Dunlop Sportmax Q3 Radial Front Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Dunlop Sportmax Q3 Radial Front Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 15 Reviews

Return to Dunlop Sportmax Q3 Radial Front Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Dunlop Sportmax Q3 Radial Front Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pirelli Performance for a fraction of the cost

Gino in AR – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 DUCATI 848 (Superbike)

Comments On Jul 17, 2015:After buying my Ducati, I was in love with the Pirelli Supercorsa's performance on twisty hwy trips and track days but after one ride in the rain, I knew I needed to try a different set. I was in the process of swapping my motor on my CLK, so my 848 became my daily driver for a few months during the winter and spring. After thorough research, I chose to give Dunlop Q3's a try and needed front and back tires. I instantly loved them. Faster warm up times then any other tires I have road with. So you don't have to worry about your tires locking up while cruising around town and suddenly having to stop when a car pulls out in front of you. They are hands down the best high performance tires in the cold and rain. Even on the the track, my times are extremely close to when I had supercorsa's on. With saving $100 on just the rear tire while providing better overall performance than any other tire, Q3's are a no brainer for enthusiastic riders. I got 2,800 miles out of my first rear tire with a few track days. Just ordered my second with plenty of life left on the front.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these tires!

Michael in MO

Comments On Jul 07, 2015:They make you go fast, really really faaaaaaassssst.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sticky sticky

DAVID in CA

Comments On Jul 02, 2015:Nice and sticky in the turns

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fastest shipping I've ever had!

david in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CBR600F4i

Comments On Jun 12, 2015:This is the fastest I've ever received something I ordered online without doing 1 or 2 day shipping. I ordered front and rear q3s for my bike yesterday at 2:30pm and just got them at 9:30am this morning. Fantastic shipping and tires look great. I will update on performance when I get some miles on them. Great service will be using this website from now on. Thanks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

STICKY!

Frank in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZF-R6

Comments On Apr 01, 2015:Probably the best street tire known to man. I couldnt have any more confidence in a tire, very predictable, and very grippy. Tire geometry makes for smooth transitions in turns.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Hector in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 SUZUKI GSXR750

Comments On Feb 12, 2015:My 3rd Q3 on this bike, awesome grip on track days and on the streets even on wet weather.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Anibal in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI ZX6R

Comments On Jan 26, 2015:Rocky Mountain is the best place to purchase tires. They offer the best pricing plus free 3 day shipping.
Anyhow, back on topic. These are my preferred street tires, I don't do much commuting, only weekend canyon rides and these tires are always up for any abuse I put them through.
If you are starting to do trackdays, these will carry you all the way to above the intermediate group. They start getting a little greasy towards the end of the session but if you remain smooth you'll be fine. For the price these are the best street/ intermediate pace track day tires. Plus you get a ton of commuting miles.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire Amazing Grip

Daniel in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZF-R6

Comments On Aug 18, 2014:These are some amazing tires! Quite aggressive too but very rider friendly!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very happy

Phillip in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI ZX6R

Comments On Aug 17, 2014:These tyres are awesome from the time I put them on I felt confident they would handle very well.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Wears out too Quick n gets dangerous

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 DUCATI HM1100 Hypermotard/S

Comments On Jun 11, 2014:These tires start off great but then quickly wear out and turn to complete crap. Don't expect to get many miles out of these and they get slippery at about 50% tread life. Won't buy these again after trying them a few times.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tire with good wet grip!

Daniel in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 TRIUMPH Daytona 675

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:I've put about 3 track days and 1000+ miles on these tires and they haven't let me down yet! I did have to send back the rear tire because it started peeling/delaminating. I think the tire is very sensitive to heat, if you plan on tracking these tires and you're in B-/+ group, I advise you to run 22-24psi in the rear and 24-27psi in the front. Aside from tracking, the 1000+ miles I've put on these tires for commuting to school have been great! They are a bit slippery when cold and will slip a little if you gas it a little too much, but after that initial mini slide or a turn or 2 and they're all warmed up! As far as life, I can't tell you much, but I much rather sacrifice some longevity for extra grip. I gave it 4 stars because of the minor setback I had with the peeling, but thanks to Jakewilson and their amazing customer service, I got a replacement tire within days!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

50/50 track street tire.

Sothy in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CBR1000RR

Comments On Apr 25, 2014:Provided plenty of grip on the street when riding aggressive as well as doing track days from Novice to bottom half of Advanced.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop Q3

Daniel in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CBR600RR

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:Great tire! Love these.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tire

Gary in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 BMW S1000RR

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:These tires stick like glue. You won't regret trying a set if you haven't already.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

The best got better

Todd in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 BMW S1000RR

Comments On Oct 29, 2013:All I can saw about all the Q3 is they are better in every way that matters. . They tip in very well and feel better then Q2 while leaned over at speed.

Was this review helpful?