Pirelli Scorpion MX eXTra "X" Soft To Mid Terrain

Customer Reviews for Pirelli Scorpion MX eXTra "X" Soft To Mid Terrain

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 15 Reviews

Return to Pirelli Scorpion MX eXTra "X" Soft To Mid Terrain Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pirelli Scorpion MX eXTra "X" Soft To Mid Terrain Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

one of the best soft terrain tires ever

gary in Texas – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Mar 11, 2015:Best front tire I have ever tried. 2 years still works like new in sand . I ran flat for ten miles six months ago still looks and works great. I ride every week for one hour in mixed sand and hardpack. I allways use heavy duty bridgstone tubes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pirelli nuff said

martin in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Feb 22, 2015:amazing tire hooks up everywhere, holds up amazing, this tire and the mx 410 are all I will use on my 450

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

500 Baja Miles and Tire Looks Great

RICHARD in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA XR650R

Comments On Nov 22, 2014:Put this tire on my XR650 to ride Baja and after 500 miles of rocks, silt, and pavement wear as at no more than 25%. I ran 19psi and a STI heavy duty tube. No flats. The tire carved turns very well and the size and tread pattern seemed to help the bike jump up and plane in the silt beds. I did not experience any knoblike chunking and the side walls are in really good shape after 500 miles. This tire is tough enough for Baja.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tire

William in ID

Comments On Nov 10, 2014:This tire is great! May not be the best choice for some conditions but works good in all. The part I like the best is it works good and wears even better. My KX likes to eat tires in no time and this tire lasted longer than I expected

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the handler

Matt in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 KAWASAKI KX500

Comments On Oct 11, 2014:have tried all major brands and this corners like no other.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dirctional Tire

RICHARD in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Sep 30, 2014:Just ran a front MX Soft to Mid Terrain for three days over really tough rocky ground with rock ledges and long side hill sections. Started at 12 psi and worked my way down to 9 psi. Tire wear was really low. Side hill performance was excellent. This is a directional tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Tires On The Market!

STEVEN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Sep 23, 2014:Would Buy these tires for every bike I have and ever will have!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Worst tire ever

Joe in Massachusetts – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 150 SX

Comments On Jun 22, 2014:I went to a local track on day after school in the pouring rain eager to try out my new tires they worked pretty fair on hooking up in the soft dirt and mud but about an hour into riding i noted my front tire slipping more and more and my rear spinning more. The knobs started to fall off i am now missing half the front tire knobs and many rear tire ones. DO NOT GET THIS UNLESS U FEEL LIKE BUYING A NEW TIRE DAILY it wears extremely quick in soft dirt nevermind how quickly it would wear in hard pack

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great tire!

Kimby in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:I've used the rear tire. This thing hooks great! i put it on there last year and i race Hare scrambles and don't have the money to change tires every week. i still have this thing on the rear and it has wore but no knobs have broken off and it still hooks up great. this thing lasts long and keeps it traction on all kinds of terrain. ill definitely be buying another! Thanks rocky-mountain and pirelli for the great service and great tires!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Had bead fail on two tires

Jim in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:I bought 2 mx extras . Both tires failed in less then a half hour ride time. The cable in the bead broke. I contacted pirelli they said it was installed incorrectly. We race and change tires every two weeks . I've changed hundred of tires. These tires are junk. Don't waste your money. I can't chance failures at race speed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires

Brian in PA

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:These tires are great! Pirelli has made some crappy tires in recent years, which really hurt their reputation. The eXtra ones are the tires to get. They last forever, great traction, are lightweight, and are easy to mount.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Durable

Ryne in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2012:Rear hooks up really well on soft and intermediate dirt. Predictable but does slide a bit on hard pack. The front works great on everything. This is the best wearing tire I've used on my 250 two stroke. No chunking even on rocky tracks. I like them better more than the Bridgestone 403/404 combo.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Cody in ID

Comments On Oct 01, 2012:This is an alright tire good on hard pack not real good in Mud or real soft stuff holds up pretty good on a KX450F for the price I would buy another one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worst tire ever!

TRAVIS in UT

Comments On Jun 20, 2012:This tire started coming apart after 2 weeks of riding. Had to buy a Bridgestone after using this tire for a month. Complete wast of my time and money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tires.

Adam in CA

Comments On Apr 27, 2012:These are more of a race tire than an enduro tire. The lifespan is average for a race tire. They are a good predictable tire. I dont see what makes them Xtra though.

Was this review helpful?