DID 520VX2 Gold X-RING Road Chain

Customer Reviews for DID 520VX2 Gold X-RING Road Chain

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 20 Reviews

Return to DID 520VX2 Gold X-RING Road Chain Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

DID 520VX2 Gold X-RING Road Chain Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good.

Yancy in NM

Comments On Jan 30, 2016:I haven't gotten the bike going enough to see any problems. it fit fine. I installed it on a 2008 honda crf450r. I had to remove a couple of links but there was not issue. All the reviews were positive so I am giving it a go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

xlnt

Paul in TX

Comments On Dec 30, 2015:This is the chain to buy. I put 40,000 mi. on my last one and was not totally worn out. This only happens if the chain is properly maintained.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent quality and low price

Jason in CA

Comments On Dec 04, 2015:These are the best value chain on the market! Quality, strength, and longevity are great, and price is very reasonable. I've used these on high horsepower ATVs in the sand, and they last long without endless stretching like other chains. Excellent "strength-to-weight" ratio vs. other chains also.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Matt in MI

Comments On Sep 23, 2015:Always quality chains. I have this chain on all 4 of my bikes. All Hondas, two 250's and two 450's.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain

Lee in OR

Comments On Sep 16, 2015:When it comes to chains you generally get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chain testing results so far...

joe in VA

Comments On Sep 08, 2015:Great chain. Over a hundred hours of use and still in fantastic condition. Keep a fresh counter sprocket on your bike, keep chain clean with kerosene, and reapply quality chain lube as directed. I was using the silkolene Pro chain lube, loved it, but no longer sold here. Now I'm gona try the motul chain lube. Hope it works as good as their motor oil. Still have a little of silkolene left right now. Stay tuned, I'll review the motul chain lube later when I've used an entire can, in various weather, and riding conditions. Ride safe, and have fun.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chain

Matt in CA

Comments On Feb 09, 2015:Great chain very little stretch only adjusted once.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good looking tough chain

WES in CA

Comments On Jan 29, 2015:Bought this for a 2012 KTM EXC 500. Great chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

holding up well yz450f 07

Adam in ON

Comments On Nov 15, 2014:Been on for season and little stretch

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wearing good and still has color

Todd in TX

Comments On May 01, 2014:I had some stretching in beginning, like all chains, but since it has been wearing very well. I have had other chains that after short time the color on gold chain faded bad to the point I could barely see any gold color to it. I haven't had that problem thus far with this chain, and this chain has had lot of time on it, every weekend for about 6 months. I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Complaints

Kevin in IL

Comments On Jan 22, 2014:Fit just like the one I took off. I have nothing bad to say!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great service life

JOE in WA

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Good chain . costs , but you get a very long life out of it. Holds up well to my 450 .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Chain

Guy in AB

Comments On Sep 27, 2013:This chain will only stretch a slight bit during your first ride, after its adjusted properly you will hardly ever adjust it again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Go to chain!

Scott in UT

Comments On Aug 17, 2013:Lots more life and quality than a stock/ aftermarket roller chain. Put one on the CRF450 every few years worry free.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome chain life and wear KX250F

KEVIN in MI

Comments On Aug 04, 2013:over 20 hours of hard woods riding still haven't had to adjust it! love this chain!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best chain period.

Lyle in AZ

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:Have used many other brands and none of them last as long as this chain. Never a problem and have ran several of these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality

Shaun in ID

Comments On May 17, 2013:So far so good. Feel that its the best chain I've used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chain

Jason in PA

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:I race gncc and it hasnt stretched yet great product!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT CHAIN, GREAT BUY

BRENTON in SA

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:I PUT THIS CHAIN ON MY HOT RAPTOR 700 & IT IS AWSOME. I HAMMERED THIS CHAIN FOR 12 HRS OVER THE WEEKEND IN SAND DUNES & ON BEACH & IT PERFORMED GREAT . VERY SLIGHT ADJUSTMENT ONCE ONLY. GREAT BUY.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best !

Christian in MI

Comments On Dec 05, 2012:chain is about the best !! at a great price !

Was this review helpful?