Tusk Dual Compound MX Grips

Customer Reviews for Tusk Dual Compound MX Grips

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 16 Reviews

Return to Tusk Dual Compound MX Grips Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Dual Compound MX Grips Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Michael in PA

Comments On Aug 14, 2015:Grips hold up well and have good feel for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really Like These

Austin in MO

Comments On Jul 25, 2015:These are very nice grips, especially for the price.
They survived a hard drop on my bike with very little abrasion. Tough material. I'd give them 6 stars if I could.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grips dual compound

DEREK in WV

Comments On Jun 18, 2015:Quality of grips is as expected, excellent TUSK item. My issue with the grips was the short length of the throttle side, and the large diameter. Grips felt really large in my hands, kind of thick, seemed to cause my hands to go numb. May be the Dual Compound nature of the grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Grips

Greg in FL

Comments On Mar 24, 2015:Great Value. I'd buy these again or recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk grips

CELIA in FL

Comments On Jan 01, 2015:Good grips for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent grips

RICK in UT

Comments On Nov 16, 2014:I won't buy the more expensive name brand grips again. I love the Tusk dual compound half waffle grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

Mark in ON

Comments On Oct 28, 2014:Not bad grips at all if you are not too picky and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grips for any price

MELVIN in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2014:I love all of the Tusk products I have tried, they have all been excellent quality and price. The grips are no exception with very good feel and durability. I have used them for trail riding and racing and like them as well or better that the Pillow grips and Renthal kevlar.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Grips I may have iinstalled them wrong,

James in CA

Comments On Aug 07, 2014:I installed these grips on my suzuki rm125z. The clutch side grip is substantially smaller than the throttle tube. They didnt seem to fit right but they work pretty well so far. I would recommend them for cheap grips. I cracked the throttle tube side upon install with a motion pro throttle tube but i probably messed up. Next time i buy these grips I'll be more careful.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk, why look anywhere else??

Brandt in TX

Comments On Jan 27, 2014:These are my new grips. Just as good as any I've ever used. Why pay more?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

daniel in NC

Comments On Dec 07, 2013:Product worked as intended. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good deal! Great products!

DEREK in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:These are as good as the higher priced grips. Will buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice feel

Daniel in NY

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:It doesn't matter how much I spend on grips I still end up replacing them probably every 6 months or so , because of the price I gave these a try and I like them a lot, I used to get Scott hurricanes , but these are my new go to grip. Another quality product from Tusk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Cindy in MD

Comments On Jan 06, 2013:I used to run Scotts and these last ten times as long as their best grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Grip

Jess in OH

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:These were a gift for my cousin's YZ 85. If you ride a lot it will take two pair to get through the season though.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good grips

Tyler in IA

Comments On Feb 22, 2012:These have worked well. Good grip and good wear. two thumbs up!

Was this review helpful?