Tusk Brake Lever

Customer Reviews for Tusk Brake Lever

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 236 Reviews

Return to Tusk Brake Lever Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Brake Lever Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Levers

DERRIK in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 08, 2016:Tusk levers are great, fit nice and are priced well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk

jerrod in KS

Comments On Feb 04, 2016:The brake lever looked like it should, and also functioned as it should, good buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Always nice to have extra levers

Oliver in UT

Comments On Feb 01, 2016:Good levers to have on hand in case you snap yours. Pretty universal, good lever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worth the money

GARY in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA TTR90E

Comments On Jan 31, 2016:no complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake lever

Caleb in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 1992 YAMAHA YZ80

Comments On Jan 29, 2016:There so cheap compared to breakaways. So what if the break buy a spare its one bolt to replace them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Muy buena calidad-precio

Francis in FL

Comments On Jan 29, 2016:Recomiendo esta marca, es buena y economica

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Correct size.

Nicholas in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Jan 09, 2016:Correct looking, haven't used it, just a backup on the bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ALWAYS HAVE EXTRA PARTS

DANIEL in TX

Comments On Dec 30, 2015:You can get the best product at a great price !!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk does it

W. in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Dec 17, 2015:Does what it needs to do, price makes it even better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just like OEM

Ryan in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Dec 09, 2015:Just like OEM. Not if, but when I crash and bend it, I'll order another to replace. Cheap price, but solid construction.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Keith in GA

Comments On Dec 09, 2015:Very low cost item to be able to purchase and keep in case of emergencies. The low cost does not take away from the reliability of this product. Perfect fit and easy install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Gregory in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX100

Comments On Dec 02, 2015:No issues so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love the price

Tonya in ID

Comments On Dec 01, 2015:It's a brake lever and works like it should. The price is the best part.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does not fit

Mark in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 250 EXC

Comments On Nov 09, 2015:Does not fit 2002 250exc. You would have to use a drill press to machine it to fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It is what it says.

brandon in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 ARCTIC CAT DVX 400

Comments On Nov 17, 2015:This one showed up more of a matte black finish NOT glossy black. If you need specific color.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it just the brake lever

Michal in IL

Comments On Nov 02, 2015:great price, great lever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Overall the lever was good

Joshua in CA

Comments On Nov 02, 2015:I would say the lever was good, did its job and saved me because the oem one is alot more . I would buy agian

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solved two problems: refers to clutch lever

James in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA XR650L


Additional Comments On Oct 17, 2015:I just submitted a review for a Tusk brake lever which should have been written for a Tusk clutch lever. I bought a brake lever at the same time for the same reason as the clutch lever: to shorten allowing two finger operation on my Xr650L. But I haven't yet shortened or installed the brake lever. The shortened clutch lever works great. Kudos to Rock Mntn for dating their comments so a buyer can track whether a product's quality has been consistent, improving, or degrading, and ALSO for allowing the product to be linked to a specific motorcycle. That's valuable info,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk

Josh in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF100F

Comments On Oct 08, 2015:Good product for a good price. If my son didn't break levers as often I would spend the money for a cooler one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

bought extras just in case

JAMES in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Sep 22, 2015:when i first started riding at age 55 i slip down, knowing i'd slip down i bought this set of levers just to have them on hand if i broke one. i was at the track one day after it rained the day before. told some 20 year old to not go into the muddy turn. retard didn't listen, his first lap he fail and broke his clutch lever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits perfectly

Joshua in FL

Comments On Sep 09, 2015:Fits perfectly and is very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just like oem

thomas in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Aug 25, 2015:The black is a nice touch too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk brake lever

matthew in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF150F

Comments On Aug 11, 2015:The brake lever is a very nice brake. They are hard to brake if anything you will bend them. That is the brake I use on my bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fitment was good

Tyler in OH

Comments On Aug 04, 2015:fits good. cheap alternative to oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Inexpensive

Devin in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jul 26, 2015:Appears more durable than stock!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits Nicely

Austin in MO

Comments On Jul 25, 2015:Perfect fit in comparison to the OEM lever, but nowhere nearly as expensive. Solid and quality piece.
I only wish they offered one in polished aluminum for my bike so it would match the clutch lever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

keith in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA XR80R

Comments On Jul 14, 2015:Like this one alot more than the OEM lever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great option

Ben in WV

Comments On Jul 10, 2015:fits like oem, at half the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I'm an expert in crashing

Kyle in AZ

Comments On Jul 06, 2015:And I've bought a lot of these. I'm not sure when it's worth it to buy the folding ones but even they snap.
They are cheap and easy to replace.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work great and great price

Frank in CA

Comments On Jun 23, 2015:These levers easily compare to the many different "brand name" levers out there. I wouldn't doubt if they are made by the same company as they look identical. They fit well and a inexpensive enough that we carry spares of the brake and clutch lever in our backpacks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They work

Marcus in Maryland – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jun 21, 2015:i always use these on previous bikes but they have a terrible feel on my current bike, they always make a good spare

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Great

Todd in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 HONDA XR650L

Comments On Jun 17, 2015:Sitting on my workbench as a backup.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

SCOTT in TX

Comments On May 07, 2015:As good as oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TUSK

BRYAN in WI

Comments On Apr 30, 2015:Tusk is the clear choice when you are looking for value, with the same performance as any Big Brand name Manufacturer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Michael in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Apr 19, 2015:Good finish cheap price strong what else could you want good lever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Brake Lever Review

David in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM100

Comments On Apr 06, 2015:This Brake Lever from Tusk Racing looks good and was very simple to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great part

LEWIS in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Apr 04, 2015:Basic lever, fits great, works great, feels great....good stuff!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great lever

DANIEL in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Mar 03, 2015:seems to be made of good quality materials.. fit was spot on. seems plenty strong enough although I will never really test that since I am running Bark busters. ergos are good. great replacement lever priced right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

would buy again

steven in IN

Comments On Feb 25, 2015:replaces a broken one with no issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice item

Brandon in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jan 12, 2015:Fits good. Works good. Low price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's cheap, and it works

Wayne in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX100

Comments On Jan 10, 2015:No complaints, fit right on. Seems ok.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love these things

Josh in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 11, 2015:They grip like chest hair across carpet. I believe in TUSK.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice backup lever

Jeremy in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 350 XCF-W

Comments On Dec 30, 2014:I keep this lever in my portable toolbox as a backup. Great price, good quality for what it is. Solid choice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love these levers

Jeffrey in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Dec 27, 2014:These are the cheapest levers I can find for my bike and I can find no fault in them. Thank you RM for making these good levers affordable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product!

Brad in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Dec 22, 2014:Can't believe how inexpensive this lever is compared to the factory one and how good it is. It looks and fits exactly the same and is 1/4 the price! Love the Tusk line of products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just like OEM

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Dec 17, 2014:Broke the OEM lever after crashing. put these on and they look exactly the same. Haven't crashed yet so I can't say anything about the durability but I think it will be fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good replacement lever

kimberly in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Dec 16, 2014:Good priced lever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

joe in TX

Comments On Dec 10, 2014:Better price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

ZAK in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 09, 2014:Lever looks great and fit perfectly. No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dont buy anything else

Codi in UT

Comments On Nov 16, 2014:these are so cheap and hold up surprisingly well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cant go wrong

T. in VA

Comments On Nov 12, 2014:great value, does what it needs to do!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the job

michael in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Nov 04, 2014:it works nothing specal

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

NATHAN in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Oct 29, 2014:Perfect OEM replacement. Cheap enough to buy an extra to have in my pack for the hardcore rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good lever

Mark in ON

Comments On Oct 28, 2014:Perfect fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

average brake lever

Garrett in PA

Comments On Sep 23, 2014:can't beat the price, but I would definitely recommend going with an unbreakable lever instead. well worth the extra money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fine for the price

Taylor in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Sep 17, 2014:The clutch handle fits up perfect, but it snaps sooo easy. I now buy these as back ups just because you have to spend a lot of money on a clutch handle that won't break. So might as well buy the cheap ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't tell it apart from stock

Kyle in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Sep 02, 2014:Exactly like stock with half the price tag!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD FOR PRICE

James in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA TTR90

Comments On Aug 26, 2014:GOOD PRICE, EASY INSTALL

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Eric in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Aug 07, 2014:Works and fits great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great.

James in CA

Comments On Aug 07, 2014:Perfect OEM replacement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality for price

Louis-Philippe in QC

Comments On Jul 31, 2014:Good quality for price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

New handle

Alex in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KLX125L

Comments On Jul 29, 2014:Much better than a bent handle, easy to grasp and shiny.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake lever that won't break

STEPHEN in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Jun 13, 2014:I've had a few levers from tusk and they hold up to my abuse

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for the money

austin in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR85R Expert

Comments On Apr 25, 2014:Just buy a few of them they bend easily

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

On the trail repairs

Paul in BC

Comments On Apr 26, 2014:Don't ruin your day for a broken lever!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great lever.

Christopher E in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 450 SX 4-Stroke

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:Worked as it should. No complaints, great prices on Tusk products.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

perfect

David in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:tusk stuff is awesome. fit perfect, seems every bit as good as OEM, by a few for the price of one stock lever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work great, well worth the price

James in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 XCF-W

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:We have run more expensive levers that offered no better performance. We won't be anymore. These work well, look nice, and seem to be of similar quality to more expensive levers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent lever.

Ed in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA TTR230

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:If you have a TT-R, you know how easy the brake levers are to replace. The Tusk levers should cost a lot more than they do, so I keep a couple extras in my gear bag. Fit was perfect, and it is about 1/2" shorter than stock, which I like.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice replacement!

Thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Mar 08, 2014:tusk makes good stuff. for as fast as kids go through levers I can afford to replace them. Thanks Tusk!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Replacement Lever

Justin in AL

Comments On Feb 11, 2014:.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome value

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Can buy like 50 of these before you buy a set of fancy folding levers. Changing levers can be a pain if you really break them alot, but great value and great for spares in the toolbox

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits perfect!!

Keith in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700R

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Fits perfect, better than OEM, and great price!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:I keep an extra one in my gear bag all the time. Holds up ok, but as soon and it bends or break, just swap it out for way cheaper then having to buy a foldable lever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only lever I'll buy

Justin in CA

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:Why spend more on a lever? At this price I bought 2, and keep a spare in my tool kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not worth it

Don in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 125 SX

Comments On Jan 06, 2014:I decided to do a brake fluid change/bleed after i just installed this lever. After 20 or so pumps the tang that pushes the piston broke clean off. Was it just a fluke? Possibly, but itâ??s not something i want to risk my life.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product, GREAT value

Jeff in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Same quality as OEM with a much lower cost. Why pay $60-$100 for an ASV or ARC lever when you can buy these and if you do break them they are dirt cheap! Great feel as well compared to the composite levers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit.

Bill in MD

Comments On Jan 06, 2014:Matched original exactly. Has held up well to son's first year in MX! Many a spill and beatings this piece has endured! Top notch stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My extra

Tom in CT

Comments On Dec 28, 2013:For my kdx. I never hit the trails without spare levers!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Levers

Chad in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:Better than OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What's not to like?

Duane in NY

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:It fits. It works. It's cheap. I'm happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does its job

Tanner in PA

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:Its like oem and it does what it needs to do. nothing fancy but it has held up in a few crashes so its good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:you cant beat it for the price. works like any other one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits good

Javier in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 1992 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:Hassle free instalation

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stock replacement for cheap

Ryan in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:I haven't taken a digger yet with this lever but it seems to be of similar quality to more expensive levers. What else can you ask for?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Inexpensive

sean in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Nov 07, 2013:OEM broke when i dropped the bike. Bought two of these for replacements. Dropped the bike again and the Tusk lever bent, which still gave me some use. They are cheap enough for frequent replacements if you spend as much time picking up your bike off the dirt as I do. Seem to last longer than the OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Good fit and great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best value

Christopher in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:Before long trips I always have some extras of these in case someone breaks one. They come in handy and are very well priced.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great as always

Mathieu in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF150F

Comments On Oct 15, 2013:Great lever tusk never lets me down great brand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brake lever

Borce in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI DR-Z 400

Comments On Oct 13, 2013:great replacement at low cost

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price, good quality.

Kevin in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:Nice quality and very affordable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very light

BENJAMIN in TN

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:This things are very light weight. Not sure how they will handle an impact havent tested that yet. Cant beat it for the price, even if they do break easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

KEITH in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KTM 250 MXC

Comments On Sep 23, 2013:For a cheap lever you cant beat it. I need to buy a spare for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Brake Lever

cloyd in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1994 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Sep 11, 2013:Great Levers

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Same as the stocker, Fit as it should and works!!

Steve in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Great price, fitment was dead on and works as it should. It's a brake lever. As usual RMATV sent it FREE and FAST!! Love RMATV/MC!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:just as good as any other brand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

got it for a spare

val in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:the quality is there and the price is cheep . i like

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheeeeeeeep

CALEB in VA

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:this lever breaks easy but is cheap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product, great price.

Gustavo in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:Looks and works just like OEM at a much lower price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wow great buy

steve in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:cheap easy replacement buy an extra for a spare

Was this review helpful?