Uni Air Filter

Customer Reviews for Uni Air Filter

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 295 Reviews

Return to Uni Air Filter Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Uni Air Filter Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Foam is the way to go

Nate in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On May 13, 2013:Far superior to the factory supplied paper filter!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Joey in IN

Comments On Apr 28, 2013:great filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have

Joey in IN

Comments On Apr 28, 2013:must have 4 any 2 strokes lets you tape up for richer mix and un tape them for leaner .better than changing jets from summer to winter and a quick way to win a race then go back to rideing jetting

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality air filter with more surface area.

Ben in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Apr 25, 2013:The stock filter has rubber on the end, meaning it has less open area for air to enter. This filter is 100% open for maximum airflow. Seems to work well with my airbox mod.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good filter

Frank in WA

Comments On Apr 21, 2013:I like to pull the two layers apart, Lots of dune riding and some sand does get through the first layer but not the second one. So you can actually clean it. out I have cut open old Honda filters and there is sand trapped between the layers of course and fine foam. Twin Air foam is much finer so maybe sand cant get past the first layer, may try them next. Either way Belray foam filter oil and cleaner is top notch, tried them all and this is the one to use. Sticky, Covers well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Air Filter

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Sandi in ME

Comments On Apr 16, 2013:I purchased this item for my 2003 Ltz 400 and it fits with your stock screen and holder overall great product I highly recommend it for a aftermarket air filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't like them

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:They are to bulky for fourstrokes, like the twin air better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

UNI filters work great!

DAVID in CA

Comments On Mar 29, 2013:I have UNI air filters on all my dirt bikes, I trust them to protect my engines from dust while providing good airflow, been using them for years and no problems. As with everything else, they need regular maintenance for best performance. I don't enjoy washing foam filters so I keep two filters for each bike -- when one gets dirty, I have another available to put in it right away. When the second gets dirty I wash both at the same time instead of washing filters twice as often, this system is convenient and works great for me. I am a satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filter

Eric in WI

Comments On Mar 22, 2013:I have used them in the past and they work great. I would definitely recommend buying this filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

shane in IN

Comments On Mar 18, 2013:good so far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Expensive

MICHAEL in FL

Comments On Mar 14, 2013:I bought this filter and cleaned my old one so that I can rotate between the two of them. Honestly I can't tell the difference. I read often that UNI is high quality so I hope this filter will outlast the other, otherwise I don't really know what the big deal is. Very expensive for a filter which is why I didn't give it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DON'T SUCK DUST

RYAN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Mar 07, 2013:I have purchased three of these filters in the last couple of years. My machine sucks a lot of air. The mechanic said that a foam filter is the best protection. No sand has gotten by. I run an open box and never had any issue. I clean the filter often and it still looks good with minimal wear and tear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Fred in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA XR600R

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:I have always loved Uni air filters. They make a great product. I am writing this review more about Rocky Mtn ATV though. I used to go to motorcycle superstore for my gear. I was inquiring about this filter for my XR600, and whether or not it came with a replacement cage. MS just looked on their webpage and told me no, without even checking. Well I called Rocky Mtn ATV, asked the same question, and the salesman sent me to a tech, who confirmed that they come with cages. This is great customer service, and they now have a customer for life. Keep it up!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Edwin in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:i believe this is the best filter ever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works like it should.

ANDREW in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 22, 2013:I have always like Uni Air FIlters and have never had a problem. Good product.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

180 reviews and it has 4.5 stars....

Brandon in CA

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:There's your proof right there. These are awesome filters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

air filter

ANTHONY in UT

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:better than original

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tight fitment

Chris in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM65

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:Fitment is extremely tight around the filter cage. It does fit but takes a bit of stretching and coaxing. RM was more than helpful in ensuring I had the correct part when I contacted them. Including verifying with measurements from other parts to ensure mine was packaged correctly from the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to maintain

JONATHAN in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 4X4 EFI

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:I use Uni products on all my Atv's they are real easy to keep clean. I use the nice biodegradable No-Toil oil and it makes keeping the filter clean a simple and easy process. I highly recommed this over the cheap stock filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Jeremy in OH

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:Good power increase

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni

Chad in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:Works good good, fits well. Always been a fan of UNI offroad products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Great product would recommend these parts for any one to use on there ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect!

Dany in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KDX220

Comments On Jan 06, 2013:Super!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great air filter!

Daniel in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ426F

Comments On Jan 06, 2013:I have only used uni air filters for my dirtbike and I have been completely satisfied with them they keep the dirt out and last awhile and are easy to clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price good product

david in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:The reputation proceeds the product. Works like magic.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Fit

Tyler in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Dec 14, 2012:Fit Great Dont Forget to buy oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

Kevin in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA XR650R

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:You really can't beat a UNI filter as a stock replacement. Durable and breaths well. And at a great price from RMATV Just be sure to follow the instructions for lubrication and cleaning, or it WILL disintegrate!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

uni filter

MICHAEL in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 1991 SUZUKI RMX250

Comments On Dec 08, 2012:i got the uni filter to replace my old stock filter after a rebuild. i love the dual liner after a few rides i went to ckean it and i is still pretty clean on outside and the inner liner is spotless.two thumbs up rocky mountain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

never fails

SANFORD in UT

Comments On Dec 03, 2012:what can i say its a uni... the best in the oiled foam filter business. superior protection and air flow.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Michael in MI

Comments On Nov 28, 2012:This product is the best I have, been use them on 3 of my bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

George in OH

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:UNI My favorite of all after market filters... always high quality, i don't know about any performance gains but they last a long time and they work just fine =} no worries with uni you know what you are getting and it always works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Buy

Diane in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Quality filter for a cheap price. Wash and oiled every couple rides and it held up fine for the season.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Nathaneil in NH

Comments On Nov 25, 2012:Perfect fit! Cheap and good quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good, but not a perfect fit

Guadalupe in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:I ordered the 1996-2004 XR250R air filter for my 1998 XR250R. It required a trim to fit, but it works great now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Lasting

Jeff in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:I've always used these filters for years. Loved them! The last several I've bought have lasted for 3 to 4 cleaning and are falling apart. When the first 2 fell apart I thought, just bad luck but 6 straight. No bueno. TECH NOTE: DO NOT USE NO-TOIL CLEANER ON UNI FILTERS. DOING SO WILL CAUSE THE FILTER TO COME APART.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems good quality.

Zack in VA

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:Includes new filter cage for a xr250r. I'm happy with the quality of first impressions. I don't think it is 2 separate layers but 2 made together.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Kay in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

air filter

Thomas in MD

Comments On Sep 24, 2012:Fits well, traps dirt, flows good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I Love Uni

Jordan in UT

Comments On Sep 19, 2012:This is the third Uni filter I have bought since 2004. I love them. They hold up well and last through alot of washes. Use the Uni cleaner and oil, its what I have found works the best and is the easiest to use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Custom Designed for Perfection

Mark in AZ

Comments On Sep 14, 2012:This fits in perfect and is a true custom made filter. I was unsure prior to purchase and called Uni and spoke to the designer-owner and he was so friendly making me feel great. Highly recomend this filter!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni-Air-Filter

Kent in IN

Comments On Sep 11, 2012:Works as expected at a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

RZR XP uni filter

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:will let dirt in the bottom of the air box DON'T BUY. This happened on mine and my buddies. We both installed ours at different times and didn't help each other and had the same problem. Dirt was getting in the bottom air box seal. Scared us. Will not use again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filter for the RZR

Randy in ID

Comments On Aug 30, 2012:Great filter to upgrade to on a Polaris RZR.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

Robert in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2012:Filter fits great and works perfect. allows more air flow so the motor breathes easier

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good ltr450

Christopher in FL

Comments On Aug 14, 2012:good air filter for price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

uni filter

michael in IN

Comments On Aug 04, 2012:I purchased my filter this time last year and i love it. Works great on my quad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome

Gage in OH

Comments On Jul 24, 2012:best airfilter for your money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best air filter

jason in FL

Comments On Jul 16, 2012:Best thing I bought for my bike so far really go air filter will by it again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

uni need i say more

stephen in NY

Comments On Jul 09, 2012:have one on my z400 and bought one for my brothers xr100. there a great filter easy to clean and oil. nothing more to say, oh and of course great prices from rm :D

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than stock but not as good as twin air

devin in NL

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:i trust it to keep dirt out of my engine but im not a fan of the 2 piece design. Its also a little harder to clean/oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok filter

ALEX in UT

Comments On Jun 06, 2012:better than factory

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni-Air-Filter

rick in MS

Comments On May 10, 2012:The Uni-Air-Filter works great. Would order them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best filter i've used

Jason in VIC

Comments On May 07, 2012:This filter is the best i've used in really fine dust. No evidence of penetration on filter cage. Easy to clean as it is actually two separate filters, one over the other. Quality product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great FIlter

Andrew in UT

Comments On May 04, 2012:Very thick and durable does a great job. Best filter out there by far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good filter... but hard to see oil...

Joe in NY

Comments On Apr 27, 2012:I only have one day of ridding since installing the filter (03 ttr125l FmF PQ4 exhaust syst, 110mainjet) and it feels great(as it should being that its brand new). It was a bit smaller then the stock filter but fits fine. Also to my suprise, the two layers of the filter wer bound together and inseperable where I thought they would be able to seperate. Isent a big deal but may be harder to clean. I bought the Uni Oil/Cleaning solution along with the filter which works fine. Though I found it annoying how hard it is to see the yellowish oil on the red and yellow filter( Im used to using a dark blue oil thats easy to see when soaked in a filter). Other then that it feels like a quality durable filter... Deffinatly breathes a little better then stock... Overall Happy with the new filter... good for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

uni-is best !!!

chris in ON

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:5 star

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Industry standard

Christiaan in CO

Comments On Apr 15, 2012:This is the air filter by which all filters are measured.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Everardo in CA

Comments On Apr 12, 2012:this filter is very good i would use it over k&n. would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Jimmy in PA

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:Definetly buy this over any brand any day. Also for the price you cant go wrong with this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best filter out there!

TYLER in AZ

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:I have 3 as there isn't a better filter out there! Cost is also great thanks to RM. Can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best!

Kary-Ann in FL

Comments On Apr 04, 2012:UNI makes a great filter....I have now concluded that I will not purchase any other brand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than dealer parts

Denis in ON

Comments On Mar 02, 2012:the part are cheaper and fit just like the original ones

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

air filter

Richard in MT

Comments On Feb 22, 2012:worked fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps the crap out

Sam in VIC

Comments On Feb 18, 2012:After using these during the aussie summer where the dust can be super fine its safe to say there a must when cleaning them i cleaned the inner filter first and there didn't seem to be a single bit of dust in it even when the outter one was completly covered great filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

austin in MD

Comments On Feb 01, 2012:i'm running this filter on my 2010 honda rancher 420. it now has better throttle response, and seems to pull harder on the top end. this filter is very easy to clean, and catches more dirt than the stock filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value for a replacement air filter

RALPH in GA

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:This filter was just as high quality as the original. Perfect fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

UNI

Dan in CA

Comments On Nov 08, 2011:Use them in all my bikes. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit great

Wayne in AB

Comments On Oct 11, 2011:Fits like OEM. Seems to do the job. Didn't notice any power gains but I'm running snorkels that may restrict air. They are cheaper than buying OEM from Canada.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

poor quality

kyle in AZ

Comments On Sep 26, 2011:Washed filter in a mild detergent, second time I washed it the seal seperated from the filter about half way around. Will never buy uni again even taking the skicker off my swing arm.
TECH NOTE: DO NOT USE RED NO-TOIL OIL ON UNI-FILTERS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Honda 350x

Erwin in CA

Comments On Aug 21, 2011:Great Filters. I use them in all my bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its an air filter

Max in UT

Comments On Jul 24, 2011:it works and gets the job done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wow

william in KY

Comments On Jul 13, 2011:amazing at how well this filter performs....great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must by for Can Am 800's

Eric in MI

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:Great design/fit for Can Am 800r. A hair less power than Stock filter, but I would trade off 1-2hp for better filtration any day of the week.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

Edward in MA

Comments On Jun 27, 2011:Cleans easy, oils easy, good price, nice filter. Wish it works on my Twin-Air cage!!!! oh well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing!

Colby in TX

Comments On Jun 25, 2011:Awesome air filter very good price fast shipping!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

05 yz250

Tyler in AZ

Comments On Jun 20, 2011:Just pulled this off my bike the other day. It was filthy on the outside, but the inside of the filter was spotless, as well as the intake into my carb, not a speck of dirty. This is a great filter, I run one in my 450er too. Can't beat it in the sand or dirt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Instructions could be better

MONTY in AB

Comments On Jun 05, 2011:Overall I am VERY happy with this filter...but when I read the instructions it told me to spray inside and outside of the filter and massage the oil in. My filter for my Scrambler is 9" long and has a 2 1/2" opening. how do you spray/massage the oil in at the back on the inside?? I e-mailed their tech line who said the outer layer could not be removed from the inner layer of foam...but it does come apart easily for oiling. I did get it all oiled up and installed, and I do like the filter but the instructions are too generic...some filters are different than others. I would buy another UNI, just the instructions could be better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great performance and an easy install

Lucas in NY

Comments On May 16, 2011:The filter fit great over the factory cage and I could tell a huge difference. That may be because I let the old one go too long but still...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Jacob in NC

Comments On Apr 18, 2011:Price was not bad and the filter does its job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What a filter, what a price!

Rob in FL

Comments On Apr 11, 2011:Top quality filter, your bike needs this to breathe like it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price, great fit

MATTHEW in IN

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:Fits perfect

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

oem fit

Josh in WV

Comments On Mar 23, 2011:The filter feels at tough as the oem and fits like perfect. Remember! put the metal canister inside of the new filter, don't just install the filter (honda rancher)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

UNI LASTS A LONG TIME

samuel in FL

Comments On Jan 11, 2009:UNI last a long time. I' ve tried other filters they last 1/3 the time as a UNI. UNI ROCKS
Additional Comments On Mar 21, 2011:yup still have same filter and yup still lasting strong UNI rocks TWIN AIR not so great, have not tried a no toil kit yet though id like to try a no toil kit with the cleaning agents and all. mainly cause of the price no toil has a cheap price. but again UNI ROCKS UNI NEVER LETS ME DOWN 2 year old filter NICE!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great filter

MELONIE in OR

Comments On Mar 20, 2011:I liked the way this filter has worked & lasted.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

04 KX500, 09KLR 650

Peter M in NV

Comments On Mar 17, 2011:Probably the best foam filter made.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni Air Filter

TOMMY in NC

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:It's a very overpriced piece of foam, but it saves your engine. No other complaints. It fit well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

James in LA

Comments On Mar 01, 2011:I will never purchase another filter! I think uni's air filters performance is unmatched.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

BRANDON in MI

Comments On Feb 28, 2011:Fits great and works great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

glue came apart - no good

RALPH in CA

Comments On Jan 10, 2011:used about 3 or 4 times max, glue came apart on both sections, used with no toil.
TECH NOTE: In the product notes of the NoToil oil it says "NoToil should not be used on UNI brand air filters"

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best filters

ANTHONY in NC

Comments On Jan 25, 2011:perfect size and fit

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great product but buy some filter oil

scott in GA

Comments On Jan 18, 2011:This is the 2nd item I have bought off of this site that didnt explain everything you need. I bought this because it was the same price as the oem filer but I didnt realize I needed foam air filter oil so when it came in I had to make a trip to the local dealer to get some. It should be listed that you need filter oil also. Otherwise the product itself seems very well made.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best

Marc in NJ

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:Ive run other filters like the KN, but I find this one keeps the most dirt out. I ride in the sand alot and this filter with some good maxima oil keeps the sand out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

UNI AIR

DAVID in PA

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:STOPS DIRT WOULD BUY AGAIN

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni rules

CRAIG in WA

Comments On Nov 29, 2010:Buy these they never dissapoint

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Seems good so far....

WALLACE in NM

Comments On Nov 27, 2010:Thicker than the OEM it replaced. Good overall quality. Although not fond of the red color as its kinda hard to see when its oiled evenly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome filter

richard in TX

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:ive run uni filters for a long time, they last longer than any other one ive had and offer great protection to your engine while also increase intake efficiency

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Bud in SC

Comments On Nov 16, 2010:This is definately one of my best purchases for my Recon. Love the fit and performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Favorite

MICHAEL in AZ

Comments On Nov 10, 2010:This is my favorite air filter. The dual stage is easier to get clean then a single stage. Can't go wrong with this product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Don't use with NoToil

SETH in TX

Comments On Oct 16, 2010:UNI Filters will fall apart with NoToil. Their glue comes apart with the alchol based oil that NoToil uses. Do a search on NoToil+UNI. I love NoToil and am upset that Rocky Mountain does not warn their customers about the incmpatability. I had to learn the hard way with ruined filters!
TECH NOTE: In the product notes of the NoToil oil it says "NoToil should not be used on UNI brand air filters"

Was this review helpful?