Dunlop MX32 Geomax Soft/Intermediate Terrain Tire

Customer Reviews for Dunlop MX32 Geomax Soft/Intermediate Terrain Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 56 Reviews

Return to Dunlop MX32 Geomax Soft/Intermediate Terrain Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Dunlop MX32 Geomax Soft/Intermediate Terrain Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent sand tire and holds up very well!

TERRY in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Jul 05, 2015:Only tire we use for the majority of tracks we run. Most are sand and this tires hooks well and holds up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I haven't tested all the dirt tires out there

Kyle in AZ

Comments On Jun 30, 2015:But I'm happy with these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop MX32 Geomax Soft/Intermediate Terrain Tire

Lee in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Jun 26, 2015:Replaced stock front Maxis tire after a couple of front end wash outs in moist conditions. MX32 hooks ups and holds a line like its glued to the ground. Instills complete confidence in front end behavior. Excellent tire!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Tire!

PATRICK in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jun 24, 2015:Dunlop is the best dirt bike tire available! I've been riding every sunday for about 3 months on this tire. Really throws a roost when brand new. It has great traction. It has started to show a little wear, but still has lots of life. I highly recomend this tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop mx32

Rich in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jun 25, 2015:Great front tire. Incredible traction and stability

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tires I've ever used!

Mike in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Jun 24, 2015:Great looking tires with excellent grip, won't buy any other kind!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

superb product

JEFF in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Jun 24, 2015:These tires are outstanding for everything except for strict hard pack and rocks. They are predictable and have incredible feel and tracking at steep lean angles.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

Jon in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF230F

Comments On Jun 08, 2015:Great tires. Got the soft knowing it would wear fast. Would rather have the grip and replace often.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I love these......

Matthew in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Jun 08, 2015:I love the mx32's. Hated the 51's so it was a huge relief when I tried the 32's. I've been using them for hare scramble racing and they work great in the woods on soft to intermediate terrain. Wear is good too. The only thing I have noticed is that the front tends to step out sometimes in harder pack with some loose sandy dirt on top of it. Besides that these are awesome.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome track tires

Nathan in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jun 06, 2015:The Dunlop MX32 tires are awesome. Perfect for track riding from soft to intermediate terrain. These tires grab the dirt and keep your traction through turns. Tread life is above average. overall great tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KLX110 replacement tires

Gray in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KAWASAKI KLX110L

Comments On May 25, 2015:Much better than the OEM tires in all situations. Gave my 8 yr old a lot more confidence.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent replacement for stock tire

Chris in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On May 24, 2015:seen a world of difference in corners with these tires. front end holds on through out turn in sandy conditions. Stock tires on my bike were dunlop mx51's. Being in michigan, a softer terrain tire is the best option since most trail riding and some, not all, tracks tend to be on the soft side. Hands down better front end control. Also note the front tire is directional.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best MX tires out right now

Justin in KY

Comments On May 13, 2015:Tires hook up everywhere

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

nathan in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On May 11, 2015:These tires are great. I usually ride on soft terrain and when i went to a track with harder packed terrain these tires were spot on. A little pressure change and i was grinding out the laps.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best motocross tires

jeff in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Apr 18, 2015:We have ran several different tires and the Dunlop MX32 is by far our favorite. These tires work well in just about all conditions for dirtbike riding. We race motocross and I would recommend to anyone racing motocross to use these tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best i have tried

cody in SD – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Apr 16, 2015:the best front i have tried yet by far, im a big dude and i cant even get it to wash after going cheap once i always buy dunlop, woth the extra $. have this paired with an AT81 rear absolutly love the setup from dry to wet, and from track to trail the best set up i have run yet, have 5-10 hours riding on the pair and still look great, just starting to lose edge on rear, thats pretty impressive for a 450 granted iv shreadded bridgestones in that ammount of time in similar riding conditions

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GRIPP

David in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Apr 10, 2015:very impressed with this tire! really holds in the turns

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop

Rhys in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Apr 06, 2015:Best exhaust out there. gave my 4fitty some more juice

Additional Comments On Apr 06, 2015:best tire out there period!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent product

ERIC in WV

Comments On Apr 05, 2015:best tire on the market

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Seth in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Mar 30, 2015:Hooks up great in all conditions. Would bit again but I bought an 18in rear wheel and dunlop doesn't make any tire but the at81.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

John in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Mar 23, 2015:This front tire is the bomb, it sticks like glue in the corners. I like it so well I also bought one for my XR400 which always seemed a little squirrelly in the front, 85% improvement. If it holds up well or even one season I will be buying them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Timothy in WV

Comments On Mar 22, 2015:Bought this tire for my play bike. Does great in mud.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tire!

Jacob in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Mar 13, 2015:Great tire all around. I won't use anything else on my bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Badass

Corey in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 13, 2015:Great tires for the dirt conditions here in Michigan. Will never roll another tire on my bike.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wow

steven in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Mar 09, 2015:This tire is by far my favorite tire I've used. Does excellent from sand all the way to moderately packed black dirt. Reccomended product for sure

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tires

rob in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 1994 KAWASAKI KX60

Comments On Mar 09, 2015:Look good and hold air!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good tire

christophe in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Mar 05, 2015:Very good tire, very good traction in loose conditions and seems to last well. I still need to try it on harder pack.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire in a bunch of conditions

Scott in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Feb 11, 2015:For my area, I ride a mix of rocky mountain all the way to tight sandy single track. Tire performs very well in all Great grip, easy to control

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good durability, good performance

Chris in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 09, 2015:Good performance, and the best part was it last.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Impressed

dustin in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KLX110

Comments On Feb 02, 2015:Put on my sons klx 110, seems to have improved his confidence, lol, he has no complaints crossing ditches now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Christopher in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jan 30, 2015:Best tires out there!. Work great everywhere!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tire

Jordan in GA

Comments On Jan 29, 2015:This tire is much more predictable on the back of my YZ250 than previous tires I have tried. Powering out of corners without sliding out is a nice change of pace! Its also holding up really well. I figured I would have had to replace it by now, but no. Haven't even flipped it yet! Will definitely purchase another.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Tire

MARK in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jan 19, 2015:I run these at Aztec Family Raceway and they hook up really well. I will definitely buy again along with the MX52s.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire for sand and soft terrain

Phillip in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jan 15, 2015:These are great tires for loose, sandy, loamy conditions, very common in Michigan. Lastly about 10 hours of hard practice and racing. Consistent predictable grip, especially on the front end. WAY better than the MX 52's, which always felt like the front end was going to tuck.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice rubber

Brandon in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jan 12, 2015:Nice tires have used with many different Terrians always works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

geomax mx32

John in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jan 05, 2015:what a great tire! the front actually seems to grab and stay in ruts and the back hooks up awesome.just be careful not to ride on blue groove tracks. run about 13 psi

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

Louis in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Dec 24, 2014:Best tire on the market in my opinion. Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop MX32

STEVE in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Dec 16, 2014:Awesome tire for all conditions. Would recommend to anyone racing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tread pattern!

Garrett in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA XR70R

Comments On Dec 17, 2014:Bought this tire for my little brother's xr70 for Christmas and to be honest, I'm considering one for my bike...the tread pattern looks so mean! I would also recommend the AT81 which is what I am running on my 250 now. It seems like the dunlops are starting to last longer now too, longevity is a big plus!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best

THOMAS in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Dec 01, 2014:Without a doubt the best soft terain tire I have ever ridden with

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome front

Justin in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Nov 30, 2014:I have only tried the front so far, but I love it. Works extremely well in wet conditions, and in dry super hard pack clay it's still great. My favorite thing about this tire is that it has the most predictable slide from a front that I have experienced. So far this is my favorite front tire out there. Only con is it wears just a little bit quicker than other tires I've had before.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great traction, but easily damaged in the rocks

SAMUEL in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Nov 21, 2014:Installed with Tubliss system, running at 10psi on front. 2 good rides and no problems, traction was excellent. Felt like the bike would just keep gripping no matter how hard I pushed it. But on 3rd ride, one of the side knobs grabbed a rock and instead of just tearing the knob, it pulled a 1cm tear hole all the way thru the carcass of the tire. Ruined tire. This was desert riding in southern Nevada. I have never torn a carcass all the way thru in 8 years of riding the same areas. Maybe just a fluke, but I am gonna try for something with more carcass mass/thickness, like a Dunlop D908, and keep trying the Tubliss.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love them!

William in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Nov 10, 2014:These tire are awesome. I have had them on for a couple of months and can not be more pleased. Excellent traction everywhere on the track I feel sorry for anybody riding behind me eating the roost

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire, holding up well.

Michael in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Oct 14, 2014:So far im impressed by this tire works well in a variety of terrain. Maybe a little looser feel on hardpack than the MX51 i had before, but everywhere else it is better in my opinion.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hands down the best front tire I've ever tried

mike in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Sep 30, 2014:5 stars, great grip, great feedback to the rider. To early to comment about wear, however it still has nipples after 3hrs on wet hardpack..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

Logan in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 350 XCF-W

Comments On Sep 03, 2014:Great front tire always hooks up and doesn't slide out in any condition! Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

TRAVIS in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Aug 15, 2014:This 32mx tire is the best tire for the Loomy dirt here in TN, this tire don't loose knobbies like 31mx. 31mx good tire just knobbie chunk off easy. Mx32 do that.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Amazing front and rear tire

Troy in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Aug 10, 2014:The Dunlop mx 32 front tire is by far the best tacking tire out there. I recently put a Bridgestone m203 on the front and could not stand the way that tire tracked. the Bridgestone always wanted to push in corners. The main soil I ride here in Florida is sand and the mx 32 is hands down the best tire I have ever owned. I just hope they don't chunk the side knobs like the old mx 31's. Run the mx 32's at 12.5 psi front and rear and rail berms. You can't go wrong with this tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Will buy again!!

Peter in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 KAWASAKI KX500

Comments On Jul 28, 2014:I've been running this on my KX500 for about 20 hours. It's been flipped around once. This tire hooks up amazingly in the sand and loam, but it has a slight tendency to want to kick out to the side a little under heavy acceleration on harder or loose terrain. Overall...I'm very happy with it, and will buy another. Only 4 Stars, due to rapid 500cc wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires!

Joe in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 85 SX

Comments On Jul 22, 2014:Great tire!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop may have changed my mind!

Jimmie C in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 525 XC-W

Comments On Jul 17, 2014:Usually run the S12 from Mich but I wanted to try this tire. I may have a new tire brand!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Amazing MX Tire For Any Condition

Josh in Connecticut – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jul 15, 2014:These are by far the best tires I've ever used, they provide incredible traction in nearly every conceivable track condition. So far I have 2 long riding days on them (3-4 hours of riding each day) and they look like they're going to last me a fairly long time. I would not recommend these tires for rocky trails, although they will hook up really well, that's just not what they're made for so they might not last as long. But keep these babies on the track and they will blow your mind with the level of predictable traction they have, from the slickest greasiest mud, to intermediate loom, to hard pack, they do it all so superbly well that I probably won't ever run another tire. I feel a level of confidence with these tires that is just hard to describe. If you're an MXer GET EM!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Jeremy in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jun 23, 2014:Super fast shipping and the tires were perfect thanks!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best front tire

Owen in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jun 14, 2014:Have these on the front of YZ125 and KX450F. Simply the best traction on intermediate tracks. Considerable improvement over MX51.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tires

WESLEY in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jun 02, 2014:These tires were a great purchase. The terrain was loamy sand and they hooked up like it was a new bike. Handled great in the soft corners, pulled the straight aways fast and true. Great purchase.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good tire

pete in Massachusetts – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 KAWASAKI KX500

Comments On May 11, 2014:I run this on a KX500, and it does hook-up incredibly well in sand/loam...but don't expect it to last long if you're running it on a big bore 2 stroke.

Was this review helpful?