Pro-Taper Pillow Top MX Grips

Customer Reviews for Pro-Taper Pillow Top MX Grips

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 293 Reviews

Return to Pro-Taper Pillow Top MX Grips Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro-Taper Pillow Top MX Grips Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Tee in SC

Comments On May 03, 2016:Good grips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro-Taper Pillow Top MX Grips

Jon in NC

Comments On Apr 22, 2016:I love these grips and use them on a 450 and a 250 2-stroke. Excellent grippiness, cushioning and durability, diameter is a little more than some but I actually like this because of the cushion.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome grips!

Darren in CA

Comments On Apr 12, 2016:These grips are plush feeling and comfortable. No more blisters!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Grips

Ian in UT

Comments On Apr 06, 2016:i love these grips. the more they are used the stickier they get. Plus they are soft enough to prevent any blisters. but firm enough to keep control.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

kieran in CT

Comments On Mar 29, 2016:Love these... bought them because my hands where getting ripped open from the stock grips put the pillow top grips on and i have not had a issue since

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best grips available IMO

Christopher in TX

Comments On Mar 20, 2016:The grips are comfy, soft, durable, and fatter than other grips, so I can hang on easier. I run them on all my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good grips

Scott in UT

Comments On Mar 17, 2016:Done well so far and feel good. Took some convincing to keep from spinning on the bars.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

with great grip comes great responsibility.

James in OR

Comments On Mar 11, 2016:These grips are so plush, I took a nap on my handle bars. They had so much grip I had to phone a friend to help peel my cold dead hands from the grips. Was vital to keeping all this Yamaha power under control.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice and comfortable

David in MO

Comments On Mar 05, 2016:good fit nice comfort good look

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great, Fits great

david in NV

Comments On Mar 05, 2016:Does the job well. I've been using these for 10 years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grips

Carl in CA

Comments On Mar 02, 2016:Good grips, do the job. Feel nice and easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome grips

david in OH

Comments On Mar 02, 2016:by far my favorite grips low vibration good feel and comfortable grip. highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grips

Matthew in IL

Comments On Feb 29, 2016:Very comfy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product, would recomend it to anyone!

JEREMY in MA

Comments On Feb 25, 2016:I love these grips. I would not choose any other. I never have blisters, and there is great grip in wet/muddy conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love the look and feel of these grips

Peter in IN

Comments On Feb 09, 2016:Very very comfortable and I think they look awesome.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grips!

Andrew in CA

Comments On Feb 02, 2016:They look good and feel quite soft. Got another pair for my second bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pillow top grips

Dave in CO

Comments On Jan 16, 2016:No more blisters and my palms continue to thank me. only grips I run now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pillowy comfy

Owen in OK

Comments On Jan 04, 2016:Bestest of the bester!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grips for your off-road bike!

JOSHUA in CA

Comments On Dec 14, 2015:Installed these along with a new set of Pro-Taper bars and love them so far. Excellent grip and comfort. I would recommend these over the stock grips any day.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

Ryan in CA

Comments On Dec 09, 2015:Favorite grips, and with the low price, don't feel guilty of swapping out for a new pair that often.
Been using hairspray since I was a kid, and works great to get these onto the bars. Safety wired and ready to ride!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love 'em

JASON in PA

Comments On Dec 04, 2015:Still the best grip I have used to date

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comvertable

Peter in NY

Comments On Dec 02, 2015:Really like these grips. Only con is they wore out pretty fast, but are cheap to replace.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Grips

Cody in WV

Comments On Dec 01, 2015:I have used these grips on my quad with good results and they perform just as well on my bike. The pillow tops larger diameter helps reduce arm pump and absorb bumps and vibration. They tack up well but can still get packed with mud. The sturdy compound used on the grip ends helps save them in the event of a crash.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Nov 27, 2015:My all time favorite grips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK grips

Michael in TX

Comments On Oct 14, 2015:These grips took some time to break in. They seemed to have a coating that would let it slip in my hand on the throttle. After about 6 hours of riding, this issue seems to have gone away, but it was frustrating to deal with. These grips while comfortable don't seem to prevent me from getting blisters on my palms. I have a WR450F and I do ride standing up most of the time while shifting my weight to counteract the acceleration and braking, but sometimes you just have to muscle the bike around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro-Taper Pillow Top grips

Chris in AL

Comments On Oct 09, 2015:Shipping was second to none. Only took 30 hours to receive shipment in Alabama and that's the 3 day FREE shipping.
These grips are just what I was looking for,,,, too bad I used the Pro Taper glue on them and couldn't get the left grip installed before the 25 second glue dried, leaving 2" of my new grip hanging off the bars.
Could've bought ODI clamp on grips for what I paid for these plus the glue. Now, that's what I got ordered. Still, these grips are excellent if not using the few second drying glue.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grips

Josh in NM

Comments On Oct 08, 2015:Found them on sale. Grip well, look cool, comfortable, yet to verify durability.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Soft Grips

Daniel in MT

Comments On Sep 14, 2015:I run these on one of two identical bikes. I like them a little better than some others. They get dirty looking fast though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Order was correct

Daniel in AZ

Comments On Sep 01, 2015:Great service and prices And order correct

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really like these grips

Jonathan in SC

Comments On Sep 01, 2015:Only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is that I could not get the left side grip to stay in place. Maybe that's because I'm twisting so hard with my right hand, that I'm holding on for dear life with my left hand. Who knows. But I tried duct tape and gasoline with safety wire. I tried rubber cement and safety wire. I'm sure that some of that Pro Taper grip glue would hold it in place, but haven't tried it. Maybe I'm just too fast...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Grip

Eric in MI

Comments On Aug 31, 2015:These grips are great. I tried the lite version, and like these a lot more. These are soft and grippy, and slightly larger than the Lite. Installation is easy on my KTM. Will be installing another set on my new bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not the best choice

ANDREW in NJ

Comments On Aug 22, 2015:Too soft not the longest lasting grip should have spent a few dollars more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfy but wear fast

Lee in OR

Comments On Aug 15, 2015:They have decent grip and are comfy but wear pretty fast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ahhh Pillow top, where have you been all my life?

DANIEL in OR

Comments On Aug 18, 2015:I bought these reluctantly after a riding bro recommended them. I have run Scott full waffle "hurricane" grips for years but RM was out. the last pair for Pro Taper grips I bought (grey soft compound full waffle) I didn't love, so I was a little apprehensive about these. Man, pillow tops..., what an outstanding grip!! Nice and soft, great vibe absorption, plenty of grip, larger diameter which I prefer so my hands fatigue less, seem to be wearing fine, Ultra comfortable! They are going to wear faster than some others because of how soft they are, but it is well worth it. Probably wear a little slower than the hurricanes which might balance out the price point. I wish they were a little cheaper (like the hurricanes) but for this level of comfort I am willing to spend a few bucks more. . Outstanding grip, pillow tops is all I will run from now on!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grips

jimmy in NY

Comments On Aug 04, 2015:I love these grips very comfy and provide great grip even when wet and muddy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro-taper grips

Adrianna in UT

Comments On Aug 03, 2015:Best motocross graphics by far!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So soft and fluffy!

Michael in UT

Comments On Jul 31, 2015:I'm definitely buying these again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Protaper Bar Grips

Denny in MI

Comments On Jul 23, 2015:Very nice, comfortable grips. The end piece on the grip is nice because it protects it to some degree.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Feel good and they look fly

Kyle in AZ

Comments On Jun 30, 2015:I've crash tested them too, they seem fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Kody in MD

Comments On Jun 30, 2015:Will never switch to a different brand grip. Reduces arm pump and increases grip.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Grips

Chad in PA

Comments On Jun 15, 2015:These grips are great! One thing in particular I like about them is that you virtually can't mess up the installation. They are very comfortable too. Another thing that I like about them is that if your out far from safety wire or new grips/glue to fix your issue is that they are the same pattern all around. So your riding isn't thrown off by the feel on your bars. Overall i'm very pleased with these grips and will get them again when the time comes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Grips I've Ever Had

MATTHEW in NC

Comments On Jun 15, 2015:I've been running half waffles for 25 years, decided to give these a try and will never go back. As always Pro Taper quality, and the price can't be beat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grips

Eddy in WA

Comments On May 20, 2015:Good feel, very easy on the hands after a long day of trial riding and pulling wheelies.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice grips

William in KY

Comments On May 18, 2015:Nice. Comfortable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Quality

Carl in PA

Comments On Apr 22, 2015:Easily my favorite grips. They are soft, grippy, and last a decent amout of time. As long as you don't lay your bike down a lot then they won't break.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice grips

Nick in CA

Comments On Mar 25, 2015:Good value, like the feel

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best grip available for desert riding.

Stephen in CA

Comments On Mar 24, 2015:These grips are forgiving! They help lessen the vibration through the handlebars, soft but not too soft. I really feel like I get less arm pump with them too. I ride with these on my desert bike and have not found a grip yet besides these that I can ride all day with and still have good feeling in my hands afterwards. These are all that I buy for my desert bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

THE BEST GRIPS

brad in NC

Comments On Mar 19, 2015:These are great!! last a long time, easy to install, and are comfortable. I've been using them for a while now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these

HEATHER in UT

Comments On Mar 25, 2012:I have been using these for three years.

Additional Comments On Feb 25, 2015:I have been using these on all of our bikes for six years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best grips

Dan in WA

Comments On Feb 14, 2015:these pillow tops are my favorite grips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable Grips

Jordan in GA

Comments On Jan 29, 2015:Not sure I would feel comfortable with any other grips after riding with these for so long. They help dampen the vibration of my monster two stroke.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grip!!

Tyler in TX

Comments On Jan 28, 2015:Great grip!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great feel

Greg in KS

Comments On Jan 11, 2015:have yet to fully test but good quality and easy install with the air compressor install trick

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice grips

Melissa in MO

Comments On Dec 18, 2014:they dont lose their stickeness and very durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice grips

Mark in KS

Comments On Dec 15, 2014:Good grip, nice and tacky! They were not as thick as I had hoped, but nothing a little grip tape couldn't solve.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love them

William in ID

Comments On Nov 10, 2014:The perfect grip hands down

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Actually does help with vibration!

Tim in AZ

Comments On Nov 05, 2014:Great tachy and comfy feel without being spongy. Great grips. Will buy another set when these are done.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love 'em!!

Mike in MS

Comments On Nov 29, 2013:These are the most comfortable grips I've ever used. They have a slightly larger diameter than most grips which help make them even more comfortable. Plus, your hands will not slip off them. I'm putting these on all my bikes.

Additional Comments On Oct 23, 2014:Update. I've put on over 4500 of hard riding miles with these grips before it was time to get new ones. These are now my go to grips on everything I ride. They've lasted longer than many of my more expensive and less comfortable grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best grips I have tried to date.

Joe in Pennsylvania

Comments On Oct 07, 2014:I've been running pillow tops for a while. Recently I thought maybe it's time to try switching it up and went with another popular brand. It didn't take but one ride at the track to realize I made a big mistake in switching brands. My hands took a beating and were numb by the sixth lap. Needless to say I cut the new grips off as soon as I got home and went back to the pillow tops.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great grips

Brandon in Texas

Comments On Sep 22, 2014:great grips, I get blisters very easily and these help in a spectacular way. I race cross country and have to change them every couple of races because I don't have hand guards but they are very comfortable and I would recommend them to anyone. Especially if you get blisters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They hold up well

Nathan in NV

Comments On Sep 18, 2014:But they are not pillow top. The offer good grip but could be a bit softer and thicker, but I do have big hands and don't mind thicker grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grips

Alan in OH

Comments On Sep 02, 2014:Work great. My kids love them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent grips

Alec in MN

Comments On Aug 01, 2014:these grips are the most comfortable things to have ever touched my hands, i love them and wouldn't use any other grip

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pillow Tops

TIMM in TX

Comments On Jul 23, 2014:Love these grips, have less arm pump and love the way they feel!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MX PILLOW TOP GRIPS

Matthew in OH

Comments On Jul 21, 2014:If you have smaller hands these are awesome grips. They provide good cushion but yet are small enough to allow you to release the throttle easier. I like them because they fit in the hand well. And the colors are sweet!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Would buy again

Devon in AR

Comments On Jul 10, 2014:I haven't owned a wide variety of grips but I can definitely say these would be the only ones I'd ever buy. They feel amazing and also give the bike a good look!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Grips

Chris in FL

Comments On Jul 07, 2014:I've tried a lot of grips. These are some of the nicest I have tried. Very comfortable. Haven't had them long so not sure how they will hold up. They look nice as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

average

Kelby in WY

Comments On Jun 29, 2014:they weren't what i expected but they worked. little rip on throttle side after about a year

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome grips

Christopher E in NJ

Comments On Jul 03, 2014:These things are definitely some of the best grips out there. They last a long, long time and don't wear down unless you're driving 100mph through hailstorms, in which case, you've got worse problems than the quality of your grips.
Do yourself a favor and pick some of these up, your hands will thank you.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Grips!

Travis in CA

Comments On Jun 24, 2014:Unless your looking for the super soft grips that feel like pine tar, then these are the best grips you can get. They last long, feel great, and they cut down on the vibrations. These are some awesome grips, and they come in colors to match the bike. WIn Win

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best grips I have used

Joshua in NB

Comments On Jun 05, 2014:These have been great, they are soft, grippe and they absorb well. They are also easier to get on the bike that I'm used to. The next part of the test will be to see how long they last and if they start to peal under heavy load and high heat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grips Pro Taper

JAMES in CA

Comments On May 27, 2014:Tried a lot of grips, these are the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT GRIPS!!!

KELLY in NY

Comments On May 22, 2014:I love these grips. They hold up well. Only grips I will buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Grips!

Reannon in MO

Comments On May 18, 2014:I have loved these grips since I started using them! Comfortable and durable. Good choice!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gripy soft grips

david in TX

Comments On May 12, 2014:These are some good grips I race hare scrambles and they work very well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet Grips!

Blatin in ND

Comments On May 03, 2014:Most comfortable grips I've used so far. Use Pro Taper grip glue on them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome grip

Hunter in UT

Comments On May 05, 2014:They are soft but not soft enough that they will tear if you take a spill in a corner. They work well for me because I always hold my girl tight so it being soft has helped out with my arm pump.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet Grips

Timothy in WV

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:Feel good. Look good. Really cut down the vibration on my 2-stroke. Got all my riding buddies hooked on these. Only grips I would buy. The only downfall is when dropped in the mud they do not clean the best, but not awful.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfort + Low cost

Daniel in NM

Comments On Apr 24, 2014:These are very comfortable grips, and they were easy to install. Love em

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good grips

Sky in FL

Comments On Apr 18, 2014:I like these grips, but didn't use the throttle one because it doesn't have the recess for the in-board flange that my throttle tube has. I don't know how many throttle tubes have this feature, but my Honda XR650L does. If I used the ProTaper grip without the ability to cover the flange it seems like it would let dirt into the throttle cable area easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love the Pillow Top Grips

AARON in WA

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:These grips are the best. They have good grip to help you hold on but the pillow tops help to remove vibration. The result is a nice feeling grip that still allows you full control for your hands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love these grips.

KEVIN in NV

Comments On Apr 11, 2014:I must have gone through 20+ of them over the last few years. They seem to hold up fairly well against crashes and use, but with any grip... stuff happens and they need replacing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pillow grips

ammon in UT

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:Best grips ever. Very nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best grips ever!

Chad in TX

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:They look cool, they are soft and they hold up well (considering how soft they are)! The only grips I have bought over the last five years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super smooth, soft and grippy.

BRITT in NM

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:What more could you want. They help with the vibration as well. I always run these EVERY time I need new grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

alex in MO

Comments On Mar 20, 2014:Never ride with anything else gotta have them pillow tops

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Bad

Mike in Massachusetts

Comments On Mar 17, 2014:i have bought many of these. They do say they are durable but i dont really think so because i took one crash and these grips ripped right down the middle. Other than that they are great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

soft!

Thomas in PA

Comments On Mar 08, 2014:Ive bought 5+ sets of these. Love them,there tacky , there soft and they reduce the vibration by half at least. GET THEM!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

cole in Utah

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:love them. they are soft and really gripy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best feeling grips

brandon in GA

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:best feeling grips, but they wear out fast

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get a Grip on this Grips

Derek in IL

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:I love this grips...they are very durable and feel great out on the track...I have recommended this to all my riding buddies.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grips

leigh in NV

Comments On Mar 02, 2014:I like how these grips feel. They hold up well too. Although I have noticed the gray color last longer than the black ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Comfortable!

Mike in IL

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:I put these grips on all our bikes, from the 65 to the 450. The whole family including myself love them!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grip, eliminates vibration

Brian in ID

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:These grips are by far the best on the market for eliminating handlebar vibrations. The ends are quite durable, but I wish the grip portion lasted a little longer. To eliminate vibration it takes a softer grip so all in all, the grip earns 5 stars.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:Just put these bad boys on, and are super comfortable. I haven't wrecked yet, but the tips seem like they will hold up really will to a wreck.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

5 stars second favorite grip ever

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Second best grip ive used. My favorite are the tag rebounds.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grippy and soft while stil holding up to wear

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:The grips are nice and tacky and soft. The end caps of the grips are made from a harder rubber and keeps the bar ends from poking through. Only grips I use now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfy, wear out too fast

Justin in CA

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:These grips are alright, they give a pretty good feel but not the best I've felt. They are nice if your bike has a lot of vibrations. On the down side, they wear out very quickly. They're good, but not the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these grips!

RICH in NJ

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:They just feel great. Just tacky enough, just soft enough. Will definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

laird in NS

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:The absolute best grips ive ever riden with. Tight fit, solid too.

Was this review helpful?