Motion Pro T-6 Trail Bead Buddy

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro T-6 Trail Bead Buddy

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro T-6 Trail Bead Buddy Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro T-6 Trail Bead Buddy Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent... exept for...

Robert in Arizona

Comments On Aug 03, 2015:The screw knob is plastic. This is great for not scratching up a rim, but it broke during my second time using it. I replaced it with a brass one. The first tire change was in the parking lot at work... fantastic. The second was at a tech day out of state. Either the knob failed, or I failed the knob, either way, the device was useless. The aluminum is fantastic, but the plastic? Not so much.
Again, it could have been me putting too much side pressure on the screw knob... but yeah... it broke.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

Duane in NY

Comments On Apr 04, 2015:Anything to help make tire changes easier is greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Quality Tool

Peter in CA

Comments On Sep 21, 2014:Great to have along when you're changing a tire that just doesn't want to cooperate.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wish I had thought of this

Byron in GA

Comments On Aug 09, 2014:simple and simply works light weight. don't leave home without it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get this!

DEREK in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Makes changing tires and tubes a lot easier! Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

makes it so easy to change tyres

Craig in WA

Comments On Mar 11, 2013:highly recommend to help change tyres even better when you have to change a tube on the side of a track no busted knuckles!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great little tool

Rod in BC

Comments On Oct 18, 2011:I can't think of more cheap, helpful, simple, light tool for the trail. I highly recommend having one in your kit. I also use it back in the garage when I'm changing tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

CRAIG in NV

Comments On May 31, 2011:Great little tool. The third hand when changing a tire.Don't leave home without it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

3rd hand

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 08, 2011:nice friend to have in the shop

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fanny pack stuff

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:These are great for using on the trail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro T-6 Trail Bead Buddy

Val in UT

Comments On Mar 20, 2008:Love how compact this is, does help keep the tire bead in the center of the rim and makes 1-man tire changes much easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I wish I thought of this.

PAT in DE

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Makes tire changes almost painless. Small enough to take on trail for flat repair.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

1st tire change with bead buddy

GERALD in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is my first tire change in over 20 years, and the first with a tool of this type so I don't have anything to compare it to. It worked well for me changing the stock Bridgestone dual sport tire for a Dunlop D606 on my DR650. I haven't tried the tire iron under the brake disk trick, so you'll have to decide if one of these would suit you or not.

Was this review helpful?