Kenda Tuff Motorcycle Tube

Customer Reviews for Kenda Tuff Motorcycle Tube

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 195 Reviews

Return to Kenda Tuff Motorcycle Tube Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Kenda Tuff Motorcycle Tube Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Heavy Duty, Flawless Installation

Nicholas in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 KAWASAKI KLX650C

Comments On Jul 05, 2015:Any dual-sport rider should consider heavier-duty tires. The added weight is well worth the extra security. Definitely worth it!
Baby powder aids in installation of the tube and tire on the rim, Give it a try!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tube for a good price

AARON in NE

Comments On Jun 25, 2015:good tube for a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Shane in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA TTR125L

Comments On Jun 15, 2015:Fit just as it said it would and has held up great. Good overall product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TUFF Inner Tube

Cam in UT

Comments On May 22, 2015:These Inner Tubes are Awesome and Tuff they are!!! We recommend them to anyone! Thanks again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Garry in NSW

Comments On May 18, 2015:every serious dirt bikes should be running tuff tubes at the minimum

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tube I feel confident it will do it's job

Briant in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KAWASAKI KX100

Comments On May 06, 2015:This tube is definitely thicker then the oem tube that comes stock on the bike I'm not worried about haveing problem with this tube just be careful with nails still

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Pinches!!

Kendall in MI

Comments On Apr 08, 2015:I've had the tires on and off multiple times, never had a pinch. Super durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tube

Samuel in MS – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KLX250S

Comments On Mar 26, 2015:A good cheap spare tube to keep around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tubes for any vehicle

KEVIN in AR

Comments On Feb 18, 2015:I have been running these tubes for years in all my dirt bikes and dual sport bikes. They hold up better than all the rest I have tried without being overly thick and heavy. I run these with low pressure (8-10psi) in a trials tire on my KTM and even under some hard hits I have yet to have a pinch flat. Highly recommend these tubes for any application.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough to mount

Tanner in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Feb 13, 2015:These tubes are very thick but that thickness makes it very hard to put in the actual tire. when we first tried to put it in it got pinched (we think, we may of hit it with the tire iron; not 100% what happened). but then after that we looked at the tube and it had a hole and also had a hole by the stem which we have no clue how that even possibly could of happened. Be very careful trying to install these!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thick and heavy duty.

Joel in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Feb 03, 2015:Much thicker than stock tube, and so far no flats.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

never had a flat

DUSTIN in WA

Comments On Jan 08, 2015:never had a flat and washington is rocky as all get out

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Still Going!!!

Rick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On Dec 04, 2014:It is a very 'tuff' tube, I can't give it 5 stars, because I've been very impressed with IRC tubes. However, I'd give it 4.5 if I could, price keeps it from making 5 Stars. Great tough tube, I'd buy it again if IRC doesn't have my size.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tube....

Colin in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Nov 04, 2014:I think? 6 months, no punctures yet, despite many many rough landings and poorly chosen lines through rocks etc!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tube

Sam in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Oct 11, 2014:Good tube, out last the stock tubes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wow its Thick

Jerry in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KLX250S

Comments On Oct 03, 2014:I don't think ill get a flat with this thick tube !! wow 5 times as thick as stock,few bucks more than regular tubes. well worth every penny !!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tube

Alan in OH

Comments On Aug 27, 2014:Good tube, good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tube

Samuel in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Aug 20, 2014:Good, thick tube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kenda tube

JON in IL

Comments On Aug 14, 2014:Good thick tube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tube

Brad in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Aug 12, 2014:Great, no complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice tube

christopher in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Aug 03, 2014:Thick tube. I have replaced the tires four time without having to replace the tube.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Much better than other brands

Michael in NJ

Comments On Jul 14, 2014:I compared this tube to ultra heavy duty versions of some other brands and not only does the rubber feel thicker, but the construction is more uniform. When you blow up this kenda (outside the tire) it expands evenly. Other brands I tried always balloon in one or two sections where the rubber is clearly thinner.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

DAVID in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jun 28, 2014:This is a great tub holds up better than stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It holds air

Eric in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF50F

Comments On Jun 17, 2014:Cheap and it holds air, what more can I ask for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

Travis in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jun 16, 2014:This tube has been on the bike for a little over 15 rides, havent had any problems with it. Held up pretty strong so far! one tough tube!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works OK

HOWARD in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 GAS GAS XC 300

Comments On Jun 04, 2014:Holds air, but not as resistant to pinch flats or punctures as Bridgestones UHD tubes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tube

Daniel in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:Fair priced , lasts a long time and I haven't pinched it ....yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really thick

Dan in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Apr 29, 2014:The tube is super thick and tough. SO thick, that it actually got pinched easily during install! I had to re-use the old tube the first time. Be careful to get ALL the tube inside the body of the tire!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Way better than stock!

Andrew in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Apr 29, 2014:I have been running this tube in my bike for a while and it has stood up to everything!! This tube feels way thicker than stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy duty for rooted and rocky trail.

Chris in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Apr 17, 2014:Heavy duty for rooted and rocky trail without the extra addition of unsprung weight as some other heavy duty tubes. I have spoon changed two tires on this tube and no punctures yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy Duty and heavy 80/100-21 installed WR250F

Stephen in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Apr 18, 2014:Tube feels very thick , If your concerned about weight this tube weighs about 29 oz , My stock stanard tube weighed about 16 oz... I have had the same brand tube on the rear of my bike for 3 years and no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so Good

Alan in MS – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KLX250S

Comments On Apr 17, 2014:As the title says...so far so good. Installed this tube in the front and rear with some Shinko 244 tires and so far no flats. Seems to be holding up well. RMATV is a great company. Free Shipping is always nice. Products came in 2 days earlier than expected too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good thick inner tube

AARON in WA

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:This tube has held up very good and i dont have any issues with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Carlton in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:Been using this tube for about 2 years now with no problem their tough never pop and I don't think ima use anything different I highly recommend this tube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Tube!

Bob in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:Hold air and does its job. Good valve stem at tube as well. Go Kenda!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very thick

DEAN in CA

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:I am giving this tube a 5 star on the thickness only. At the price I should have bought 3 of the STI tubes for for their price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Glade i chose it

DAVID in VA

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:Its a bit bigger in diameter than I thought. Bought it to replace 13 kx450f rear tube. Definitely a durable puncture resistant tube. Because the diameter is much larger than the stock tube it has also made my tire stiffer which I like because there is less rolling of the tire. It does weigh but its worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tuff Tube

Marshal in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Feb 14, 2014:The only tube I use, never had a problem with them. the best tube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tubes, good price

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Mounting tires is by far the worst part of moto maintenance always good to have a few spare tubes around. Kenda makes a good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tube

Matt in AR – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI KX125

Comments On Jan 24, 2014:Best tubes out there!!! I use them in all my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2001 rm250

Randall in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jan 21, 2014:Never had an issue with these tubes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One tuff tube

Rod in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On Jan 19, 2014:This tube is very thick - hope to get many trouble free miles from it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ktm

Stephen in OR

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:A little hevey

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

heavy duty and durable

braden in CO

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:does what it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tuff tube

DAN in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 26, 2013:These things are heavy duty! Period

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Darrell in BC

Comments On Dec 12, 2013:We run them in all three of our bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tuff

KENT in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Nov 12, 2013:Exactly what they are called " tuff " !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tube!

Nicklaus in WA

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:Great product! Would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kenda tube

SCOTT in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 XC-F

Comments On Nov 04, 2013:super tough, long lasting.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works

Chad in AZ

Comments On Nov 02, 2013:Works like a tube should, it holds air!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I've used these for years with great results

Jeff in Illinois – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 530 XC-W

Comments On Oct 24, 2013:these have worked great for me for several years. I usually run 10-12 PSI depending on conditions. I ride a lot in Missouri and its real rocky there... no problems. I just recently got some MSR HD tubes and I was really disappointed how much thinner the MSR tubes were. I should have stuck with the Kenda Tuff tubes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thick Tube!!

corey in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 KAWASAKI KDX220

Comments On Sep 17, 2013:Holds up fine not the cheapest but the best quality you can find. I have a race one the one in my back tire, and hours of trails. grab one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really Nice Tubes

Kenneth Lawrence in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:I'm gonna have these tubes put in in the next couple of days _ they look really tuff & much stronger than what I'm used to.
Kenny.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy Duty but maybe too much?

JOSHUA in NY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:These are nice, thick, heavy duty tubes but that also makes them a bit more difficult to install. A few scraped knuckles later I got them in and the tires mounted.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Troy in OH

Comments On Aug 29, 2013:This tube is well worth the money. It's much thicker than most tubes and I can personally attest that this holds up extremely well in the rocks where I spend a lot of time. Buy this tube and don't look back!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The best!!

Ryan in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 50 SX Pro Senior LC

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:These are the best tubes by far that I have used on those gnarly little dirt bike tires. They hold their shape during installation and are perfectly sized.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tubes

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:even when being rough with them they didnt pop. great stuff from kenda as allways

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great deal

RALPH in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 200 XC

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:Great deal, been using for years with no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tube

Eddie in IL

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:tube is much thicker than stock truly is tuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

heavy tube

Gill in NJ

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:looks very durable, easy to mount.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have

steve in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:Never Let me down a must have for desert riders

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good buy

James in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA XR400R

Comments On Jun 25, 2013:These are good good tubes, well made and easy to install. They are slightly more expensive than some tubes but worth thier money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tubes

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:good medium/heavy duty tubes at affordable price. Easier to install than super heavy duty tubes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Kyle in NC

Comments On Jun 16, 2013:Tube is good but if you are hard on tires go one size heavier

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

DAVE in CA

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:no holes ever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fewer flats with heavy duty

Owen in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:This Kenda heavy duty tube is as good as any. It is clear that the HD prevents flats. HD is the key.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tube good price

ROB in IL

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:Never had a problem with this tube. Good price too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NEver got a bad one.

ZAC in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA TTR250

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:what can you say its like the cheapest one around. Flats are going to happen so you cant always blame the tube. even the best will get a hole in the right situation. been good to me tho. ill keep buying them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great inner tube

Scott in WV

Comments On May 17, 2013:durable and tough tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kenda

Royal in UT

Comments On May 20, 2013:I prefer Bridgestone tubes but these hold up decently well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super tube!

Jason in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF100F

Comments On May 15, 2013:Great tubes! looks like it will last for a long time. Good thickness and easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very thick rubber

DANIEL in LA

Comments On May 12, 2013:Just like the name says. Thick tuff rubber that holds up well but won't stop a nail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent...

Daniel in AZ

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:...these tubes do the job, but its worth the money to upgrade to a tougher tube if your hard on your tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tube

Frank in WA

Comments On Apr 21, 2013:just heavy duty enough to know if your pinching it before its too late. Fits tight around the rim so it does not have a bunch of slack to get caught in the tire irons, I have use 3 now on three bikes and they are great so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME TUBE

Bradley in NY

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:I love these tubes! They are a little thicker than OEM on the MX bikes. I have yet to get a flat at the track. They seem really durable and i'm hooked.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good heavy-duty tube

DAVID in CA

Comments On Mar 29, 2013:This is a good heavy-duty tube. Holds air as designed and can take a pounding. Just remember that any tube will fail under severe abuse, and all tubes eventually fail so don't expect it to last forever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tube

Corey in UT

Comments On Mar 14, 2013:This Tube has lasted all last season with no issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked good

JASON in WA

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:Had no issues with these tubes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

COREY in UT

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Holds up really well and a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok product

loren in NV

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:Good product for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tube

ROBERT in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:good tube for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Name says it all

Duane in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:It's a tough tube, just like the name says. I put it on a 300 pound bike, the few extra ounces is unnoticeable and the piece of mind it brings on the rocky trails is nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good value

BRYNN in WY

Comments On Jan 15, 2013:fairly heavy and durable, easy install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tube; held up to serious abuse.

Lawrence in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR250R

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:Just as the title says. Only replaced it because I'd let some water get in and the stem/nut started to rust. Any tube will do that. I'm keeping it as a well trusted spare.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The only kind to buy!

Tyler in MT

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:Ride a lot of rough mountain terrain. These tubes just make sense. They hold up really well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement tube

Kevin in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI RM85L

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:Great quality, nice price, quick shpping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy duty great product.

Greg in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 30, 2012:.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very tough

Paul in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 20, 2012:Works great for the intermediate to hard rocky terrain I ride in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good heavy duty tube

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:This is a heavy duty, not ultra heavy duty, tube. Price is good and they hold up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Thick

Kevin in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Although heavier than stock tubes, this product is very think and durable; a high value considering the price. If you run tires at lower pressure over rocky terrain, I highly recommend this tube. It is helpful to use baby powder inside the tire upon install to extend tube life.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great!!

JAMES in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:good tube great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

these are tuff !

Christian in MI

Comments On Dec 05, 2012:So much thicker over oem !! id say almost bullet proof

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Ok

MICHAEL in NV

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:Its a tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tuff is right

Jesse in AZ

Comments On Nov 05, 2012:Takes the abuse the mohave desert has to dish out. No problems so far!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for Heavy Riders

Josh in WV

Comments On Nov 06, 2012:My wife rides around a honda 70 because it doesn't have a clutch. She weights about 120lbs, so it is more than the bike was made for and kept breaking the tubes. Kenda tuff tubes solved this issue!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kenda motocrcycle tube

Mike in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:Quality tube at a great price from RockyMtn MC. Shipping was quick and the RIGHT product was shipped

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good Tube

Jeffrey in GA

Comments On Sep 15, 2012:I have used these for several years in my CRF250R and my son's CRF150R, and they really work well. Never had a problem with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice tube

DAN in CA

Comments On Aug 29, 2012:Has held up good so far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

still holding air

brian in AZ

Comments On Aug 10, 2012:new tubes last longer in new tires

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tuff-Tube

Matt in CO

Comments On Jul 24, 2012:I ride rocky CO single track. This tire has held up great.

Was this review helpful?