Odi V2 Emig MX Lock-On Grips

Customer Reviews for Odi V2 Emig MX Lock-On Grips

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 40 Reviews

Return to Odi V2 Emig MX Lock-On Grips Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Odi V2 Emig MX Lock-On Grips Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best grips I have ever purchased!

Howard in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Aug 10, 2015:I will only order the EMIG / ODI clamp on grips from now on, they only have positives attributes, no negatives for me. Save yourself some time and frustration and buy these grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these grips

Zach in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Aug 06, 2015:Easy install, just make sure you get the right style (2 stroke vs 4 stroke)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

LANE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Aug 06, 2015:I love these grips. I'm on my second set in a couple of months, they last a long time really comfortable, so nice sometimes i ride without gloves. lots of grip have had no slip and i love the design of them cause i hated dealing with glue and wires cause I have had wires gab into my had and the glue fails quite a bit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome product

ROBROY in AR – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Aug 05, 2015:i will never go back to glue on grips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Cameron in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Aug 02, 2015:Love these grips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

Zach in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jul 30, 2015:Fits my 150R great with snap on cam! Love it and never slip!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ktm powersport grips

Ron in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jun 06, 2015:i bought ktm powersport lock on grips work very well they are a bit smaller in diameter than stock will buy again,going to buy the Emig lock on for my sons rm-250 we ride in the bush. wet muddy rock whatever we find glue on grips just dont work when its wet/muddy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome lockon grips

MARK in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jun 01, 2015:These are the best! Very easy to change out and reuse.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Oops

Jordan in MB

Comments On May 15, 2015:Bought these grips for my 4 stroke Husqvarna, the throttle tube was for a 2 stroke with obly 1 cable holder instead of 2. Oops. Sold em to a bud for his KX125. He likes em. Easy install. Medium to hard rubber though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Emig lock on grips

Brian in Georgia – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Apr 09, 2015:Worst grips ever. Fell one time and throttle tube broke in half. Grips are really hard. Safety wire is a lot better. Grips would be nice if the throttle tube was metal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Grips

David in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Mar 30, 2015:these installed so easy! no glue! and they stay put. i ride alot in the rain and mud and hate the glue failing after a couple of hours. well i dont have that problem any longer. i like the softness and the grip they provide. i really dont have any complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to install

Brandt in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR250R

Comments On Mar 30, 2015:These grips are super easy to install and no glue required. However, i gave them 4 out 5 because i had to use a saw in order to trim the ends of the grips by a 1/4 inch for my hand gards to fit. Great grip, good looks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grippy

kelly in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Mar 19, 2015:Love em the fact that they come with a new throttle tube just makes it even better they have lasted better than any grip I've had and couple that with Rocky Mountains service, Unbeatable!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good grips

olivier in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 26, 2015:with these grips i had quality and style at a good price ! way to go

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like them, don't love them

Christopher in MI

Comments On Jan 30, 2015:I ran the half waffle dual compound Renthal grips forever. I switched to these and I don't know if I like either one more... there easy to install but I wish they were a bit softer... there bigger around then most grips too... but after using then for a few months I've gotten really used to them and I don't think I'll switch to another brand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TRAVIS in CA

Comments On Jan 19, 2015: 1. Have to sand bars to get the clutch side on. After sanding mine got stuck halfway down and I could not get it off.. Had to hammer it ont he rest of the way then lock it down. Hammer on grips should never happen.
2. Worst vibration I have ever felt through a grip
At least they didn't move once they were on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to Install and Decent Grip

matt in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 150 XC

Comments On Jan 28, 2015:I really like that you get a new throttle tube with each set of grips. You do have to crank down hard on the allen screw that holds the left (non-throttle side) grip on but once you do, it will not move. I have used several pairs of the these on different bikes and will continue to do so as they are as durable as any other grip I have used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy the Rogues instead

Lucas in ID

Comments On Jan 28, 2015:I love lock on grips but these are super hard, buy the rogues, they are soft and comfy.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

comfortable grips

Kenny in UT

Comments On Jan 11, 2015:Comfortable grips you can hold on to. The replacement throttle tube is very generic and not very close to oe fit on my bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NO MORE GLUE OR WIRE!

Garrett in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Dec 15, 2014:couldn't be more happy with these grips. no longer do I need to glue or safety wire, and they don't move at all. another bonus is you get a new throttle tube every time you order a pair of grips!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

technology

Mark in PA

Comments On Dec 12, 2014:I love these grips because of there reliability and ease of use. I recommend that anyone shoould try them out.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Didn't like them. Back to glue-on rubber grips

PHILIP in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Dec 09, 2014:The left one is okay, requires a lot of torque to lock tight. The throttle one is a little too lose on the bar, I never got used to that. I liked the half-waffle design, but didn't like the hard slippery plasticky compund. It does not feel like rubber, more like a soft plastic. A hand almost slipped in the whoops. It's not worth it, I am going back to soft glue-on grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CR250R

daniel in WV

Comments On Dec 08, 2014:Why did i not buy these earlier? There awesome and worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grips

alex in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 07, 2014:These grips look awesome as well as function great . Lock on great and the throttle cam fit better that stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product

Hagen in TX

Comments On Nov 13, 2014:Excellent Product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Chris in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Nov 11, 2014:I destroy grips and these lasts. No problem with the knurling on my renthal bar. Just put them on and go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid Grip

Jake in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Sep 25, 2014:I really really like these grips and will purchase them in the future, the throttle tube is alright and i would probably use lock tight. but super grippy grips

Additional Comments On Nov 09, 2014:Update.....They were awesome, don't get me wrong after the throttle tube side broke in half when i washed out i was still in love with them. I feel as if the throttle tube was a half inch longer then stock and didn't butt up to the bar... i didn't check when i installed so its my fault.. but i am buying another pair because they work great. They really do lock on, i haven't had either side slip or roll back, better then glue and safety wire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Grips yet

Chris in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Sep 07, 2014:These are so nice. Have them on Renthal Fat bars. No modifications required. I slid them on, tightened down the 3mm hex bolt, and that was it. These arent going anywhere. No glue, no wire tie. Doesnt get much better than this. I like the half (or quarter) waffle alot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

loved them

Grace in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Aug 16, 2014:Very easy to instal and lasted a long time!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Easy installation

Sean in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Jul 18, 2014:Great look and feel on my rm125.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quick, easy, simple, awesome

Garrett in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jun 30, 2014:I got these grips a few weeks ago to replace the regular glue-in-place grips because the clutch side slid almost all the way off the bar while riding. I managed to put these odi's on at the track first try in about 3 minutes. Because you can loosen the grips, they are much easier to slide on than conventional glue-on grips. They also don't stretch or slide around while you're riding. You will never want to go back to normal grips. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Grips if You know how to install

JEFFREY in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On May 21, 2014:The grips are fantastic if you know how to install them. As the directions say, if you have knurling on the end of the bar you will have to sand it down some with ruff sandpaper for a few mintues. I have Pro Taper Evo bars and after sanding for a few short minutes I was able to slide the grips on with no problem. You also have to tighten the clutch side until it will not move. If it is moving you have not tightened it enough. My only complaint is that there is more play in the throttle tube now. As one reviewer mentioned the cam is thinner and is causing quite a bit more play than stock. I don't think it will effect my riding. If it does I will come back and change this review.

Additional Comments On Jun 01, 2014:The grips are fantastic if you know how to install them. As the directions say, if you have knurling on the end of the bar you will have to sand it down some with ruff sandpaper for a few mintues. I have Pro Taper Evo bars and after sanding for a few short minutes I was able to slide the grips on with no problem. You also have to tighten the clutch side until it will not move. If it is moving you have not tightened it enough. I was afraid I would break it but I just kept tightening it until I could not spin it and it did not break.
There is more play in the throttle tube now. As one reviewer mentioned the cam is thinner and is causing more play than stock. I have ridden at the track and in the pits a few times and I do not notice it at all while riding. It bothered me staring at it and playing with it in the garage but once I rode it, it was perfectly fine.
My only gripe is that my hands are blistering easier now. I was using more cushioned grips and my hands did not blister near as fast. It is helping me to improve my riding style though and stay in attack position, squeeze the bike with my legs and not keep a death grip on the handlebars, haha.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice grips

Joshua in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On May 26, 2014:Very easy to put on. I don't know why you would buy any other type of grip. They stay on and do not move. I ride in the woods pretty hard and love these grips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good grips if your bars dont have knurling.

Blaine in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Apr 24, 2014:These grips are nice in regards to design and compound feel, but if there is any kind of knurling on the clutch side of your handle bars, these grips will not slide on with ease as advertised. At least, with ProTaper EVO bars, they will not work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I recommend!

Joshua in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Apr 06, 2014:These grips are pretty great, they are easy to install and work great. Clutch side hasn't moved at all and provides great grip, throttle side has just as much play as the stock throttle tube, and it is really cool that each pair comes with a new throttle tube and different cams to match your bike. They accommodate my handguards perfectly and DO NOT SLIP OR MOVE AT ALL. I ran the muddiest race of my life last weekend and these things never budged. However I am noticing that these grips don't work so well on older bikes, say like a 98', anyone i know who has got these grips for an older bike has complained a little bit, but being that i have a 14', these things work great, will definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lock on tight, feel good and look good

Owen in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Apr 02, 2014:07 YZ125. Easily lock on rock-solid. Feel great, and look like a million bucks!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Thought I would give them try

Wade in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:I run lock on grips on my mtn bike and love them so I thought these would be great. One day at the track so far. The quality of the grips are good. The throttle tube is okay, about as good as stock. The clutch side does move a little even with the bolt cranked as tight as I dared get it I don't know if I would buy another pair

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hope this helps

Devin in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Feb 13, 2014:Ive had lock on grips on my four wheeler and decided to try them on my bike. It replaces the throttle tube and it is nice on the throttle side. On the other side I tried tightening them as tight as I could and when I ride they still tend to spin, not enough to notice while riding but once you park the bike the grips aren't even.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

John in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Bought these grips a week or two ago and have about 3 rides on them so far. Work perfectly fine on my bike and love the different color schemes. The side to side play on my throttle side is the exact same as my stock throttle tube. These grips come with 2 different cam gears for different makes and models. Easy to install and great feeling. Also everyone tells me how good they look on the bike.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Throttle Tube Cam too thin

Gene in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Jan 23, 2014:Really wanted to try these but after installing found that the Throttle Tube had way excessive side to side play. Apprx 3/8" to 1/4" side to side play due to the thickness of the cam. The OEM throttle tube Cam on my WR was much thicker and of course has minimal side to side play. Did not even try to ride with that play. The side play would also interfere/rub the Cycra handguards which is not acceptable. The CRF Cam that comes in the package is thicker than the Yamaha/Kawa/Suzi/ cam but of course won't fit the aforementioned bikes.

Was this review helpful?