Scorpion Hellion Motorcycle Jacket

Customer Reviews for Scorpion Hellion Motorcycle Jacket

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 7 Reviews

Return to Scorpion Hellion Motorcycle Jacket Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Scorpion Hellion Motorcycle Jacket Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice jacket

robert in NC

Comments On Feb 16, 2015:Runs small ordered a large to small gave it to my wife and ordered a xlarge good deal on a waterproof jacketz

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Protection

Marcus in FL

Comments On Jan 06, 2015:I found this jacket on sale for $99 and it had protection built in. The waterproofing works well. Keep in mind that water will still wick from your wet pants to your shirt you're wearing under the jacket. But the jacket itself keeps you dry. Believe me I live in FL, it rains near 1/2 the year. Also, I have also laid my bike down while wearing this jacket. I ended up getting into the grass before laying the bike down. Still hit the ground at about approx. 40 MPH+. I had no real injuries other than landing on my shoulder which impinged a nerve. Other than that walked away very fortunate. Get a jacket with protection. Ride with gear. You never know when you want to crack the throttle and the scenario may not pan out in your favor without good protection like this jacket. It's not the best armor you can get but it did protect me from possibly worse personal injury.

Additional Comments On Jan 06, 2015:The jacket remained in tact and the only marks on it after the crash were grass stains. So it does hold up. To paint a picture...I took a tight turn with reverse banking at 70, got it down to about 50 before hopping into the median and laying it down in the grass as I mentioned above. I rode with the bike until it stopped my right side taking all of the impact. Hope that helps.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Jacket was as expected, excellent return policy

steve in KY

Comments On Dec 11, 2014:I ordered this Jacket the day before Thanksgiving and received it on Blk. Friday. However I should have ordered a bigger size. I called as per the return policy and was emailed a return shipping label momentarily. I shipped the jacket back the same day. Today I received the XL jacket and it is correct in every way. Thanks for great service and a great product at a great price!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great deal on a great jacket

Roy in IN

Comments On Apr 16, 2013:Great deal on a waterproof, windproof jacket. I've ridden with both liners in with temps in the 40's and stayed warm. I am 5"-09", 190 LBS and normally wear a 42 jacket. It fits perfectly with the quilted liner removed, but a little tight with it in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Jacket!

Yenny in WA

Comments On Mar 16, 2013:This jacket is so stylish yet so comfortable and has good protection. My husband has to get one size up and it fits me very well. For the price, this jacket is a really nice one. Thanks Rocky Mountain!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good all season jacket

David in WA

Comments On Mar 31, 2012:Fits about 1 size down. I bought a large and it was closer to a medium. This is a well made jacket but if it was not on sale I would have bought another Fieldsheer Congo jacket which I believe is a little superior however this jacket is far superior to the Speed and strength and Technik jackets I have owned.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice Jacket Outstanding Price

Michael in OH

Comments On Feb 29, 2012:So I decided to do a little riding since it has been warmer this February (40's) and a mesh jacket was not going to cut it. I wanted something with some water resistance, vented if I needed and pretty warm. I gave this jacket a try since the price was very good (thank you rocky mountain ATV). The jacket is solid and has been very comfortable with the vents closed in high 30's to 60 degrees with the liner in for local roads. The liner includes pass through pockets and is a full zip in liner. The size medium fits me very well 5'8" athletic build somewhere around a 30-32" waist.
Armor is in the perfect spots.
Now a few imperfections but nothing horrible and have not been a problem yet.
Jacket liner closure zipper, main jacket zipper and cuff zippers feel a little weak so hope they hold up.
The front vent zippers are waterproof but the pockets and rear vents are not but do have a rain fly over them so hopefully they will keep water out (haven't had it in the rain)
Not a huge fan of the waist synch since its just velcro and could bunch up. No pull through loop like on some jackets.
Overall a nice cool weather jacket, very well cut possibly a little on the small side but fits me well.

Was this review helpful?