Michelin Commander II Front Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Michelin Commander II Front Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 17 Reviews

Return to Michelin Commander II Front Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Michelin Commander II Front Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

40,000 safe miles

JC in MS – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Street Glide FLHX ®

Comments On Jan 19, 2016:I have had excellent service and performance with the Michelin tires both front and rear. I highly recommend this tire if your goal is overall mileage with good performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cupping

Howard in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Electra-Glide Ultra Limited FLHTK®

Comments On Dec 24, 2015:Great handing tire! 14,000 miles on front and rear, but cupping badly which causes roaring, whining in curves. Religiously check pressure before each ride, 36-38 in front and 40-42 in rear. Still lots of tread left on tires, but I can't stand the noise. Still handle great. No better mileage than with stock Dunlops if I replace them now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Unbelieveable tires

Galen in FL

Comments On Nov 27, 2015:These are the best tires I've ever owned,,,,,, it feels like a new bike and the handling is just GREAT.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Tim in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Softail Custom FXST/C/I ®

Comments On Nov 30, 2015:Great tire and great pricing. Will continue ordering through Rocky Mountain ATV for all my motorcycle needs!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handles like a sport bike!

RAY in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Sportster 883 Custom XL883C®

Comments On Oct 20, 2015:Excellent long lasting tires with superb handling. Got over 9k miles out of my last rear tire with multiple burn outs, wheelies and a hard riding style. Really grippy in virtually all conditions I have zero complaints. They are a little slick in rain but I personally like sliding the rear around so it's not an issue for me. I have several friends that run them as well and we all love them. I'll never ride on dunlops again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Rubbers

brandon in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Softail Custom FXST/C/I ®

Comments On Oct 09, 2015:These tires are FAR superior to the factory tires! No loss of traction in wet weather and very smooth. Great tread life.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better Wear

STEPHEN in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Electra-Glide Ultra Classic FLHT/C/U/I®

Comments On Jun 01, 2015:I got about 3000 miles more out of this tire compaired to the stock tire that came on bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Greatly improved steering stability

Robert in SD – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI VN1700 Vulcan Voyager

Comments On Apr 27, 2015:This is my first experience with Michelin Commander II front tire. To say that I'm impressed with its performance would be an understatement. I have been plagued by a steering shimmy at speeds greater than 40mph since my original factory Bridgestone hit 3000 miles. I've since tried a Dunlop E3 and an Avon Venom, with no change in shimmy reduction. All possible mechanical causes were systematically eliminated. After much research and reviewing hundreds of customer comments, I decided on the Commander II. The improvement in stability has been nothing short of dramatic. The shimmy has totally disappeared, the ride has softened (while running identical pressure), and the grip, under all conditions, has been confidence building. I would highly recommend this tire to anyone looking transform the quality and confidence in their ride, particularly heavy touring bikes. I'll be buying another when the time comes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great ride

KENNETH in GA

Comments On Oct 06, 2014:I installed a set of these on my Roadstar replacing the Pirelli's that I have been running. I have gotten more miles and the handling has also improved.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

new motorcycle tires

RICHARD in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Electra-Glide Ultra Classic FLHT/C/U/I®

Comments On Nov 25, 2013:very good price on the tires have not installed them as of yet.but the price has everyone else beat. I will update when installed on bike.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

nice tire!

Michael in IA

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:I decided to try this tire because of High mileage claims and good price. Jake Wilson is awesome with great price and super speedy delivery. I've only had it on for a week and 300 miles but so far I like the way it rides and handles. It also has a cool sidewall and tread pattern, so if I get good mieage and tread life, I will be more than pleased with it. As soon as my rear wears out a little more, I'll be installing the matching rear.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great cruiser tire

Roag Kill Bill in Arizona

Comments On Jan 22, 2013:Smooth ride, doesn't wander, tracks straight and grips like glue when powering through the twisties. Seems to be wearing very well after 6K miles. Whats not to like? I'll buy another one. Tire reviewed; 130/90/16 front on a Vulcan 1600 Classic

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

Russell in CA

Comments On Nov 01, 2012:Had high hopes for this but they were dashed when the front stated getting squirrely after about 7 k miles. Checked it and it is worn almost bald. Has always had proper air pressure,usually get about 20k from a front.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Better handling

Michael in GA

Comments On Oct 26, 2012:Now that I have the Commander II on my bike,both front and rear, I have a vastly improved ride and handling.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

starting to like these

Daniel in NY

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:They origially worried me as their tread depth was pretty shallow for a new tire. But after 10K miles, they are holding up great. Hanlde great, could be a little better in the wet, but acceptable.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

poor traction

TODD in UT

Comments On Aug 17, 2012:have both sets front and rear tires not happy with either but the front with 2500 miles on them never had a tire feel so slick in the corners even my wore out tires, tried emailing michelin and no response would not purch this tire again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tyre.

Steve in QLD

Comments On Jun 07, 2012:Great tyre so far, fitted 2 weeks ago. Sticks like glue to the road. Hope the last the promised distance. Steve from Australia

Was this review helpful?