Bridgestone ED77 Desert Terrain Tire

Customer Reviews for Bridgestone ED77 Desert Terrain Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 22 Reviews

Return to Bridgestone ED77 Desert Terrain Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bridgestone ED77 Desert Terrain Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bridgestone ED77 Desert Terrain Tire

Scott in NV

Comments On Jan 14, 2016:Great front tire with excellent traction

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Extremely durable, corners OK.

Don in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Jan 14, 2016:Conditions: Tubeless, 8psi, desert and mountain trail riding. Intermediate level rider. Running the tubeless setup with 8PSI in the front sure is hard on front tire side lugs. This is the first that lasted more than 10 rides without the side lugs tearing to the point where the tire lost air. This requires a plug and adding more air. I ran this tire for 11 months without one flat.
-Dunlop MX51 lost 2/3 of the side, and 1/2 of the intermediate lugs in about 4 months. -Dunlop AT81 did well for 10 rides then the side lugs went. Lost about 1/3 of the side lugs in 5 months. -Bridgestone ED77 lasted 11 months with no lug failures. They wore to the point where there was not much left to corner with.
The down side is that even at their best the cornering was only adequate. If looking at durability, and not pushing the corners too hard this is a solid choice.
If you can pony up for the Michelin desert race front you pay quite a bit more but get the same durability and great cornering. It also has the same 90/90 21" size which I like better than the 80/100 21" size.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This tire is awesome

Jeff in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HUSQVARNA TE 449

Comments On Nov 05, 2015:The positive reviews are right, this tire is excellent! My riding with it has been California high and low desert, rocks, sand washes, hard pack, high speed low speed and asphalt. When my rear maxxis desert IT wears out I'm getting the matching rear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent off road tire

MIKE in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 530 XC-W

Comments On Mar 19, 2015:This tire, used with the ED-78 rear tire, has had the best durability of any tire combination we've used in SCORE BAJA's and Best in the Desert for many years. Not perfect for traction but perfect for tread life and durability.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

holding up well

Adam in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Nov 15, 2014:Trying to dial in suspension but tires seem to grip ok. Prefer over Desert IT

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Held up for a long time.

leigh in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 02, 2014:This tire is a good rocky desert tire. I've had it on for almost a year and a half. I've gone through two rears in that time. The most important thing about this tire is no side knobs broke, or cracked off. I used the mx71/51 front for a long time, but the side knobs always broke off. This tire does not hook up as well as those. But last WAY longer. I did flip the tire around once. Even though it's directional. Worked well both directions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough Tire !

JOHN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:This is one tough tire ! Lasted 1000 miles in Baja over some very rough terrain. It was pretty well shot at the end, but no flats!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tough tire

Ryan in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 HONDA XR250R

Comments On Oct 30, 2013:I bought this tire because the price was low and I mostly ride on flat dirt roads. It does good on the dirt and doesn't wander as much as my old tire did. Last weekend though, I went up in to the mountains and ended up riding through cactus fields and sharp rocks for two days. I can't believe the abuse this tire took and it's not cut up or flat. There are cactus needles sticking out of it everywhere but it's still holding air. When my rear tire wears out, I'm going with this brand.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Stiff durable tire

ERIK in AZ

Comments On Mar 18, 2013:Good for hard terrain, holds up well. Lacks a bit on side knob grip while trailriding but makes up for it in durability.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Wearing great

JOHN in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 400 EXC 4 Stroke

Comments On Jan 22, 2013:This tire was difficult to balance (took 4 oz.), but it has good traction and fantastic wear. I run a lot of hard pack, rocks,gravel, and about 15% pavement. It has about 3500 miles and still going strong!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Average wear life

Brian in AZ

Comments On Nov 06, 2012:Good when new, I have found others that last longer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bridgestone ED77 Desert Terrain Tire

JOSEPH in NSW

Comments On Aug 28, 2011:great for longer adventure type trips,good grip in dirt while still ok on tar

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Baja Tire

Dwayne in BC

Comments On Jun 23, 2011:Used this tire in Baja and it out performed and outlasted all my buddies tires after 2000km's and 75 hours of riding.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great all around tire...

GLADYS in NV

Comments On May 20, 2011:The ED77 is awesome. I have this tire an all three of our bikes and will never change brands again. KTM 300, WR450, & TTR225. No more missing side knobs after a jaunt through the rock garden. Works very well in the desert also. Reno, Nevada & Lake Tahoe

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

a seriously tough tyre

bert in WA

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:i used this tyre on a 2500km desert event on a drz400. seriously tough. probably too much of a tyre for a drz even with a 20l tank and me (heavy)though while other bikes were denting rims and getting pinch flats, using more std enduro type tyres, i didnt. the thing is barely worn and will prob go back on the bike for the same event next year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A good all-around front tire

DAVID in CA

Comments On Feb 13, 2010:I bought the 80/100-21 front tire, it offers good traction in most conditions and has held up well over 1.5 years of consistent riding. This is not a MX tire. It tends to handle a bit tricky in thick mud but then most front tires would probably slip a little in mud riding anyway. A good all-around front tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

so far so good

Adam in UT

Comments On Jan 16, 2010:As good as any tire out there.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tire/very durable

Phillip in NC

Comments On Jan 07, 2010:I put this tire on my XR650R and have been running it for almost a year now. It has held up better than any other tire I've used on this bike. The big XR makes a ton of power and has literally chewed up other tires (Kenda, Maxxis, Dunlop) within a half dozen rides. This tire doesn't have quite the traction of the other tires but the durability is (for me) definitely worth the trade off.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

good desert tire

Benny in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2009:holding strong after 500 miles of so cal desert

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tough Tire

ROBERT in TN

Comments On Apr 03, 2008:This is among the toughest tires ever offered. Great tire for Baja. Works well with a 908RR rear for a good, long mileage duo.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent tires

JORGE in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Very durable. It works great on all types of terrain.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ED77

STEPHEN in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Excellent tire. Sticks like glue.

Was this review helpful?