Manhattan Oil Scented Gas Additive

Customer Reviews for Manhattan Oil Scented Gas Additive

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 24 Reviews

Return to Manhattan Oil Scented Gas Additive Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Manhattan Oil Scented Gas Additive Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GAS ADDITIVE

Larry in OH

Comments On May 21, 2015:WORKS GOOD

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Question

Logan in Kentucky

Comments On May 08, 2015:How much do you use for 1 gallon of gas at a time? Can you smell the fuel scented oil when you are riding a dirtbike??
TECH NOTE: One 4 oz bottle treats 10-20 gallons of gasoline, 30-55 gallons of methanol, or 5-10 gallons of diesel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wondering

Lance in North Dakota

Comments On Mar 06, 2015:What one of these scents is the most notciable and smells the best? Thanks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Question

Zack in Idaho

Comments On Feb 17, 2015:So I have a quick question about this and I'll probobly sound like a 5 yr old but when you mix this with two stroke gas do you just mix it like premix or do you mix it with the gas and then premix? Sorry and thank you

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

smell

CELIA in FL

Comments On Dec 28, 2014:i run it in a 125 and smells good everyone always asking what that smell is and it also last pretty long.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good, but just a subtle smell(supersonic cinnamon)

Brandon in IL

Comments On Oct 02, 2014:The product works, but it is only a subtle smell. I was hoping it would be a really strong smell. I poured roughly 1/4 of the bottle into roughly 3.5 gallons of gas in my R6(no catalytic converter) since my dirt bike is out of commission. The bottle says it treats 10-20 gallons, so 1 ounce per 5 gallons should be the minimum mix they recommend. With me pouring an ounce of it into roughly 3.5 gallons, that means I would be treating approximately 14 gallons with the bottle. I expected the smell to be a bit stronger, since I was in the middle of their recommendations. Overall, it gives the exhaust a pleasant smell(not like exhaust smells bad in the first place, though). I feel it is a decent product, but wish it would be a little stronger. I give it 4 stars based on the fact that it does work as intended, and it is noticeable, but didn't give it 5 stars because I expected it to work a little better for the price. Even so, I will probably order more in the future. It is something I can use to push my order over the minimum for free shipping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cherry bomb

Michale in CO

Comments On Jun 04, 2014:Does what it says it is definitely a nose turner i will be buyng more

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great scent for tracking

JOHNNY in OK

Comments On Apr 28, 2014:Needed something to let my buddies smell where I am in the woods since I'm so fast they can't ever see me, now they just follow the scent. Thinking about getting orange for ktm next time lol !

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Smell me?

Andrew in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:This stuff is pretty cool. Everyone gets a kick out of it. Smells great and my garage smells even better.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

smells awesome

samual in WY

Comments On Jul 23, 2013:Works just like it said had people constantly asking about the smell

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome stuff

LANDON in UT

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:this is good stuff but i think you waste your time on a four stroke it works better running through a two stroke

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cotton Candy fuel fragrance

Rob in WA

Comments On Jul 07, 2013:I run this in a 2 stroke jet boat. Really makes a difference and the passengers love it. Two bottles for 40 gal of fuel.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love this

steve in UT

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:I run it in everything even my lawnmower

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good

Kyle in IL

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:I was nervous at first from some other reviews but works good and everyone noticed it you will also smell it in your oil i used one in my tank and 2 in the 5 gal container. i have a 2008 trx 450er uni filter stage 2 hot cams and hmf pipe had no problems mixed with 93 octane no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KINDA SMELLS LIKE APPLE

Arnie in Ohio

Comments On Apr 15, 2013:I ride with a club most of the time,some people say they smell like they went thru a apple orchard.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Smells like cherries!!

Logan in PA

Comments On Apr 15, 2013:Love this product in fact i ordered more because i love it all my buddies behind me say wow where did ya get that it smells good!! would definetly buy again kfx450r

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wow

Dillon in GA

Comments On Mar 11, 2013:this stuff really works, i thought i would only smell it slightly but i could smell it after i put my bike up. I would definitely recommend this product if you want people to notice your bike more

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I was hoping

Jacob in NM

Comments On Jan 30, 2013:I thought this would smell great but I can barely smell the scent. It's too expensive to use more then what it says for just a smell. I don't think I'll use this anymore after I run out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smells

Logan in UT

Comments On Oct 03, 2012:Smells good, fun and different.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT! CHERRY SCENT!

SPENCER in TN

Comments On Aug 11, 2012:THIS WILL TRIP OUT YOUR FRIENDS WHEN THEY SMELL THE SCENTS COMING FROM YOUR EXHAUST!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

They will follow

alan in OR

Comments On Jul 03, 2012:I cant seen to keep the girls from following me around

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

something2smell

KEVIN in NC

Comments On Apr 04, 2012:gives every1 behind u somemthing better than exhuast and dust to smell lol i like it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not so great

Seth in NE

Comments On Sep 27, 2011:theres a faint hint of it in the fumes only if u use most of the bottle in 5 gallons

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

SMELL

DAVID in TX

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:Not bad for the money.. I found that you need to use 2x the amount for 4 strokes. But smells great in my 2 stroke.

Was this review helpful?