ITP TerraCross R/T Radial ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for ITP TerraCross R/T Radial ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 18 Reviews

Return to ITP TerraCross R/T Radial ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

ITP TerraCross R/T Radial ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Left me stranded

Adrian in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI King Quad 700 4x4

Comments On Mar 25, 2016:These tires split on the side wall and left me stranded 20 miles from my truck on terrain I had been over a million times on other tires. If you ride rocky desert they are not for you. The entire sidewall split on the of the tires and one of them was a factory replacement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks, and Works Great.

STEVE in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER 900 XP

Comments On Jan 07, 2016:I decided to get new tires, when my original polaris tires, just did not do the trick. I was on icy, and snowy conditions that caused my Ranger to loose alot of traction, and almost be uncontrollable. After doing a lot of research, I decided to get the ITP terraCross tires, and so far I am really glad I did. I went out for a short ride this afternoon, and boy what a difference. No sliding around, and you really feel like you have true control. Plus they are great in the snow as well, so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire if you have the money

SHAWN in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 POLARIS RANGER 570 CREW Mid Size

Comments On Nov 10, 2015:Itp makes a good tire for a lot of surfaces. The wear seems to be one of the best out there and I've not had any issues with them. The only thing stopping me from buying more is the price. Way overpriced for such a small tire.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires

Brandon in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 400 H.O.

Comments On Mar 12, 2015:Great tires. They look and perform great. Used on all types of terrain and never had any issues or punctured tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Edward in Montana – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA RINCON 680 4x4

Comments On Nov 29, 2014:I got the tear cross tires in 2012 and I have put 1700 miles on them. I also have a Rubicon 2001 that has the same tires and I have put 2600 miles on them. They are an outstanding tire for deep snow, hard packed, and handle well. I would recommend these tires to everyone!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2200 miles and still going

Jake in Colorado – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On Oct 16, 2014:These tires are amazing and super durable. Most of the 2200 miles on them have been extremely rocky. They do great in snow and mud. I run mine at 5psi and they handle great. Highly recommend these or the Bighorns my buddies run. Both are bullet proof. Tread on rear tires are about half done, fronts looks almost new still.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tire compound soft

Jacob in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER 800 XP EPS

Comments On Sep 11, 2014:I have issues with the sidewall always leaking air. The tire just seems soft compared to bighorns or others. Traction was good but they never would hold air!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

ITP Terracross for plowing snow.

TOM in MN

Comments On Feb 24, 2013:I just put new 25-10-12 Terracross tires on the back of my 2008 680 Rincon to replace original tires that were worn out. I plow snow with this machine and was worried about traction and ride. Both of those issues are important to a 66 year old.
There was no need to worry. I have found the Terracross to be excellent tires. They are smooth riding on compact snow/pavement and have unbelievable traction in the snow. They work great. No vibration. I just ordered new front tires for my Rincon from RMATV. ITP Terracross also. Made in the USA. Great tires.
The service provided by Rocky Mt. ATV has been excellent. I purchased a plow from them a couple of months ago and received the same excellent service I received with the tires. I live in northern Minnesota. I order on Sunday night and received both the plow and the tires by Friday. Excellent service.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

ITP TerraCross R/T Radial ATV Tire

MARK in OK

Comments On Feb 01, 2013:Look good and work well on my Rhino

Was this review helpful?

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Vendor consideration

Keith in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 550 XP EFI

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:Smooth execution of my order.
Originally I ordered the front wheel-tire combo from an on-line competitor, because the cost was a shade lower. The order was for both front & rear wheels and tires. The rear were delivered within 5 days but the front combo did not make it. I had to call customer support (No 800 number) to find out what happened, and was told they were on back order and would be delivered in another 3 weeks. Waited the three weeks, no contact from the vendor, called and they had to check with warehouse. Once again, I was told they were still on back order, and I'd have to wait another 3 weeks. Waited the extra time (now at 7 weeks) then with no word from vendor I called to ask what is the issue? This time I was told the size of tire that I'd ordered wasn't available anymore. Huh? I had to decide what to do, here I was with new "Radial" rear wheels and tires that did not match my OEM "Bias" tires and the front combo is no longer supported. Well, I called ITP direct and asked about the tire size being discontinued and they said "What? No way, any reputable vendor could have them overnight in the size I needed" ITP further suggested that they have heard excellent service from Rocky Mountain ATV and that perhaps I should cancel my non-filled order and then reorder from Rocky Mountain. I followed that advice, and the set of tires for the front arrived in less than one week.
Over the seven weeks dealing with the original dealer, I must have had to call their long distance phone number 15 times. Placed the call, put in the queue, then got the runaround. Those calls certainly evaporated any minute savings by not dealing with Rocky Mountain in the first place. From here on, Rocky Mountain will always get my order.
KG

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

terra cross in nevada desert

WILLIAM in NV

Comments On Aug 20, 2010:great tires no problems in mud snow and sand ..these are the the new XD heavy sidewall..and a great price that cant be beat...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

very good

HECTOR OMAR in TX

Comments On Aug 07, 2010:exelent product just what i want excelent price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

Tyler in IA

Comments On Oct 13, 2009:excellent grip and wear. I have really liked them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Nevada desert=3/ ITP=0

Jeff in NV

Comments On Oct 09, 2009:Super thin sidewall, too soft compound.Ripped 3 sidewalls in under a year. Two on the same day. Tread wore down VERY quickly. They make good paperweights, that's about it. Good in the sand, but if you're in the sand, you might as well have paddles.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Junk

JOHN in CA

Comments On Jun 23, 2009:don't buy this tire the sidewalls are weak I have ruined 2 so far and I mostly ride in the sand the sidewalls crack and leak around the side lugs in the same spot around the whole tire, not worth the money, and now they have conveinently come out with a new version of this tire that has a supposed better sidewall called the R/T xd

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Buy Bighorns

Eric in CO

Comments On Apr 01, 2009:to soft of tread wear easily and dont handle very well,maxxis bighorns are alot better tire for wear traction and handling.thought I would try them cause they were lighter.Sold them and ordered a set of bighorn 2.0s

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

john in TX

Comments On Apr 01, 2009:Installed a set of 25" tires on a 06 Polaris Sportsman 500 to replace the stock tires. These tires are very impressive. Great in mud, sand and on the trail. The ride is as smooth as the stock tires and they handle much better in all conditions. I highly recommend these tires.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

great tires!

Ron in NJ

Comments On Apr 05, 2008:you can't go wrong smooth riding great traction!

Was this review helpful?