Motion Pro Bead Popper

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro Bead Popper

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 11 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro Bead Popper Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro Bead Popper Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Meh

Stephen in UT

Comments On Dec 30, 2015:I used this to change tires on my Super Tenere, I tried getting the bead off by using this tool and a mallet, it wasn't working. Maybe if I had more patience and it wasn't 20F in the garage it would have worked. I ended up getting the tires off using this tool but had to use a 2x4 as a lever and pressing down on the bead popper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Bead Popper

Jon in NC

Comments On Nov 17, 2015:Works very well with a mallet, not always needed but for older sticky tire beads it's helpful.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have

KEITH in UT

Comments On Nov 11, 2015:Didn't have much faith when I purchased this tool. Now I wish I would have had this tool years ago. Makes popping the beads on my offroad and street bike tires a breeze. Get one!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works just ok.

David in WA

Comments On Jan 19, 2015:Does not work as well as other users have indicated. This tool was minimally effective on my adveture bike tires.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bead popper

warren in WY

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:Only used it once but it worked well. I'd buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Greg in BC

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:Product works well and the price is good. Makes tire swaps easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Dana in NY

Comments On Dec 29, 2011:This works as intended. I have used it to change out MX, street bike, and go-kart tires.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good value

Mark in IA

Comments On Nov 30, 2010:When this arrived in the mail, I shook my head at first. But after I went to work on the first tire, this lightweight bead breaker got the job done. It helped to spray down the bead with WD-40, it seemed to help the bead break and it went smoothly after that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best bead popper

ALBERTO in FL

Comments On Aug 14, 2010:It is very small very easy to use. Save money and have one in your tool box or on the go. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Must have for the DIY'er tire changer.

William in SC

Comments On Jul 26, 2010:I just changed my OEM tires with the help of this bead popper. It is a little labor intensive. One pass wasn't enough on either the right or left side of the rim. You'll have to be patient and work the bead off the wheel / rim. I found that after about three passes on both sides the beads came off very easily. I recommend the usage of a mallet. This bead popper is strong but using a hammer could very easily break it, your hand, or damage your wheel / rim. Mallets are much more forgiving should you miss the bead popper. I hit my hand twice (ouch). It would have been much worse if I were using a hammer.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

bead popper

leon in AB

Comments On Jun 15, 2010:this tool works exactly as described it gets the tire off the bead. you need a dead blow hammer according to the instructions do you dont damage it and I used a rubber mallet that worked fine ..

Was this review helpful?