Alpinestars Tech 7 Boots

Customer Reviews for Alpinestars Tech 7 Boots

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 36 Reviews

Return to Alpinestars Tech 7 Boots Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Alpinestars Tech 7 Boots Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Boots!!

melanie in OR

Comments On Aug 24, 2015:I have bought 2 pairs of the tech 7 boots and love them! they fit great and have excellent support! would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good boots, latches seem to get stuck sometimes

Kephon in IN

Comments On Aug 19, 2015:The boots seem to be holding up very good. I have worn them for almost 9 months now and haven't had any issues with durability. The latches do seem to get stuck every now and then

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

so comfortable

James in TX

Comments On Aug 07, 2015:These tech 7s are bad to the bone I forgot I was waring them until I was done riding. Do your self a favor and check these boots out they pretty comfortable and stylish.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome boots!!

Justin in MI

Comments On Jul 08, 2015:Love these boots. Easy to use buckles, super comfortable, I love them!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boots!

Matt in UT

Comments On Jun 01, 2015:I've been wearing these boots now for two seasons. They look and function great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Alpinestar always deliver the goods!

Juan in TX

Comments On May 28, 2015:Excellent fit and feel. I am 11 1/2 show and bought the 11's and fit perfectly. Foot feels super secure and have a semi-broken in feel I love. You will not regret buying these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Boots!!

Daniel in IL

Comments On May 28, 2015:These boots are comfortable and make it easy to shift gears on my quad. Just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best boots I have ever owned

Justin in IL

Comments On May 21, 2015:Absolutely love these boots. Fit is perfect. They do run a little large but I knew that when I purchased. Comfy and stylish.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bang for the buck, the best Tech 7s ever

Andrew in VA

Comments On Apr 21, 2015:This is a much improved mid-level boot from Alpinestar that fits and rides like a top level boot. I've worn Alpinestar since I started wearing real gear for riding. They were a good brand name and my local shop had them to try on. For years I've worn them and always worn a size 11. The new ones (2015) run large. I had to purchase a size 10 to get the right fit (anyone know if I can return my 11's that I wore twice?).
Aside from that everything else is an improvement. The toe box seems more solid and protective. The boot is more flexible and requires little to no break in period. The shape is slimmer and makes reaching and feeling the controls easier. The liner is softer and more plush, it's actually comfortable. The buckles are the single greatest improvement on these boots. There were never great in the past, but the 2012/13 model buckles were so tight I sometimes had to use a screwdriver to get them off. Never again, the new ones are almost a pleasure to buckle and release.
I highly recommend these boots to anyone in need of a new pair.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Value

Josh in CO

Comments On Apr 10, 2015:Considering the cost of top of the line boots, these are an excellent value with the features they have. The new buckle design is really nice and nothing at all like the older buckles on Alpinestars. They are very comfortable in terms of flexibility and foot bed design, I'd say they trend towards a medium foot fit - not narrow, but not overly voluminous. I'd say the strengths of this boot are the price, the comfortable fit, minimal break in time, new buckle design, replaceable sole insert, slimmed down exterior of the toe box, and the minimal material between your inner leg and the bike. Surprisingly, the softness of the boot kind of surprised me, so I'm waiting to see if the tennis shoe feel is a weakness as time goes by. Another potential weakness could be the lowest buckle over your forefoot. It seems to stick out from the boot in terms of the rest of the slimmed down appearance. Time will tell if snags are a problem, but so far, so good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They are cool- not very durable

Jason in TX

Comments On Mar 18, 2015:These are very comfortable boots and have a good fit. Only one complaint though, after only about three races the rubber soul is beginning to break apart. They are definitely a light duty boot

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Astar Tech7... Perfect

Chris in OK

Comments On Feb 09, 2015:Comfortable to ride all day and can even walk decently in. Easy on, easy off. Lightweight and all the Protection you need. Amazing buckles to put on and take off. Bought in August 2014 and still going strong, will buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Never Better

Taylor in CA

Comments On Feb 02, 2015:I've been wearing A-star boots my whole life and never wore one of their boots as lightweight and durable as these...It is impossible to roll your ankles in these and they look great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boots you will love

JOEY in NC

Comments On Feb 01, 2015:Boots with a good look and feel. I had my last pair of Alpinestars for many years and plan on the same with these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great boots.

Curtis in CA

Comments On Jan 29, 2015:Awesome boots. Much better than last year's model. Buckles are amazing not and there is alot of extra strap room for fitment. The only issue I have had is I not run evs web pro k ee braces and they don't close all the way on top. The velcro barley touches. There is more than enough strap to latch however. And that isn't even with riding pants on. Just shorts when I tested fitment. I do have a wide foot and big calves to tho. Still these are the only boots I'll buy. Great choice if you don't like to inner booty.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing Boots !!!!!

James in Queensland

Comments On Jan 29, 2015:These boots are incredible! They are so comfortable and they give you so much support.
Love them !!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the new tech 7s

KEITH in CA

Comments On Jan 12, 2015:What a great boot, these boots put the last tech 7s to shame. Save some scoots and get this boot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Brandon in SC

Comments On Jan 12, 2015:Love theses boots. Light weight. Feel amazing. Although do not hold up as long as others

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boots

Zack in CO

Comments On Dec 25, 2014:I upgraded from my tech 3's these are night and day better. Great feel and plenty of movement. If you have other Astar boots the sizes will be the same across all models.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfort and Performance

LAMAR in WA

Comments On Dec 04, 2014:Yes they are comfortable, Yes they provide excellent protection (with out spending $600.00.), but my favorite feature is the newly designed buckle system. In and out of your boots in seconds without breaking your fingers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tech 7

Randy in UT

Comments On Nov 17, 2014:Very comfortable boot and great clips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good boots.

Chris in MI

Comments On Nov 01, 2014:I have a pair of fox instincts, while I like the snug athletic shoe fit of those, the sole in those boots aren't as welcoming as alpine stars. First time wearing them, they're very comfortable. Sole is soft, and kinda gives you that new sock feeling when wearing. I will note I get called the tin man cause of squeaky boots. Just a funny side note lol.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Nicholas in VA

Comments On Oct 13, 2014:Great boots. Love them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Brian in PA

Comments On Sep 22, 2014:Comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality boots

BRETT in GA

Comments On Jul 30, 2014:These boots are as comfortable as tennis shoes and are noticeably lighter than my worn out tech 3's. The pivot points that connect the upper and lower halves of the boot make the boot extremely comfortable and more flexable but still offers noticeable support. I like the new buckle design also, an all around high end boot that looks good and feels good for a great price. I can't wait to try them out at the track. I would recommend these to any rider! As always Rocky Mountain ATV's customer service was above par and at a fair price, thanks Rocky Mountain!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best pair of boots I've ever purchased

Tyler in WY

Comments On Jul 11, 2014:This is my second pair of alpinestars boots. Before these I owned the Tech 3's and I decided I wanted to upgrade to a better boot. They are more expensive but they are well worth the money, they are really comfortable to wear. They honestly feel like tennis shoes. But, as a racer I need good protection but also good mobility and these give me both. After 3 races and a couple practice sessions they still look close to brand new. I highly recommend these boots to anyone, Alpinestars always makes great products!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

there the best!!!

david in CA

Comments On May 29, 2014:way better than the tech 7 2013s.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Boots

Jon in ID

Comments On May 16, 2014:Best boot for the $$. Within a couple of months of the purchase date I lost a buckle while on a ride. Called Alpine Stars and they replaced it. Very good to work with.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2014 Tech 7 excellent. 2013 Tech 7 .garbage !

Jeff in Florida

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:The 2014 Tech7 boot is far superior in every way then the 2013 Tech 7 boot the 2013 is cheap inexpensive and poorly made save your money and get the 2014

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boots

Ryan in KY

Comments On Jan 31, 2014:Fit is perfect, Very comfortable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very comfortable

CHRIS in AZ

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:So far so good. Have about 5 rides on them. Love the new clamps and straps.They definitely feel a little softer than my SG-10. Took about 4 rides to break them in. I will review again in 6 months.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Amazing!

Braden in Utah

Comments On Dec 31, 2013:I previously owned a pair of the 2009 Alpinestars Tech 7 boots and decide to upgrade to the new Tech 7's. These are 10 times more comfortable than the old ones and the new buckle system is a great improvement on an already great product. I wear a size 11.5 - 12 in street shoes and the size 11 boot fits perfect! I would defiantly recommend this boot to anyone beginner or Pro.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best boots

amy in NC

Comments On Dec 09, 2013:no problems I will always get alpinestars

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love the new buckles!

Jason in Utah

Comments On Dec 03, 2013:I'm coming from the old tech 7's. I tried on a number of boots, Sidi, SG12's, and these. These have a more voluminous toe box, especially compared to the sidi's. The new buckles are LIGHT YEARS better to undo than the old ones. I wear a 9.5 street shoe and a 9 fit me perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best bang for the buck

Michael in NV

Comments On Nov 09, 2013:So much better than 2013 version. New buckles are amazing and they are very comfortable. Tech 10 quality at a much more affordable price. You can't go wrong with these boots.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boots

Mark in NC

Comments On Oct 14, 2013:Just got home from my first ride with these boots, and I'm very happy. The hinge on the ankle makes them flexible, the insides are smooth and comfortable all day and the buckles are super easy to open and close. the 2014s are far better then the 2013s.

Was this review helpful?