EVS Option Knee/Shin Guards 2015

Customer Reviews for EVS Option Knee/Shin Guards 2015

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to EVS Option Knee/Shin Guards 2015 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

EVS Option Knee/Shin Guards 2015 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poor Design

Jaimie in CO

Comments On Aug 24, 2015:These pads look great. The first ride with them my wife felt they were uncomfortable and bulky. I decided I would try them out to see if I liked them. As luck has is, I crashed on the third lap at a local track. I lost traction and the bike slid out from under me. When my knee touched the ground the pad immediately moved and I ended up sliding across my Moto pants without protection. Luckily I lost a lot of speed while I was sliding out and did not slide too far. Bruised and Cut Knee wearing protection in a minor fall...
The square edges of the shin guards caught the ground and that is what caused them to slide off. Look at any of the top brands, their plastic is rounded for a reason... Poor Design.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these knee pads

Michael in OH

Comments On Jul 05, 2015:Wrecked my dirtbike doing about 50mph on a woops section broke my wrist, thumb, and collar bone. I did break my right knee pad but my knee is great, just bought another pair.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the Job!

Kyle in UT

Comments On Mar 09, 2015:Great knee pad! Fit was great and the best part is these don't fall down through out the day. Money well spent in my opinion

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good feel

Ryan in CO

Comments On Dec 16, 2014:Good feel, they did stick out a little on the knee because there's no strap up top, but no digging or pinching, after 5 min I didn't even geek them there anymore

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not the same as the old EVS pads

james in DE

Comments On Oct 20, 2014:I bought these to replace older set of EVS knee/shin guards that I really liked. These, however, are not the same. They're slightly smaller in size, appear to be of cheaper construction, and the straps are very rough to the touch, surely causing chaffing. I should have spent more on something better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

won't ride without these

Zach in IN

Comments On Aug 22, 2014:Been wearing my knee guards for a few years now. Did one ride without them and took a spill where my knee took the brunt of the impact. Will NEVER ride without these again. Cheap, light protection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Protection

Joel in CO

Comments On Aug 14, 2014:They do what they are supposed to do. Give great protection, fit perfect, and go under MX pants. The only thing I would recommend is getting a set of the EVS knee brace socks as they keep the straps from irritating your skin.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good protection

Lori in PA

Comments On Jun 28, 2014:Great pads and can not go wrong with EVS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Size ?????

Gordon in Utah

Comments On Apr 12, 2014:I ride Trials and need knee protection. The Adult size is for riders over 115 lbs. I had to some work on the calf strap to keep them on....They work Great now!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good fit, comfortable

Timothy in CO

Comments On Mar 30, 2014:work great! easy fit into my Sidi crossfires and under my Klim over the boot pants

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They seem alright but were too big

derek in CA

Comments On Feb 20, 2014:These seem decent quality.. I use Asterisk every time I ride but my son on a CRF50 that is an overkill. These knee pads must be designed for older kids maybe on 65's or 85's because they were way to big for him at age 6 on a 50.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007 yz 450

beau in CO

Comments On Apr 24, 2013:Not much coverage, good for the price though

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Protect Well

Eric in MI

Comments On Apr 23, 2013:Fit good and protect very well!! Saved my knees a couple times already, worth the money. Even fit good with my boots on, after a little ride down the trail, I couldn't even tell they were there until I went down in 2nd gear...
Only thing, the little rubber strap between the knee cap and shin piece came off after only one ride...it does not seem to effect performance, but got knocked down a star for it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good protection for the price.

Jonathan in IN

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:First, be warned that EVS has updated their design and what you will receive is not quite what is pictured. They fit pretty well and stay in place. No complaints. I have been down on them a couple of times and they seem to work well.

Was this review helpful?