1.7 Formula 8 Tire Mounting Lube

Customer Reviews for 1.7 Formula 8 Tire Mounting Lube

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 45 Reviews

Return to 1.7 Formula 8 Tire Mounting Lube Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

1.7 Formula 8 Tire Mounting Lube Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good staying power

Mark in MO

Comments On Feb 08, 2016:Very slick stuff and stays that way. Obviously avoid getting it on your tread area! I spray some on a sponge and apply it to the bead that way.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Brandon in SC

Comments On Jan 15, 2016:Overtime I've got better at putting tires on but this does make the job a lot easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

vendrell26

luis in MA

Comments On Jan 08, 2016:works really good highly recommend it..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tire lube work great and smell great too!

Sebastian in UT

Comments On Dec 17, 2015:I have had good success with this tire lube. The spray bottle makes it easy to apply and it smells good too. I used half the bottle and topped it off with more water and it still work great.
I will definitely purchase this product again.
I use it to mount stubborn tubeless mountain bike tires. It lubes the bead and makes it seat and seal quicker.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for getting tires off.

Greg in UT

Comments On Dec 03, 2015:I struggled with a couple tire changes before I purchased this product. After an outing to the sand dunes with a paddle tire, I decided that it would be best to just get a new trail tire. The paddle wasn't worth the work to get it on and off again. So, for the new trail tire I used the mounting lube. It made such a difference. I was able to change the tire a bit easier. I'll definitely be using this more whenever I need to change tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes mounting a tire easy

Tonya in ID

Comments On Dec 01, 2015:I mounted 4 tires before I got the lube. I then mounted 2 with the lube and was amazed at how well it works. I will never mount a tire without it now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well but leaves residue

Stephen in UT

Comments On Nov 27, 2015:I have used this once and it did do a good job of making the tire slick and easier to spoon onto the rim. There is however a residue left on the sidewall of the tire and on the garage floor.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tire Mounting Lube

Dustin in CA

Comments On Nov 14, 2015:Very nice lube. Mandatory with stubborn tires, but otherwise helps all tires bead up quick and proper. Has lasted for many tires and really helps near the end of mounting the tire to avoid damaging the bead area. Soapy water works as well, but this stuff seems to last longer and trigger bottle helps with aim and coverage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked good

michael in NC

Comments On Nov 08, 2015:it worked good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for helping with BIB's

JACOB in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2015:Works great as a lubricant to help get BIB's off

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!

Richard in TX

Comments On Oct 18, 2015:As others stated good product. Lasts several minutes without drying and smells great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

MATT in IL

Comments On Sep 16, 2015:Doesn't dry out as fast as soap. Smells awesome. Only complaint is that I wish it were available in larger quantities for less money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great lube for tire mounting at home

Michael in CA

Comments On Sep 11, 2015:Easy to apply, generally stays slippery longer than soap/windex/etc, has a pleasant smell (cherry I think), and cleans up easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

chuck in CA

Comments On Sep 01, 2015:I like this tire lube i mount dozens of tires every year with it, I've never had a bead slip , the lube works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

DALE in OR

Comments On Jul 25, 2015:Makes tire mounting much easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

George in CA

Comments On Jun 25, 2015:Smells and works great, makes tire changing easier!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This stuff is awesome

Jeffrey in MI

Comments On May 06, 2015:Makes tire changes a lot easier

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes it so much easier

David in TX

Comments On Feb 11, 2015:I have changed many tires without knowing about this stuff. WOW, it makes it so much easier to get the tire in or off. A must have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stuff

Andrew in UT

Comments On Jan 02, 2015:Didn't think that this stuff would help that much but it does! I won't change a tire without it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the Job well

Richard in WA

Comments On Dec 22, 2014:Makes it easier to install all your tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Make Mounting Slick

LAMAR in WA

Comments On Dec 04, 2014:You shouldn't mount tires, tubes or tubliss with out this product. Slicker than snot...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

definetly helped

Adam in ON

Comments On Nov 15, 2014:Stays on longer then soap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff

Harry in CO

Comments On Nov 14, 2014:I always used Windex until now. This product is great & makes life much easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Don in OR

Comments On Oct 29, 2014:Makes tire changing much easier and leaves no residue. Great stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works for me

John in WV

Comments On Oct 26, 2014:Works great, makes tire changes much easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smells good, works well

PRESTON in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2014:I used it to change some trailer tires and it worked really well to get the new tires on. easy to spray and smells good as an added bonus.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tire lube

JON in IL

Comments On Aug 14, 2014:Stays wet longer then soap and smells awesome. A lil overpriced though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works as advertised

Angel in TX

Comments On Aug 09, 2014:makes the job easier

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It helped for sure.

Eric in MA

Comments On Jun 17, 2014:This stuff made putting on a tiny crf50 tire a lot easier, still sucked though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

CASEY in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:works great. makes mounting a lot easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tire lube

Shawn in MT

Comments On May 22, 2014:Did the job with no cussing, must work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tire lube

Matt in CA

Comments On Mar 21, 2014:This stuff works well!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great, easy cleanup and actually smells good

derek in CA

Comments On Feb 20, 2014:It works just as you would expect. This or any tire mounting lube is a necessity for changing tires. It seriously is night and day different then changing tires dry.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great, smells better

kenneth in AZ

Comments On Jan 13, 2014:Keeps the tire slick for the duration of your endeavor. Fruity, pleasant smell. Well worth the cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Josh in OH

Comments On Dec 08, 2013:Makes mounting and dismounting a breeze

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Impressed

JOHN in TN

Comments On Nov 02, 2013:So I've always just used windex or dish soap before but I decided to try this out since I needed to bump up an order to get free shipping. Just mounted a new Bridgestone 404 and I didn't have any trouble mounting it up. Didn't even leave the tire in the sun first just put it on. This stuff works great. A little goes a long ways so a bottle will probably last for dozens of tire changes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

Paul in NM

Comments On Sep 09, 2013:This product works great and makes tire changes much easier!! I will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tire lube

warren in WY

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:Slippy, stinky and does the job it was made for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well.

ED in UT

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:In the past I have used water with some dish soap for tire mounting. While this does not necessarily work better, the spray bottle makes it more convenient to use and cleaning this off the tire/rim after is easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good mounting lube

ROBERT in OH

Comments On May 03, 2013:I have mounted 4 tires using this stuff and it does what it is suppose to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product!

Mark in UT

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Mounted tires for my first time with this product, worked great. Forgot to put it on at first and it was impossible. Smells really strong though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

slick sticky

brady in WA

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:This stuff is great, it acts as a good lube to mount the tire and then it dries out and makes a tacky surface for increased mating grip for rubber to rim. Since starting to use it, I have noticed no tire rotation in the rims. Yes to your question, I have always used rim locks. As a bonus, they add some nice odor to it that makes it stink real good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No brainer

chris in MN

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:Makes even the stiffest ice and spike tires a much easier task. Worth the price every time!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tire mounting lube

STEVEN in AZ

Comments On Jan 18, 2013:works like it should, and smells delicious! =)

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Makes all the difference

Lawrence in CO

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:This stuff is really super slippery - just as it should be. Just expect that tire tools may slip easier than you might be used to with dish soap. I like that it gives plenty of time for installation but then dries to tackiness so that the tires won't slip while riding. Recommended.

Was this review helpful?