Bridgestone M404 Intermediate Terrain Tire

Customer Reviews for Bridgestone M404 Intermediate Terrain Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 219 Reviews

Return to Bridgestone M404 Intermediate Terrain Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bridgestone M404 Intermediate Terrain Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Another great experience

Daniel in AZ

Comments On Sep 01, 2015:Great service and prices

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Jeff in CA

Comments On Aug 31, 2015:Great tire and long lasting. This is my go to tire!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire

Matt in CO

Comments On Aug 24, 2015:Great tire, will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tire

Jonathan in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Aug 19, 2015:Had to use this tire at Taylor Park, CO. Quite a few gnarly trails and non-stop rock. Not the best tire for the terrain but it did really well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire

Bryan in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KAWASAKI KX80

Comments On Aug 17, 2015:Good tire for the money. Have to run lower pressure to get decent traction. Overall good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good while it lasted

allen in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Aug 12, 2015:used to ride dunlops. i like these bridgestones better. i like the new X30s also. the wear seems to be about even throughout all rear tires i've tried.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Knobs for days

tyler in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Jul 26, 2015:Loved this tire before even riding it, taken it through some real rough areas and it's done everything extremely well. Love how much traction this tire has, on any kind of surface. Highly recommend, already purchased my GF the same tire for her bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Tire

Alex in ME – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jul 18, 2015:good price, nice tire. Long Life also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Long term follow up

A Michael in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Jul 19, 2015:Since I first put one of these tires on, I have worn out a total of six of them. The last one I decided to leave on, just out of curiosity, to see how far down it would wear and still have traction. These M404s seem to have decent traction no matter the tread depth. The only place this is not the case is in deep sand. These provide great grip, predictable cornering and traction down to the point of being almost bald. This is a winner in any condition and the only tire I use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

Richard in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KLX450R

Comments On Jul 15, 2015:Great tire, hooks up well and has a long wear life. I will buy this tire again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire, good price

jon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 50 SX Pro Senior LC

Comments On Jul 05, 2015:This is a good economical tire for mini racing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellant intermediate tire.

Adam in CA

Comments On Jun 01, 2015:Works great in most conditions and lasts a good amount of time. It will chunk in hard rocky terrain. Predictable in most other terrain.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Traction!!!!

Clint in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On May 20, 2015:The m404 has been a great tire. Great traction across hard pack, rocks or sand!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Ronald in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 250 XC

Comments On May 16, 2015:Match this with the rear and you won't be disappointed. So far it's wearing really good. What a difference a great front tire makes when thrashing around in the woods.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tire

Dennis in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On May 10, 2015:Best tires for my riding style wear great good traction

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hard to beat

Brett in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Apr 14, 2015:Good wear, good traction, big blocks are good for regrooving.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Matt in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Apr 03, 2015:Tire really head up well, great traction. I got 14 months on the tire riding in everything from hard rocky to soft and muddy terrain. Will definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great traction

dean in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Apr 05, 2015:Best all around tire for Washington conditions mud clay rocks this tire grips very well I run at 10psi no issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great traction

katherine in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 24, 2015:excellent hook up just not that durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best all round rear tire

MIKE in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 500 XC-W

Comments On Mar 19, 2015:This is my favorite rear tire for all around riding. It wears the best and gives the best most consistent traction in everything from hard pack the sand washes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Tire on the Market IMO

TRAVIS in CA

Comments On Mar 17, 2015:I'm on my 4th or 5th set and have no plans on buying any other tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

STACY IN OK

STACY in OK

Comments On Mar 17, 2015:GOOD DURABLE TIRE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

M404

WIlliam in ID

Comments On Mar 10, 2015:This is a good tire with good durability. I prefer it on bigger bikes like 250 2-strokes and my 350xc. It is one of the few tires that I haven't ripped lugs off of within a couple of rides, even in the rockiest areas.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Purchased for 93 CR125

D in OH

Comments On Mar 08, 2015:Very nice tire. Glad it came in 100/100/18

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT TIRE FOR OKLAHOMA DIRT

Taylor in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Mar 01, 2015:I live in Oklahoma where the dirt is almost always hard. Always run Dunlop MX51s or MX52s, this is definitely up to par with those tires. I feel it likes the hard dirt a little more than the soft, but is really a great all around tire, and definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

charles in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Feb 10, 2015:great tire!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

JEFFREY in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jan 19, 2015:Hooks up great even on hardback/blue groove. Better than average tire life. Would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire.

Adam in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Dec 22, 2014:Great all around tire, center knobs did chunk/tear a bit on hard pack, but that's to be expected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

teirs

aaron in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Dec 10, 2014:the best all train tier that I have every used way better than dunlap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bike tire

Jason in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 02, 2014:Tire worked awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

M404

Zach in Washington – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Nov 23, 2014:Excellent on soft loam better than expected in sand and hooks like a dream on the track love this tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Rear...but

Rick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Nov 06, 2014:This is a good rear, but that's it. Higher tire pressure made it feel better for me, but still didn't make me as comfortable as my Starcross MH3. They are okay in Ocotillo, okay at Corral Canyon with some rain, okay in the mountain fire roads/single track, but just doesn't make me feel like testing any limits.
A few chunks but nothing to worry about, tough tire, predictable throughout wear. Interesting thing I found while riding my brothers bike on MX51's, his bike's breaking was outstanding compared to mine on the M403/404's, with same setup, his were newer mx51's.
Next up Dunny's AT81.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great traction

chris in TX

Comments On Nov 06, 2014:Great traction

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tire

Brandon in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Sep 29, 2014:This tire made my 2004 yz250 feel like I have studded tires! Hooks great and lasts really well, have had it on for over a full season now. No complaints coming from me!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Tire

Arthur in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Sep 08, 2014:The tire hooks up well, but after a while it starts to chunk off. It does however take a long time to get to that point.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great

Cristian in TX

Comments On Sep 08, 2014:AWESOME for muddy tracks

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good wear and good traction

Gary in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 450 EXC-R

Comments On Sep 01, 2014:Went to these after using mich m12s that only lasted for 4 to 6 enduro like trail rides. These wear better and hook up nearly as well as m12s on coal roads, loose and hard pack MX dirt tracks, and very rocky single track. This rear tire handles them all ANC wears well. Would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great quality tyre

Wayne in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 HUSQVARNA FE 350

Comments On Aug 19, 2014:plenty of grip and lasts a long time, best tyre I have used

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

m404

JON in IL

Comments On Aug 14, 2014:Can't even tell its been used on a fairly hard pack mx track after 2 rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best allaround tire for hard terrain

Ron in AZ

Comments On Aug 02, 2014:This is perfect for Riding in Arizona from the desert to the mountains.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rooost

anthony in ID

Comments On Jul 19, 2014:great tire for all around .. great wear

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Confidence

MARK in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jul 12, 2014:I run this tire for MX and Desert Racing and have confidence in both environments. For desert racing I do prefer the Maxxis but the BS has held up very well for either application.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Bruce in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 350 SX-F

Comments On Jun 30, 2014:This is a great tire though a little pricey

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best yet tested

MIke in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Jun 08, 2014:Utah is an interesting place to ride, in the course of a single day you can go from snow and ice to bone-dry silt and rocks. This tire has made me smile every time I ride. The traction is excellent and exceeds the Maxis tires I have used and it lasts just as long. I am an expert level rider and I have tortured this tire without mercy. It has done extremely well in every medium with minimum chunking and very slow wear. Buying another without hesitation. The M403 front is also excellent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

M404 - Bridgestone

JAMES in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 27, 2014:Best all around tire I've had.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent Tire

Caleb in West Virginia – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR125R

Comments On May 21, 2014:This tire is definitely good on intermediate terrain and decent in the mud but when it comes to hard packed dirt you mine as well put asphalt tires on your bike. I cant trust my front end and it doesn't want to stick in any ruts on a hard packed surface.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

All around great tire!

Timothy in WV

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:Installed this tire and have put over 200mi on it in two weeks. Very predictable tire. Great all around tire especially in those moments coming from mud to hard pack. Hooks up everywhere hardpack, mud, and wet rocks will buy again. Seems to be holding up well after the mileage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tread

Chad in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 26, 2014:Good tread

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

greeat

Paul in OK

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:great xc tires

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Happy with it in sand or hardpack.

Brendan in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Mar 30, 2014:Hooks up good, very controllable in sand. Pleasantly surprised.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best ever used

Dennis in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Mar 15, 2014:Best tires I've ever used

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tire

Kurt in AZ

Comments On Mar 16, 2014:Good tire

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Coming back to this tire

KEVIN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:Switched away from this tire for the Maxxis IT Desert. I like that the Maxxis wears so slow but this tire is better hook up and control. I also think this tire wears not much slower than the maxxis so the better grip is worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire!

Casey in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Mar 04, 2014:This tire is holding up well and has great traction. I use it on the track and trails, I have not had an issue in any terrain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the trail too!

KEVIN in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:Put this tire on a crf250x. I ride Oregon single track with all the roots and rocks. Tire wears extremely well. Had my brother switch to the 404 and he loves it just as much on his wr250f!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tire but wears quick offroad

david in TN

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:I was hoping to get more than two offroad races out these like i can with michelins but wasn't so. Would buy again if michelins sell out again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cannot beat a Bridgestone

CHRIS in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:They give consistent traction where ever you ride. Rocks, sand, marbles and mud. There in nothing this tire cannot handle. I would rather ride a 50% worn 404 than brand new Maxxis. For the races we do it is the 404. Pirelli trials tire for Mile Markers or Camp Wood.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Rear tire

Dustin in AR – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jan 29, 2014:Tire has great traction through soft loam to hard pack. Small amount of drift on flat hard packed corners paired with the front M403 which works great. Still looks pretty fresh after 8 practice days and 3 races.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires

John in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 23, 2014:These tires are perfect for the woods. I ride in the National Forest close to my house which has a variety of terrain from deep sand to exposed roots and hard pack rock base. They hook up very well in the deep stuff and track very well in the sand. Great tires for the price. Seems to be wearing very good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

Ron in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jan 17, 2014:excellent tire for soft to intermediate terrain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Head to Head

KEVIN in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Went back and forth with these and mx51 and the bridgstone lasted better and had less tearing at the end of life.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire for wear and hook up

PHIL in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:the best tire for mx tracks and the knobs don't rip off like the dunlop tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pleased

Steve in BC

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:Great tire for the trail riding that I do. Durable and they don't wear down fast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than the Lop

Sean in CA

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:Ran MX-51's since they came out and 952's before that. I switched due to the lack of durability I began to experience on rocks. They eat rocks without getting cut so that's a win for me in Nor-Cal. I've got the front on a 450 and a 125 and the rear on the 125. Wear is excellent for me

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

M404 great tire

Kephon in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Dec 31, 2013:I will definately being buying this rear tire again. The tire held up well for many rides. Excellent of the varying terrain in Southern Indiana. Also ran this tire on a trip out in Taylor Park Colorado and it held up great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire and pretty good wear

Kevin in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Dec 24, 2013:This tire and the Geomax MX 51 are my 2 favorites for all around good traction on intermediate terrain. Good lug spacing on the nobs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

m404 tire

Dustin in AZ

Comments On Dec 18, 2013:This tire is great! Ive had it on for around 6 months and it has barely worn down at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

one of the best

DEAN in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:One of the best tires out their. But for us that have to pay up tires have all gotten out of site.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tire for the money

nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:This tire works well in all conditions. Lasts a long time and feels good when it worn out. It fits a 120/90/18 Bibb mouse no prob. Don't try a 140 Bibb on this tire. It will break the bead.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

DANIEL or MELANIE in AZ

Comments On Dec 10, 2013:good traction

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KTM

Stephen in OR

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Really good tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best all rounder

tony in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 450 EXC-R

Comments On Nov 30, 2013:Ive used others but this one has a great grip factor when the wear sets in. its the best medium compound out there before the MX 51 came

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME TIRE

andrew in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 21, 2013:Easy to install, Wears well. This baby has got Grip. Doesn't spin in the dirt , just grabs!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Confidence Inspiring

JOHN in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:I was holding out on my last 756 but it was starting to break loose easily and on the verge of chunking so I mounted this one up. I love how awesome it feels to ride with a fresh tire. This tire is great! I have ridden it in sand, loamy ripped soil and hard pack. Great traction pretty much everywhere. Surprised at how well it handles transitions from loose to hard pack sections with good predictability. Definitely gives confidence in sections where i am usually worried about the back end coming around after breaking loose on a sweeper leading into a jump.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire

Justin in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:I loved the way this tire hooked in various types of terrain. It seemed to lose its edge faster than the MX51 so I gave it 4 stars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire!

KENT in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Nov 10, 2013:Great tire for Nebraska Iowa terrain! Decent price too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

M404

SCOTT in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 XC-F

Comments On Nov 04, 2013:one of the best tires we have used.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Weak Tire

Tyler in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:I ran this tire on the back of my little 125 for a few rides and traction was average and predictable. Then I noticed it was missing 3 or 4 side nobs. One day I rode it up a mountain on a rocky trail and the tire went flat before I made it to the top. I took a look at the tire and one of the side nobs was ripped so bad the tube was hanging out. Horrible tire for rugged terrain, but might be ok for motocross.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome tire

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Oct 29, 2013:love this tire. hooks up good and lasts a solid 4 rides

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Austin in TX

Comments On Oct 16, 2013:Great traction. Amazing durability. Works good from sand to had pack. All around an amazing tire!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok

Cj murray in Washington – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Oct 05, 2013:Tires ok wears quick I live in Washington so in muddy conditions s12 is the best the mx51 works better just not impressed with 404 but that's why we have opinions good day hope it helps.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

404

David in SA

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:good tire, light and grips well, wear is ok, a good over all choice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Guy in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 150 XC

Comments On Sep 27, 2013:Only tire I run, Best tire for intermediate terrain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

M404 tire

warren in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:Feels good and planted. Seems to be wearing well so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

Troy in OH

Comments On Aug 29, 2013:Tire hooks up great. Doesn't seem to last as long as the mx51 but I wouldn't hesitate to purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than mx 51

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:best intermediate terrain tire starting to get a little pricey is the only flaw...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Geat Tire!

James in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Aug 15, 2013:This tire hooks well in soft and all the way up to some hard packed and lasting quite a while and wearing great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like them

DAVID in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:I liked the stock tire so much i bought another.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best tire ive ever had

steve in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:this thing hooks up and lasts forever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bite.

Sandy in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 06, 2013:Performs as advertised.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A+

kyle in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Jul 30, 2013:Not cheap but hold up well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

is not the best tire for a 250 2 stroke

Vincent in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:is easy to destroi but vwry nice grip

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Vulcanized Death Grip!

Jared in ID

Comments On Jul 23, 2013:Yeah dirt I am talking to you. Fear this tire and the rider who mounted it. This tire will peel your sandy loam, clay or peat face right off! I really like these tires they wear very well and will take any MX51 and make it grovel like a peasant. Works great in the mountains and the like. Be a sport and order this tire for you front or back.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome!

Jeff in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jul 21, 2013:These are my go to tire combo (403, 404) since the passing of the great 756 rr combo.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Mitch in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 16, 2013:Love this tire. Purchased the 120/80/19. Not the most experienced rider and hated the rear wobble in the desert. This eliminated that and now I track straight as can be and hooks up great. I'll continue to purchase this tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth a try.

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:110/100-18

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Everardo in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF230F

Comments On Jun 24, 2013:I had a dunlop mx51 before i bought this tire and i loved it! it has the same amount of traction but seems to be holding up better. it gets very good traction in intermediate and hard packed terrain and is very predictable. and it is ok in the soft stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tire

Loran in AK – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:Awesome tire, has taken 3 straight months of racing abuse and it still has about 70% tread left. In my book, that's good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best rear tire

BRIAN in WA

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:best rear tire. too bad they no longer endorse any pro teams. makes me want to support dunlop.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Favourate tire

Greg in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:Lasts much longer than the Dunlops and hooks up well even when it's almost worn out. Seems to perform well in all conditions.

Was this review helpful?