IRC Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube

Customer Reviews for IRC Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 24 Reviews

Return to IRC Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

IRC Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tube!

Adam in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Feb 23, 2015:Tube holds up well on heavy terrain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hadn't had a flat tire since I bought these.

Federico in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jan 26, 2015:They do what they're supposed to, haven't had a flat tire although they seem hard to change since they're quite thick.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tube.

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 400 MXC 4 Stroke

Comments On Jan 20, 2015:I usually go with the extra heavy duty. This is a back up bike so went with a heavy duty. Looks nice and thick. Not much less rubber than the extra heavy. I will keep on of these for a spare in the truck. Way better than stock. Too heavy though to carry in a pack on each ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

HD Tube

Dave in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 505 SX-F

Comments On Jan 04, 2015:Great tubes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tube

D in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Dec 30, 2014:One of the better heavy duty tubes I've used. Will purchase again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent heavy duty tube.

Richard in WA

Comments On Dec 22, 2014:These tubes hold up well. Never had a flat with these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

holds air!

Donald in CA

Comments On Dec 04, 2014:It's a tube it holds air. Well see how it holds up

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Buy This Tube

Rick in CA

Comments On Dec 04, 2014:I usually bought Bridgestone ultra's but, I decided to go with the IRC this time around. WOW!!! Heavy duty. It was harder to get mounted with the tire vs Bridgestone, but while my friends bike needed a tube because he pinched, and then pinched his backup, I gave him mine. He beat that tube into oblivion trying to change it out lol, but then I pumped it up with compressor to seat the bead, for some reason it wasn't seating at the rim lock, and it was like 60psi at that point. I deflated and took over. the tube had marred marks from his tire irons, and was trapped under the rim lock while inflating. I fixed it up right, and pumped her up, still holding air like a champ!!!
The price is right, and wouldn't spend the extra for the bridge's anymore.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

still going strong

joseph in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 20, 2014:I have ridden uncountable times with this tube. Desert. Track. Hours. Have yet to have any mishaps. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

strong

chris in TX

Comments On Nov 06, 2014:Well built tube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid HD tube!

Tim in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Nov 05, 2014:Quality 3 mm rubber tube. Cheaper than similar tubes of the same quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality, heavy tube

PRESTON in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 SUZUKI DR-Z 400E

Comments On Nov 02, 2014:This is a pretty heavy tube, looked of good quality and I put a lot of miles on it with no issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

IRC Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube

ART in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HUSQVARNA WR 250

Comments On Jul 28, 2014:Heavier tubes than the rest. Good value for your money. Buy two!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its a tube!

SETH in WI

Comments On Jul 11, 2014:Seams nice and heavy. Holds air!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good fit

Daniel in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA XT250

Comments On Jul 13, 2014:Glad I had this on hand. Ran over some barbed wire that was on the trail

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Without Spending A Fortune.

JONATHAN in CO

Comments On Jul 10, 2014:Fortunately I have not had to use it, but I did purchase this for a spare for a fender pack. The tube seemed extremely high quality. I will definitely be purchasing more of these in various sizes for my different bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

joshua in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 HONDA XR250R

Comments On May 19, 2014:good heavy tube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thick and Tough

Scott in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On May 13, 2014:Thick and tough tube. Tip, I use Armorall on tube and tire to ease installation. Buy this tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look no further

Owen in WV

Comments On May 06, 2014:Have these in 3 bikes. All 3 are 80/100/21. B Class MX. One of the tubes is now 3 years old and still no flats. Great performance without a hefty price tag

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

Robert in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On May 01, 2014:Hate to brag to much about these tubes as they might raise the price. I use these on all my bikes and carry them as spares. You can't beat the quality for the price...period. Buy some!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tube

Todd in TX

Comments On May 01, 2014:I have used a lot of tubes, and had problem with pinch flats using regular tubes. I really had to watch psi with regular tubes. Since I switched to IRC heavy duty tubes I haven't had this problem, and can use lower tire pressures. The only disadvantage is the weight it comes with, but after changing tires all the time due to flats it is worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy duty tube

Justin in CA

Comments On Feb 25, 2014:Gone through two rear tires with the same tube, haven't had any issues. I think it's the thickest you can get for the money, seems to be a very good tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tube for not being heavy duty one

PHIL in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:this tube will not let you down in your race like some other tubes do. better then some heavy duty tubes

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good tube

Andrew in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA XR200R

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:This is a very heavy duty tube. Much thicker and beefier then I expected. Should be very resistant to pinch flats. Would not be a good tube to bring as a spare because it's so heavy and bulky. A little difficult to stuff into the tire, but that's expected with a heavy duty tube. Would buy again!

Was this review helpful?