Tusk Clutch Lever

Customer Reviews for Tusk Clutch Lever

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 188 Reviews

Return to Tusk Clutch Lever Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Clutch Lever Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great lever priced right.

DANIEL in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Mar 03, 2015:seems to be made of good quality materials.. fit was spot on. seems plenty strong enough although I will never really test that since I am running Bark busters. ergos are good. great replacement lever priced right. I wish there was a little less play between perch and lever but this doesn't seem any more or less than any big name brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

would buy again

steven in IN

Comments On Feb 25, 2015:replaced a broken one without any issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good replacement lever

Brad in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Feb 04, 2015:This is a great value for a replacement lever. Fits and works good at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap replacement

SCOTT in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CR85R

Comments On Jan 13, 2015:If your looking for something that will work that's no expensive this is it. No problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product for the money

CHRISTOPHER in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Jan 02, 2015:seems to be holding up fairly well - good product for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

joe in TX

Comments On Dec 10, 2014:Just as good as oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good fit

Everardo in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF230F

Comments On Dec 02, 2014:Have not put it on the bike yet but it looks like good quality. Only complaint is that it is really long.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit

chris in TX

Comments On Nov 06, 2014:It fit good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

strong

michael in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Nov 04, 2014:was riding in the snow probably 20-25 mph and crashed into a city trucks snow plow and the bumper only got a scuff i was amazed these are really great saved me haha

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK

David in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Oct 13, 2014:Replaced the oem clutch with this and hasnt been down in 2 rides (so obviously it hasnt broken) but on my specific bike the clutch hangs over too far past the grips. in order to get my fingers nicely on the clutch lever my grip is at the very very end of the bars. Its not a huge deal but they could be shorter. after all theyre only 4 bucks hah.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lever

Glenn in QLD

Comments On Oct 02, 2014:haven't used this but for the price it's perfect to keep as a replacement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap and easy

CAMERON in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI DR-Z 125L

Comments On Sep 28, 2014:Works great, and no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Average Lever

Garrett in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Sep 23, 2014:awesome price, okay durability. broke after about three falls, but what do you expect from a standard lever? I ride woods too which is tough on levers. ended up going with the sunline v1 mdx levers and couldn't ever go back to a normal lever, spend the extra money and it will pay off!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fine, just breaks easy

Taylor in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Sep 17, 2014:Good clutch handle, but don't drop your bike or it will snap. But I can break three do these for the price of breaking one of the others. So not bad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price, Perfect fit.

blaine in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On Sep 07, 2014:Will purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well!

John in MA

Comments On Aug 10, 2014:very sturdy, and it fit with my hand guards!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk rules

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Aug 04, 2014:I am in love with each and every tusk product ive used. Quality always impresses me regardless of the price. The price is just an awesome bonus.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality for price

Louis-Philippe in QC

Comments On Jul 31, 2014:Good quality for price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great!

Joe in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KLX110L

Comments On Jul 22, 2014:Looks great! works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Clutch Lever

Mitch in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jul 21, 2014:Great product, easy install!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy this one

Jeffrey in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jul 08, 2014:I was a little skeptical upon purchasing a lever for this low of a price, but I got a great deal on a perfectly good clutch lever. Would buy again for sure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good

Brandon in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 YAMAHA YZ80

Comments On Jun 26, 2014:I got this because I snapped my stock one from going over on a wheelie. This one still holds up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

POOR Quality Metal

Josh in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jun 23, 2014:The stock lever lasted 2 years. The Tusk lever lasted 2 minutes. I couldn't believe that a little slide out snapped it off all the way at the base, so there was nothing at all left to get me back to the truck. Lame. Stick with OEM or Motion Pro. You get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk=awesome

STEPHEN in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Jun 13, 2014:These levers hold up at a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Lever

Andrew in CO

Comments On Jun 02, 2014:Simple Lever. OEM quality without the OEM price. No Brainer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product at a killer price.

John in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 300 XC

Comments On May 21, 2014:Bought the clutch lever and brake lever for my 2011 KTM 300XC, The photo for the clutch lever did not show the one for a hydraulic clutch, however I did indeed receive the correct one for my hydraulic clutch (correct product is not always displayed). For the function, fit and price, I truly cannot see buying any other brand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Prefer factory levers and perches

Matt in NV

Comments On May 20, 2014:was just big and bulky. not a fan but my buddy who I gave it to loves it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bought for back-up

rick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On May 16, 2014:nice cheap back-up never leave home with out it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product for cheap.

Linh in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KX85

Comments On May 15, 2014:Easily could spend more for the same thing. This is a good deal for a regular clutch lever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spare parts are priceless in the trails!

Paul in BC

Comments On Apr 26, 2014:Keep riding!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad especially for the price. Just dont crash!

Dave in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA YZ400F

Comments On Apr 19, 2014:This looked just like the OEM lever and fit well. I used it all last summer, but tipped the bike over this spring, and the lever snapped right off at the clutch perch, causing the perch to break as well. Not saying that the lever broke the perch, but they both broke, nothing even tried to bend. Its worth 4 bucks for sure, but maybe get a spare!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great little lever

Christopher E in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 450 SX 4-Stroke

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:Works great, good prices on the Tusk product line. Took a few hits to the rocks as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Clutch lever

LAYNE in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 65 SX

Comments On Apr 06, 2014:Nice lever, was easy to replace the old one. So far everything is good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price

Micah in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:You can't go wrong with this clutch lever. The price is great and it is high quality. I gave it four out of five stars because mine bent ever so slightly after just one fall. But overall very great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product for even better price

Shawn in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:Don't be fooled by the price. Tusk makes an excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't beat the price.

KEVIN in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Mar 14, 2014:Buy them! You can't beat this price. Great to have extra levers in your tool box when you're riding 100 miles from a shop.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked Great

Dylan in Saskatchewan – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KLX140

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:Worked great, survived many falls and crashes, lightweight and strong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice unit

DAN in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 27, 2014:Works great and light weight

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bargain lever

Justin in CA

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:What can I say, it's a good replacement lever. 5 of these is cheaper than one of those fancy flexible ones. I always keep one tusk brake and clutch lever in my tool box, it's cheap insurance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit perfectly

Bill in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On Jan 06, 2014:Held up to many falls and wipe outs. Finally lost the end of it, it broke off. Son liked the shorter length, so we filed down the jagged end and now is a shorty clutch lever! Almost lasted the whole first season of racing before the end breaking!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My extra...

Tom in CT

Comments On Dec 28, 2013:...For my kdx. I never hit the trails without spare levers!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Lever

Chad in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:Great fit, great quality for price. Better than OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Gerald in IN

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:It holds up pretty good. Great for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does its job

Tanner in PA

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:Nothing fancy just does what it needs and its held up over a few lay downs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clutch lever

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:cant beat the price. work great and will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the money

James in NSW

Comments On Nov 25, 2013:Good quality and great fitment

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fervent fit

Javier in TX

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:Fits great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good cheap stock replacement lever

Ryan in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:Seems to be of the same type of quality as other more expensive levers. Time will tell but so far so good especially when given the cost effective price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Fine

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Great price and works fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Brian in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 SUZUKI DR-Z 400

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Replaced my bent lever perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great value

Christopher in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:It's always good to have some cheap spares around for long trips. These are great for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice fit

Sean in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Oct 22, 2013:Mounted right up, no issues!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clutch lever

Borce in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Oct 13, 2013:cheap and works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Cody in PA

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:Feels good but bends after you fall over but can be bent back in vise in seconds and re installed to normal shape very good and shinny cheap also

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

You get what you pay for!

Curtis in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 65 SX

Comments On Sep 20, 2013:Levers fit nicely and are cheap, but they are made of brittle metal that breaks easily. I bought three clutch levers for my boys bike and he went through them like water. All it takes is one drop and they break. Once the bike fell over, while he was installing the triangle, no crash, and the lever broke. No more for me. I'll spend a little extra and buy levers that are more pliable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sweet

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:as good as any other brand...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product at a great price

Gustavo in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:This lever looks and functions just like an OEM one at a fraction of the cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

steve in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:good product great value

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Breaks easy

David in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:I have bought alot of these and well broke alot of these. Ended up with something else. its worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CHEAP

Justin in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:This is a good cheap fix for those busted levers. Fits great. easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM fit

Jason in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Jul 01, 2013:Fits and works like stock, been on for a year with no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great lever

Mathieu in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF150F

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:I break levers often and for the price this lever is awesome it bends before it brakes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good but didnt fit at first

albert in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:its very good looking and made really well but when i got it the hole didnt line up. so i had to cut the top of the lever to line up with the hole and it lined up and looks great and feels great too. very cheap and good quality. thats the way its supposed to be.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!

Luke in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jun 15, 2013:Went on really easy no problems and its so much easier to use now. id buy this again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong

Alan in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jun 15, 2013:I have not broken a lever yet on my bike and I have crashed plenty. I have also put one on my boys 1990 CR125, yes they fit the 1990, and he hasn't broken any. He broke 3 of the Motion Pro model that they sell for his bike. I would suggest buying these for all your bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk levers

jon in AZ

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:good price good fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They work.

Gabe in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 22, 2013:Nice replacement lever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good lever for price

Jacob in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On May 01, 2013:Lever fit fine, about like oem. You will not be able to use the clutch switch with this lever without some work. I just bypased mine and went on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just like factory

Steve in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On May 12, 2013:Fitment was exact and held up well through the first 50 miles. Would buy again, when I run out of the two I just bought from RMATV. Shipping was super fast, got them in two days with the free shipping!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good replacement for broken levers

JOHN in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On May 08, 2013:Good replacement for broken levers

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Replacement

Austin in AZ

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:This make a great replacement lever and a far cheaper than any others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit

JEFF in PA

Comments On Apr 20, 2013:The clutch lever bolted right up, appears well made and looks good. Reason for the "good" rating is the price, seems a little high for what it is, a plain old lever. Works good though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Clutch Lever

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fast shipping

jerry in AL

Comments On Apr 12, 2013:love the clutch lever smooth pull looks great and it fit perfect thanks rockymountain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

MARK in MI

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:Perfect! I purchase a few of these at a time just to have around. Great product and price! All tusk products from RM are great!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement at great price

Gabe in OH

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:Great price and performs as good as OEM, always have a couple spares in the tool box

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lever

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Great for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked

james in VA

Comments On Mar 18, 2013:Was a good cheap replacment

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap

Josh in WA

Comments On Mar 15, 2013:they are dirt cheap and work just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Edwin in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

solid affordable lever

JAKE in ID

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:If im not buying an asv/sunline lever i choose these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good part.

Paul in CO

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:Very nice for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good feel

Daniel in QLD

Comments On Jan 31, 2013:Good replacement lever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit well and super light

JEROME in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:looks super good, good replacement, and time will say durability!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value lever

Duane in NY

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:For the price of this thing I was happy to get it to carry as a spare. It appears to be good quality and fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good replacement

STEVE in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Jan 23, 2013:Comfortable lever at a great price. I carry these as spares.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit perfect

scott in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:Perfect fit and perfect price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

About the same as OEM

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Basic lever at a low price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it should do

Kevin in CO

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:The quality is good, and the price is excellent, exactly what we've come to expect from Tusk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

feels good

BRYNN in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:no complaints, feels right and a good price for a standard lever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

val in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD AND CHEAP!

Harley in DE – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:cheap replacement excellent for having as a replacement at the track! cant beat the price! 10 of these equals and asv lever!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great fit

David in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Nov 20, 2012:fit well, no issues. would recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great lever.

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 SUZUKI RMX250

Comments On Nov 15, 2012:the lever is excellent. Looks and works great. Now the old one is the back up.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk-Clutch-Lever

MARCELA in FL

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:Good as oem part.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

As good as OEM.

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Oct 30, 2012:As good as OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

USE ON OTHER BIKES TOO

Mike in SC

Comments On Oct 29, 2012:Fits my 2011 YZ 250

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works!

Ryan in CA

Comments On Oct 27, 2012:I love the prices on this website.. Same levers i almost paid 17 bucks at motosport.com thats ridiculous

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice oem replacement lever

Rob in IL

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:works fine as an oem replacement. price is right

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Levers

James in WA

Comments On Sep 21, 2012:Fits good and seem to be pretty tough too.

Was this review helpful?