Maxxis VIPR Radial ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for Maxxis VIPR Radial ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 7 Reviews

Return to Maxxis VIPR Radial ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Maxxis VIPR Radial ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Vipers resisted "snake bites"

Chris in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KAWASAKI Teryx 800

Comments On Feb 18, 2015:I bought a set of Vipers to replace my Maxxis Bighorns on the front of my T2 and although they're a little more expensive, I can't say they demonstrate any clear advantage over the stock rubber. They've earned their keep however, when I've(accidentally) hit boulders a few times at speeds that would probably have punctured cheaper tires. I like 'em, but will probably go with DOT tires when they wear out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great utv tire

Steve in NV

Comments On Sep 23, 2014:Bought these after getting flats from rocks on new ranger crew. Handles rocky terrain without a scratch. Rides much better than stock carlisles. Able to climb hills(rocky/sandy) that stock tires couldn't. Been through some light mud and did great but haven't beeen in any heavy mud to rate. We ride the back country in northern Nevada, it's very rocky and sandy. I feel very confident that these tires will get us back from our long rides in the mountains.

Additional Comments On Dec 15, 2014:Had the opportunity to get in real heavy mud and about 6 inches of snow. Tire performed great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good tires, Good price

Daniel in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 CAN-AM Commander 1000 XT

Comments On May 13, 2014:Very good looking tire that really performes on dirt roads and rocky trails. Doesn't tear up the yard or pasture unless you get on it and ride is much better than the aggressive mud tires. Unless you do most of your riding in deep mud I would definately recommend these tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Vipers

Frank in AZ

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:More tread and greater depth than bighorn

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Used on front only

Rob in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS SCRAMBLER XP 850 H.O.

Comments On Jan 22, 2014:tires are a little hard and while they have a very aggressive tread pattern they did slip a lot. may be too heavy for use on an ATV They were designed for side by side and I went them due 6ply construction. (tired of getting flats). Turning was much easier, feels as good as power steering. I would consider again but might try something a little lighter. These came in at almost 30lbs each without rim

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires!!!

Cory in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 CAN-AM Commander 1000 XT

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:Bought this tire originally to put on a Renegade (bigger tire than stock), but after deciding to upgrade to a Commander these tires made for the perfect upgrade over stock. Handle's mud great, dirt trails are no problem, haven't used them much in a "rocky" situation, didn't change the ride in regards to comfort or tire noise on pavement. Tire does leave marks in the grass on slow speed sharp turns that original's didn't, but not bad just shows the tire is getting good traction. GREAT Tires, definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Maxxis VIPR

mike in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900

Comments On May 22, 2013:Good looking tire, works well in rocks, ok in the sand. Don't think they are worth the extra 20-30 dollars over the Big Horns

Was this review helpful?