Dunlop American Elite Front Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Dunlop American Elite Front Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Dunlop American Elite Front Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Dunlop American Elite Front Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

American Elite Tires are excellent

Robert in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Road Glide Ultra FLTR/I ®

Comments On May 22, 2015:All of the guys that ride long distance swear by these tires. Jake Wilson has the absolute best price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop Tires

David in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Street Glide FLHX/I ®

Comments On Apr 25, 2015:Very good tire, this is only the second front tire on the bike (my wife's). It has 38,000 miles on it! I don't think you can beat Dunlop tires for Harley touring bikes. They last and stick to the road in all weather.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

on my 2012 Ultra Classic Electra Glide

MARGIL in TX

Comments On Mar 14, 2015:They do great at 115mph!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Old Tire

Gary in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Electra-Glide Ultra Limited FLHTK®

Comments On Mar 11, 2015:First time disappointed with the age of a tire I received from JW. Tire date code 4912 - meaning the tire was made first week of Dec, 2012 - tire is already over 2 years old. Ordered rear tire at same time; that date code is 4814 - only 3 months old - more like it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Crazy fast and free shipping

Stephen in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Electra-Glide Ultra Classic FLHT/C/U/I®

Comments On Feb 26, 2015:Placed my order Tuesday night and had the tires by 10 am Thursday. Just have to wait for the snow to melt so I can try out my new rubber. Thanks Rocky Mountain for great service.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great

Cristina in CA

Comments On Jul 29, 2014:Great service & fast shipping.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Better than OEM

DOUGLAS in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Electra-Glide Ultra Limited FLHTK®

Comments On Jun 05, 2014:Great tires at a great price and free shipping to boot! Tires work well and better than the OEM's that came on bike.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Have no doubt

Nate in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Electra-Glide Ultra Limited FLHTK®

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:I admit I was skeptical when ordering these tires but I've been pleasantly surprised and as other reviews have eluded to they handle as well as the OEM Dunlops just without the HD name on the sidewall. At the time of this review I have over 6000 miles on these tires with no handling issues at all. Bike rides just as good as OEM tires. I stretched the OEM tires to 14000 miles and right now I have a little over 1/2 tread left on this set so they appear to wear at the same rate since my riding style hasn't changed. I will order these tires again when I need new rubber for sure!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

As good as OEM

Christopher in GA

Comments On Nov 27, 2011:I have about 6,000 miles on these tires. Still a lot of tread left on them. I can't tell the difference from the OEM tires on my '09 Road King. Best price I could find and fast shipping. Highly recommend these tires.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

these are very good tires, you be happy with these

Richard J in BC

Comments On Aug 23, 2011:GREAT TIRES.. I love them

Was this review helpful?