Tusk Clutch Spring Set

Customer Reviews for Tusk Clutch Spring Set

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 161 Reviews

Return to Tusk Clutch Spring Set Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Clutch Spring Set Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked fine

josh in IN

Comments On Apr 28, 2016:replaced my springs and worked fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good OEM alternative

Michael in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Apr 14, 2016:I bought an entire clutch setup from Tusk for a bike I rebuilt to flip. Cable/clutch discs/springs-everything. Installed easy and was simple to adjust. I didn't have the bike long enough to quote the wear but if felt great when I sold it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Clutch Spring Set

Dan in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 05, 2016:Clutch springs have held up great for 50 hours of MX abuse! Would definitely recommend these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Kyle in AZ

Comments On Apr 03, 2016:Like all tusk products are

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spring into action.

James in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Mar 11, 2016:I added these spring to the Tusk clutch kit. My clutch is so rock solid I can't stop popping wheelies. I may have to add a wheelie bar to my dirt bike. Fit was good. Clutch feel money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stiff springs

Josh in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Feb 29, 2016:They don't feel stiffer than oem but they are longer. This allows them to preload with more force. The clutch pull is a little harder but very manageable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Clutch

Scott in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Feb 26, 2016:Great product great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good spring

TRAVIS in MD

Comments On Feb 12, 2016:good springs, make my bike shift better and is lasting a long time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tight Springs

Ryan in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Feb 04, 2016:Very tight springs. Hope you work out your clutch fingers..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great springs

Paul in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jan 18, 2016:great control and work fine, but a little tough pulling in the clutch for my mom who rides this bike compared to OEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boooing

Ryan in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 125 SX

Comments On Jan 05, 2016:Yep the clutch springs are just great and do the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Jedediah in WV

Comments On Jan 04, 2016:A bit stiff, but they work fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE PRODUCT

DANIEL in TX

Comments On Dec 30, 2015:You can get the best product at a great price !!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These springs came with the heavy duty clutch kit

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 SUZUKI RMX250

Comments On Nov 30, 2015:The clutch these springs came with work flawlessly. We run Amsoil case oil and we get no slippage or dragging. Best upgrade we have done to this bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a little stiff

Mike in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Oct 16, 2015:A little stiff at first but they break in after a few rides

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality

Cherylynn in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jul 13, 2015:Bought these springs when I needed to throw in a new pressure plate in my lockout- a year later, clutch still working good w/ these springs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clutch spr

DAVID in PA

Comments On Jun 30, 2015:Good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not 10% Stiffer

Ryan in MB – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jun 20, 2015:I bought these springs because we needed stiffer springs. The description says they are 10% stiffer. They were cheap so I tried them. As soon as I had one in my hand and compressed it I could tell that they were not any stiffer than OEM. They were longer so I tried them anyways but they made no difference. I then bought much more expensive ones and I could tell by compressing the more expensive ones in my hand that they were actually stiffer than OEM and they worked way better on our bike. These are probably a decent choice to replace OEM if you aren't looking for stiffer springs but of no use otherwise.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TUSK

BRYAN in WI

Comments On Apr 30, 2015:Tusk is the clear choice when you are looking for value, with the same performance as any Big Brand name Manufacturer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CLUTCH SPRINGS

EDGARD R in AZ

Comments On Mar 31, 2015:gOOD QUALITY SPRINGS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the job

David in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Mar 29, 2015:Helps get power to the ground. Wheelies much easier..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works perfect

Wayne in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX100

Comments On Mar 22, 2015:Works great for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

springs

rob in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Mar 09, 2015:Work well feels great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Working so far

Dave in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Feb 25, 2015:Fits as it should and seems to be working well. Bike is used in SORCS Offroad races. (Hare Scrambles)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Matthew in IA

Comments On Feb 02, 2015:Good value over oem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Neikoli in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 KTM 300 MXC

Comments On Jan 14, 2015:works good, much stiffer then what came out of the bike. clutch feels much better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

JUSTIN in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jan 11, 2015:Another great product from Tusk!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

DAN in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Dec 17, 2014:I put these springs in along with the tusk clutch kit in a rm250. needless to say my clutch action was much much better after the install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

workes but stiff

daniel in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Dec 10, 2014:Did its job thats it.save money and purchase oem or quality aftermarket clutch components. I was disappointed tusk makes quality inexpensive products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good replacement springs for the price

Scott in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 1988 HONDA XR200R

Comments On Nov 26, 2014:Holding up well in an XR200 that is raced in hare scrambles. Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement

jon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Nov 19, 2014:Fit and function are what they should me

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works like they should

Garret in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 1990 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Nov 19, 2014:Gives good pressure, no complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Mark in ON

Comments On Oct 28, 2014:Good springs went in fine and work well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work great!

Thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Oct 13, 2014:Handle the abuse great and the price is right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for Price

Kyle in IN

Comments On Oct 02, 2014:Slightly cheaper than oem, but they also seem slightly heavier. Some people may like that, but I prefer soft clutch springs to make lever pull easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spring set is awesome.

Ross in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Sep 30, 2014:My bike is running and shifting very smoothly. Great price and great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work great!

Nolan in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Aug 19, 2014:Been doing great after a year

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work good

Brad in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Aug 12, 2014:Work as the should..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great add-on when replacing the clutch!

ANTHONY in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jul 29, 2014:No complaints! Lever pull didn't seem to change all that much!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked well

Bob in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 85 SX

Comments On Jun 19, 2014:Springs fit like they should and seemed a little heavier than the clutch springs replaced

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clutch grabs hard

CASEY in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:works great clutch lever pull is as easy as stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only slightly heavier than stock.

Paul in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 200 MXC

Comments On May 19, 2014:Good cost effective replacement.=Ok for casual riding, I wouldn't recommend for racing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Gene in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Apr 19, 2014:Bike has a built motor. These spring hold the clutch just as it should. Recomend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk clutch kit

Jose in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KAWASAKI KX100

Comments On Apr 01, 2014:Nice product. Gives new clutch good feel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

paige in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Mar 28, 2014:Good stiff springs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk clutch springs

Lanette in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:Easy install, look strong and dependable!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Springs go good with the kit

russell in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Mar 21, 2014:Should for got the springs with the kit big differents from OEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

thomas in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:Not one single complaint about these springs. Everything works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

Travis in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Jan 26, 2014:good as oem no problems here

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good set of clutch springs!

Rick in FL

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:I think these will be a great help in saving on the clutches!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

10% stronger?? nope!

CAULIN in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:I got these because my friend recommended them to soften up my clutch. My year bike is known for a very hard clutch pull. Have had these springs for 2 years now and they really helped me with arm fatigue. I did lose some clutch performance however but the trade off was worth it for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

David in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:Used these one summer. So far so good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great springs

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:worked great on bike. no complains

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Clutch

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:These TUSK clutches are great. Using the springs and clutch. Have 50hrs on it with no issues. The price is great too. I purchased a second clutch and spring set to just have in tool box incase this one fails. at this price I was able to buy two for under the price of 1 Big name brand clutch. They last just as long too!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a bit too heavy duty

DENNIS in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:springs are hard on the clutch cable and its hard to disengage the clutch, stretched three cables so far. will be changing springs soon.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no problems

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:haven't had any issues with these...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Strength

corey in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:I have a 440 kit in my bike and they work great. I have a race coming up in a week time to test them out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Josh in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jul 15, 2013:Worked very well, still feels new!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Ryan in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:I like these springs they give a positive feel but not too tight with good price I would put on any bike with any rider

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great replacement

christopher in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On May 30, 2013:good, cheap replacement springs to go along with tusk clutch kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Tevis in MO

Comments On May 29, 2013:Heavy duty springs are a little stiff but you get used to it fast and they work great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Smooth

Timothy in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On May 29, 2013:No complaints, installation was easy. No worries and they hold up awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Mason in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On May 21, 2013:They aren't too stiff and they are not too soft. Pretty good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spring Set

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

MARK in MI

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:Worked great for me! many hours so far and still as good as new!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

MARK in MI

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:Worked great for me! many hours so far and still as good as new!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good clutch springs

DAVID in CA

Comments On Mar 29, 2013:I got these springs to go with the Tusk clutch kit for my old 1984 XR500R. Fits fine and works well, no problems after 2 years and 30+ good rides on it. A great value for the price. I'll buy these again if I need clutch springs in the future. A satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

still slipping

james in VA

Comments On Mar 18, 2013:Clutch still slips after replacement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Ian in UT

Comments On Feb 22, 2013:These springs did the job and were half the price! I love Tusk products!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked great!

Blake in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:This worked great with no problems. I will be buying this again for my other quads.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Nathan in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:This spring set is a little stiffer and grabbs alot harder but wouldnt recommend for somebody with a weak hand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price good quality

donatas in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 28, 2012:Price good, I like it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BUILT TOUGH

JAMES in UT

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:GREAT SPRINGS!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

clint in OR

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Good buy, fit fine. Slightly stiffer for more grab.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not so good

Ed in NH

Comments On Dec 01, 2012:HD springs came with the clutch kit that I ordered... They fade too fast. Be sure to have a quick adjust clutch perch if you want to run these springs. I'll skip them next time and buy a better set.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy slack fixer.

Brian in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Nov 24, 2012:Worked well to take the tapping out of my clutch engagement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

melanie in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Nov 25, 2012:i bought these clutch spring when i went to high compression. they work great and keep my clutch from slipping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work as expected

Rick in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 1992 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Nov 15, 2012:Installed these along with a Hinson basket and Tusk clutch kit. Everything works great together and I have had no issues so far. I will buy these again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work as expected

Rick in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 1992 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Nov 15, 2012:Installed these along with a Hinson basket and Tusk clutch kit. Everything works great together and I have had no issues so far. I will buy these again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

i like

greg in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 1987 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Nov 15, 2012:Good springs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk-Clutch-Spring-Set

MARCELA in FL

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Alternative

Jordan in UT

Comments On Oct 11, 2012:I got these springs with my tusk clutch kit, and they feel great! Every bit as good as stock, and a much cheaper alternative than oem or the other aftermarket brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

DAVID in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:tusk are great products cheaper than other brands

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stiff

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:these are stiff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice item. Replace your springs

ART in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Good match for clutch kit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Robert in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2012:Replaced my original ones and these work great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Stiffer then stock for sure

DENNY in UT

Comments On Jun 19, 2012:There stiffer then stock but not quite sure I like the stiffer pull but will keep them in cause it works

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Clutch Springs

Brad in TX

Comments On May 31, 2012:Great product, clutch holds perfectly w/no additional effort required at the lever!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Springs

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:NO issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than stock kaw 450 springs, awesome value

MICHAEL in CO

Comments On May 15, 2012:doesn't effect lever pull on 2011 kx450, but clutch engagement is noticeably more positive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good springs

Mike in OH

Comments On Mar 24, 2012:Installed the whole kit, but had to remove it and install another kit for the raptor. This kit slipped BAD!! Money wasted.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong Springs

Copeland in OK

Comments On Mar 20, 2012:These springs are really strong. They are holding up well in my KX 250.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

so far so good

Ben in IA

Comments On Mar 18, 2012:great price holding up well so far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Gene in OR

Comments On Mar 06, 2012:I have had these springs in my modded 440ex for five years now. still has very good spring pressure and stock clutch. I would recommend this to everybody. A must have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Michael in TX

Comments On Nov 05, 2011:I bought these as part of the tusk clutch kit. The work just as good as OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pumped for this

Jonathan in TX

Comments On Oct 02, 2011:I cannot wait to get this clutch in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Banshee 350 Tusk Clutch Spring Set

Ronny in OR

Comments On Sep 06, 2011:Very durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Andrew in UT

Comments On Sep 02, 2011:great product works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great! not too stiff!!!

kevin in CA

Comments On Aug 27, 2011:just installed these springs today before my race and man are they great! they went right in with no issues at all. If you are worried about your clutch being too stiff, its not. It is only a little more stiff than oem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Price at OEM QUALITY

JOSH in VA

Comments On Jul 24, 2011:Awesome Price at OEM QUALITY

Was this review helpful?