Tusk Brake Pad - Sintered Metal

Customer Reviews for Tusk Brake Pad - Sintered Metal

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 250 Reviews

Return to Tusk Brake Pad - Sintered Metal Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Brake Pad - Sintered Metal Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did not last.

ethan in WA

Comments On Apr 03, 2012:I purchased pads, fit was identical to stock. The pads only lasted 5 hours (stock lasted 38hr) before I was on metal on the piston side. I was riding in muddy conditions, I don't them recommend if you live in western washington. I won't buy again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Horrible, very dissapointed in Tusk

Joshua in NC

Comments On Mar 27, 2012:Ive had great luck with Tusk and Primary Drive products in the past and was hoping these would not dissapoint. I smoked these rear pads in less than 10 hours. I went 35 hours on stock pads and 45+ on EBC's. It was like these things were made of clay. I'm a B class woods racer and take excellent care of my machine but this was just unexcusable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Stopping Power!

Jason in KS

Comments On Mar 29, 2012:Bought these to reoplace a set of EBC carbon pads on the rear brake of my KLR. Waaay better than the EBC's were.
Its a shame Rocky Mountain doesn't have Tusk pads for the front of my KLR!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stopped quickly

jon in PA

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:The tusk brand is good for hard parts, but for brake pads they aren't that great. They stopped great, but they wore out quick. I do ride hard, in alot of mud and creeks, but 20 hrs is pushin it. I wouldn't buy these for my raptor 700 again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price for the performance

Eric in VA

Comments On Feb 14, 2012:Good pad for the price, wouldn't recommend using them on rear brakes on a sport ATV. A few hard rides in a lot of mud or sand will chew them up. But they are good for front brakes or if your just trail riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Pads!

melanie in OR

Comments On Jan 08, 2012:I bought these brake pads about 8 months ago and they still have alot left and i ride in the sand! overall great pads!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

over heat fast

collin in NV

Comments On Dec 01, 2011:great intial stopping power. but fade fast glaze up and ruined my rotors with in 10 hours. i had over 100 hrs on my last pads. i am not hard on brakes but these were shot way fast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pad on my Dual Sport bike

JEFF in CT

Comments On Dec 20, 2011:I have used these for over a season so far and am very impressed over the stock pads. These work so much better than OEM that it almost felt like I had air in the system with the stock pads (I didn't!). Great price on an upgraded pad. I only used this when dry, no rain riding, no mud.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not for serious riders!

JEFF in OR

Comments On Nov 13, 2011:I have had good luck with Tusk products in the past, so I decided to try there brake pads. The rear lasted one XC Race, that was about 3.5 hours of continues riding. I am not a brake dragger, I got over 50 hours out of the OEM pads that came on my KTM. So if you are a serious trail hound or MX guy I would pass on the Tusk Pads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked for me

Michael in TX

Comments On Nov 01, 2011:I don't race, but there are times that I test my equipment. I do trail riding, open field riding, and dunes. Braking force is fine. It stopped my TRX400EX which weighs over 400lbs and I am 180lbs. No problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pads

Michael in TX

Comments On Oct 09, 2011:Cheap and they work well. What more do I need to say.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good inexpensive pad

JAY in VA

Comments On Sep 22, 2011:Put these pads on every machine i have owned at some piont. They are a good pad for the casual ridier, work well in all conditions but didnt last long under extreme conditions where the brakes were used alot. will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Tony in VIC

Comments On Aug 22, 2011:cheap and seems to be working well. perfect fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stopping power

NATHAN in UT

Comments On Jul 11, 2011:These pads are good they stop a heavy XR600R well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

suck bad

BILLY in WV

Comments On May 20, 2011:I have not even ridden my 400EX 5 times on these brakes and they are shot. Tusk makes good stuff but brakes ain’t one of them don’t waste your money.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great pads

Brent in AZ

Comments On Apr 25, 2011:These brake pads are just as good if not better then any others out there. Not only that they are affordable....racing is expensive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

brian in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:Good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KTM530

Stan in ID

Comments On Apr 20, 2011:I really like these pads. I try different pads all the time but i keep coming back to these. They work well and they last a long time.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

wear out too fast

donald in KY

Comments On Apr 12, 2011:didnt last a month!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Doug in CA

Comments On Apr 11, 2011:Perfect fit and easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

ANIELLO in NJ

Comments On Mar 23, 2011:at a fraction of the other brands price , no issues since 2004 to today .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cintered brake pads

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:thease worked great for me i will order them again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Problems Yet

Evan in IN

Comments On Mar 20, 2011:I don't ride my bike as often as I used to, but these pads are holding up fine for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Last as long as the top brands

Daniel in NY

Comments On Mar 10, 2011:These seem to work as well and last just as long as OEM , or EBC brakes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just as good as my renthal pads

Robert in NY

Comments On Feb 25, 2011:For the price, you can't go wrong. I've raced an entire season on this set of pads and they stop just as well as my Renthal pads. Work great in the mud and stop exceptionally well. I had to adjust my brake pedal height because they locked the wheel up with little effort.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good buy

Vince in PA

Comments On Jan 02, 2011:Fit great work well

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff - Cheap!

GREGORY in MA

Comments On Jan 03, 2011: These pad work as well as any other. I use sintered pads on the rear of all of my machines, and carbon pads up front. All sintered pads sometimes squeak...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product, great price

James in MO

Comments On Dec 24, 2010:We go through alot of brakes racing in the woods. We use up about 4 sets of pads a year. I know that these pads may not last as long as others, but they are easy on the rotors. These pads perform well when the brakes get hot and don't seem to transfer as much heat as others. For what we do, these pads work excellent. If you want pads to last forever buy something else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stops and lasts well, wet performance suffers

Joshua in MA

Comments On Dec 10, 2010:I fitted these to the front of my DR250SE. They took a surprisingly long time to bed-in, but after ~300 miles they began to work well. Stopping power is probably about the same or slightly better than stock. I have noticed no abnormal rotor wear. Pad wear is minimal so far (about 3k miles on them). Braking performance is noticeably reduced when they are wet and they occasionally make a bit of noise when wet as well. Not a major issue and they still work fine when wet, but they are more affected by wet weather than stock pads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price

David in FL

Comments On Dec 07, 2010:These are pretty good quality for a basic bark buster, one of the mounts broke on a hard crash on clay which was like hitting concrete, other impacts didn't faze them at all. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good pad

JAMIE in TX

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:good pad for the money

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Work good when new, but....

ART in CA

Comments On Oct 12, 2010:These brakes work as good as any when they are new. After a couple of months, they started to squeak. Then there was no feel, either they would not work or just lock up. I took them off and they were no longer that golden color, they were silver. I filed away that silver coating and they work as good as new again.
Additional Comments On Nov 18, 2010:The longer I used the brakes, the more they contaminated the rotor. It got to the point that I had almost no braking power even after filing the pads. I had to sand the rotor to get the slick film off of them. Overshooting the downhill turns at Glen Helen is no fun.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than all but stock.

Zach in CA

Comments On Oct 27, 2010:If you want break pads that work than I have found stock is the only way. All other aftermarket break pads squeak and have no feel. The tusk pads are the only ones with the feel of stock. They just don't last very long and will actually warp once they get down in padding. I still run them though, because at 1/3 the cost of OEM they are cheaper and work just as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than expected

Eric in CO

Comments On Oct 04, 2010:Dude, IGNORE the crummy reviews. '05 CRF450R...I drag my back brake all the time enduro riding and these TUSK's have held up all season. I bought the front and rear sets at the same time, and none of them ever made any noise after months of steady hard use. Almost didn't buy these because of some of the poor reviews, but these stop as good as any I've ever had, whether muddy/wet enduro riding or haulin' on the outdoor MX track. You'll be happy. I'm buying them again, but it'll be awhile, still not even worn halfway thru.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great price

MICHAEL in NC

Comments On Aug 19, 2010:The Sintered metal brake pads are perfect for bikes that run in dirt and water (woods riding). I'd buy them again and again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:I now only use Tusk brand brake pads because they are as good as other brands but at a fraction of the cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:good as any other brand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great!

Dillon in VA

Comments On Jun 23, 2010:great product for money!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Installed RM85L

Danny & Lorrie in OK

Comments On Jun 12, 2010:The sintered metal pad is the same as the high dollar set. My son did not even know I switched his renthal rc1 pad for the tusk pad. He races motocross and I did not tell him I put new pads on untill the races was over and he did not know a thing. He is a Supermini rider, and can tell me any twitch the bike has, so if they did not work as well, he would have told me. Tusk just got into my tool box and back up parts. Need to place another order for some back up parts and Tusk will be on it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

z400

Adam in OH

Comments On May 25, 2010:Installed on front brakes for z400 do not feel strong at all. Orignal brakes were much nicer. Have had several rides on them and are not improving

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Brake Pad (Sintered Metal)

ROBERT in NV

Comments On May 09, 2010:Installed on a 2004 WR450. The bike is primarily ridden in the desert of Northern Nevada. High speed roads, long steep down-hills, and super technical riding, have not failed me yet and this is my second set. Would purchase again. A+

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Brakes

Tyler in KY

Comments On Feb 15, 2010:So far these Brakes have performed very well. I have had them for about 4-5 months without any problems at all. Great Brakes for a Great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good brakes

STEVE in IN

Comments On Feb 12, 2010:Works well except in extremely wet conditions. Severely reduced braking power and noisy with my stainless rotor when subjected to lots of water.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

Stacy in ME

Comments On Feb 08, 2010:So far these breaks have been working great.
My Disk wasnt in the best of shape but these pads slipped on without any issues and with a little wear have seated quite nicely.
So far I am a very happy customer - I will be buying a second set just to keep around as we ride alot in the mountains so alot of up and downhill ( breaks required )

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Brakes

Jayson in MA

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:They stop on a dime!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pads!

Rhett in OH

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:Put them on my YZ250F and they have lasted a very long time. Would definitely buy again and again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Has become the standard

Owen in WV

Comments On Dec 10, 2009:I have 2 boys. 2007 and 2008 YZ250F's racing MX. Have found the Tusk pads to be as good as anything else we've tried. But way less expensive. No brainer as to what is on their bikes right now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stopping power

William in PA

Comments On Oct 06, 2009:these pads work great and can stop on a dime. tusk products are cheap but they work great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

1 race-"GONE"!!!!!!!

Jeff in AR

Comments On Sep 07, 2009:As I said in the title,one 2hr XC no rear brakes. I could hear them about half way thru. There is no pad left on either side,metal to metal. I bought these in a hurry. I won't make that mistake again. Maybe this will save someone else money. Also, the fronts seem to wear better put they do not stop very well. You could blow a corner with them very easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy the EBC

Tom in ME

Comments On Jul 06, 2009:Lasted about half a ride, the wear portion on one side broke off.
Get the EBC, worth the extra money. If it makes you feel any better, the EBC are $51 in Canada at the local dealer.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love these pads

Tony in NC

Comments On Jul 07, 2009:These are the only brake pads I use. Good stopping power, good wear. May not last quiet as long as name brand but they last really well and cost about half of what name brand pads cost. I actually like the fact that they are slightly softer because they don't seem to wear on the rotors as much. Buy 'em you'll like 'em.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good brake bad for the occasional trail rider

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Jun 03, 2009:Brake feel was good but one ride in the wet sand washes in Utah destroyed them. I think they would hold up fine in most other conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just as good as EBC

Josh in WA

Comments On May 27, 2009:The rear is all I've tried so far and they feel identical to the EBC... for half the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good brakes

Mark in CA

Comments On Mar 26, 2009:These work better than the competitve brands pads I was using. I am very happy with the quality and price. Thanks Tusk!
Additional Comments On May 26, 2009:I have been using these on several bikes for the past few years. Very happy! equal to or better than EBC sintered.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Rear Brake Pads 400ex

BRANDON in SC

Comments On May 17, 2009:The product was terrible, rode twice in wet mud and some creeks, pads did not last. spend the extra money and get the EBC's they last alot longer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good pads

Jonathan in NC

Comments On May 05, 2009:overall these pads are decent, but they haven't lasted as long as i thought they would.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Working good so far

Matt in NV

Comments On Apr 20, 2009:Only had them on for about 5 rides but they seem to be working great with the tusk rotor on my 660 Raptor.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good for the price

KENNETH A. in VA

Comments On Apr 13, 2009:We have been using tusk brakes for several years now and note that they stand up well, brake well in all conditions and seem to be the best all around choice for the price.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Tear it up.

Roy in IL

Comments On Mar 29, 2009:Lets face it, riding in the dirt can be hard on the machine. Here in Illinois we get some nasty, muddy terrain that eats brakes. Why pay more for something you're just going to trash. On my street bike I go with high end brakes. On the dirt bike, the tire will lose traction before the brake pads can't cope. Save your money and use the Tusk. It's all I've bought for years now for mine and my son's bikes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A++++++++

Tyler in IA

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:These pads work better than anything I have ever tried. they last long and work great. I have raced a lot of off-road races and have been very impressed. I would recomend these brakes!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work good

ZAC in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good price and the work good too. What elce do you need???
Additional Comments On Mar 12, 2009:Rears on my z400 were gone after less than 3 hard rides. GOing to by 1 more set and give them another shot

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ruined Rotor

Aaron in OH

Comments On Feb 25, 2009:These only lasted a week on my Trailblazer 250. They also put huge gouges in my rotor.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thanks Tusk!!

Benny in CA

Comments On Mar 14, 2009:Good product at an excellent price!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

MATTHEW in MA

Comments On Mar 18, 2009:Good price, good wear, good performance!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not GOOD FOR MUD

saule in TN

Comments On Feb 08, 2009:REAR PADS Lasted me about 1 month (200miles), Front 70% left.:-). If you ride in wet/muddy conditions buy a better pad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good !

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Feb 03, 2009:Good stopping power, good wear, great price !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good in some conditions

Adam in OH

Comments On Dec 15, 2008:I put these on my '08 KTM in the spring and they lasted longer than the OEM pads as they ran through the summer and into the fall. But when I ran a second set in some wet sand/mud conditions they were gone in one ride. I saw I was not the first to have this issue. I am going to try EBC next.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a great buy

JOHN in VA

Comments On Dec 16, 2008:these pads work as well as any other and the NY mud destroys them quickly, why pay more, i will be getting more

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Brake Pad Separated From Backing Plate.

PHILIP in IN

Comments On Sep 14, 2008:I was disappointed. One of the rear brake pads separated from the backing plate on my first ride and nearly ruined the brake disc. Maybe this was a fluke but it cost me time and $$$!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Affordable brake pads, decent stopping power

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Oct 08, 2008:For the price, you really can't complain. They offer decent stopping power and have held on for over 20 hours so far. They do have a tendency to fade on long hard rides, but again, you get what you pay for and these are good but for the racetrack really.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Something wrong here - bad batch?

ROBERT in NC

Comments On Aug 31, 2008:If you had asked me a month ago what I thought of these pads, I would have given them high praise and a 5-star rating. My normal practice area is, as a general rule, fairly muddy and nasty, and these pads have -always- held up at least as well as, if not better than, EBC gold.
However, my most recent set of Tusk rear pads lasted only one afternoon, aprox 16 miles of single track, before needing to be replaced. I've never seen a pad wear this quickly. Ever. My only guess is that they either got a bad batch or a new manufacturer. At any rate, I can no longer recommend these pads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pads great price.

COLE in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2008:Great pads great price. fit like oem. work very very well. easy to install and you can't beat tusks price and quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pads

MIKE in OK

Comments On Aug 13, 2008:These are holding up well after five rides, two of then in the mud. Good feel on the rear of my YZ250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

First junk from Tusk

TIM in MO

Comments On Jul 15, 2008: I guess I should have stuck with EBC. Only two races and they are metal to metal.I have bought many Tusk products from RMATV.This is the first to be a waste of money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not to good!

jeffrey in SC

Comments On May 27, 2008:lasted about 6 hours terrible situation!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

01 660 raptor

Lee in PA

Comments On Jun 02, 2008:so far is holding up good to a bent rotor

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best pads for the price

MITCHELL in WA

Comments On May 07, 2008:Stop good & don't squeak

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent set of pads

Christian in CA

Comments On Apr 18, 2008:Threw em on along with the Tusk front rotor. Front brakes squeak upon initial braking. Not sure if its the pads or the rotor. They stop the bike fine, can't say if they stop it any better then the stockers.. but I would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

where is the heat deflector?

MCKAY in AR

Comments On Apr 16, 2008:I ordered some new tusk pads and they came without the heat deflector so i have to remove it from my worn out set and put them on my new ones.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not the greatest....

BRANDON in OR

Comments On Apr 02, 2008:I bought these pads for my 91 LT250R and they lasted me one ride. Switched to EBC severe duty and am much more pleased.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Absolute JUNK!!!

ANDY in PA

Comments On Mar 31, 2008:Do not waste your money on these pads. They are cheap and horrible. I changed them before a big woods ride, and they lasted about an hour and a half. Needless to say I was very dissapointed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Price

CHAD in AZ

Comments On Mar 27, 2008:They seem to last as long as long as any pads i have used. Good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the price

roddy in TX

Comments On Mar 16, 2008:They're worth the price and last a bit longer than stock, but nothing is going to hold up for long in the mud

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

GREG in NV

Comments On Mar 19, 2008:Great Pads. I use them all the time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just as good as the name brand

Jayme in IL

Comments On Mar 18, 2008:I decided to by the tusk brand brakes both front and rear and I am very pleased. Long lasting so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

TIMOTHY in VA

Comments On Mar 14, 2008:Great Product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stopping power

NICHOLAS in ME

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:Great stopping power with alot of meat on them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TUSK BRAKE PADS

SCOTT in RI

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:GREAT PADS FOR THE MONEY,HOLD UP WELL IN ALL CONDITIONS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I LIKE GOING FAST AS MUCH AS I LIKE STOPPING

GRETCHEN in NV

Comments On Mar 06, 2008:BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK. I FELT THEY WORK WAY BETTER THAN FACTORY. THEY HAD A CONSISTENT FEEL THROUGH OUT A WHOLE DAY OF RIDING. I WENT DOWN SOME GNARLY HILLS AND THEY HAD GREAT FEEL. AWESOME BUY. THANKS TUSK.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Brake Pad

MARK in CT

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:Easy install, performs as expected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wear out too fast

kreg in NC

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:I got these for a special weekend trip for the rear end of my kfx400. I burned thru them in one weekend. Granted, the place where I went was muddy and sandy, but still, one weekend? Performance was great but I will not buy these again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Feb 25, 2008:Long lasting in mud!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like em

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:They are very good for the price and will buy em again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cheap pads

TRAVIS in NC

Comments On Feb 07, 2008:Just like the Tusk clutch plates, spend a few more dollars and buy the EBC pads. The Tusk pads groove up real bad and wear out in a hurry.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

1.5 years and still in good shape.

DARRYL in VA

Comments On Feb 11, 2008:I have been using these pads on the rear of my 426 for a little over 18 months of Sunday rides with very little wear, this is the third pair of pads I've put on my bike, and they have lasted the longest so far, I'm very pleased with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PADS

Jessica in MO

Comments On Feb 07, 2008:WHAT CAN I SAY TUSK MAKES A GREAT AFFORDABLE PAD

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not so good

MARC in AZ

Comments On Feb 07, 2008:This doesnt seem to be a very good long lasting pad for faster riders.It didnt last 1/2 as long as the stock pads on my KTM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Brake Pad

JEREMY in MO

Comments On Feb 03, 2008:Works very well and for a great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pads for the price.

Eugene in NY

Comments On Feb 04, 2008:These brake pads don't last a long time but they stand up well to bad riding conditions and their value can't be beat for the price as is usually the case with Tusk products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Micheal in OH

Comments On Jan 27, 2008:nice pads for the price

Was this review helpful?