CV4 Radiator Hose Kit

Customer Reviews for CV4 Radiator Hose Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 58 Reviews

Return to CV4 Radiator Hose Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

CV4 Radiator Hose Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice color

Jacob in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Aug 23, 2015:The colors are good and the right color to match my KTM, but the inner diameter is a hair smaller than stock hoses. Overall great quality though!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keep Her Cool

Duane in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jul 20, 2015:These CV4 hoses are awesome I've noticed my quad runs cooler and doesn't loose power due to high water temps great product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Could not be more disappointed

BRIAN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Jun 25, 2015:I needed to replace a hose on my KTM before riding this weekend. Figured I would go ahead and buy this kit and replace everything. First problem is this kit does not contain everything! The description neglects to mention that for KTM bikes with a thermostat, you need to be willing to put the t-stat in the trash. In my case, I have already removed the t-stat but I put in a TrailTech temp sensor in its place. The sensor uses the hoses for the t-stat housing so using the bypass hose is not an option for me. Also, the kit does not come with the hose that ties the upper radiators to the in-frame piping.
The hose that HAD to be replaced was the inlet. The hose itself needed to be trimmed (not a big deal) but I had to both trim more than I should have and twist the hose as I tightened the clamps to keep it off the frame. I also looked at removing the temp sensor by using the bypass hose just to feel better about the mistake I made by purchasing this kit but the hose hits the valve cover even after trimming it.
In the end what I have is a very expensive, very temporary fix. For such a highly advertised name and product CV4 has completely dissapointed me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement for stock hoses

Joseph in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 06, 2015:Great form and fit for machine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great hoses

Justin in KY

Comments On Jun 17, 2015:Look great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work and look great!

Alex in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jun 04, 2015:I love how they look on my project bike. They bring a sharp look to the bike. Glad to have made this purchase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Happy

Chris in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX85

Comments On Apr 27, 2015:Fit without cutting and no hassle installing, performs well and looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bling for the scoot

KRIS in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Apr 14, 2015:works good &looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks great and quality seems good

neil in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Mar 04, 2015:they are radiator hoses......these are probably more durable and they look cool. I kept the thermo on so I only used 2 hoses out of the 4 it came with. hose clamps are kind of low end u may want to use the stocko ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Radiator hoses

jeff in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Feb 07, 2015:Look great and fit perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Blown Hoses!

barnesstone in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Feb 03, 2015:Really happy with this product. Nothing more frustrating than a blown hose during a race. With these I have the confidence that it won't happen to me! Also use them on my son's 50sx where his pipe is very close to the hoses. They have become weakened and blown before but since the change NO ISSUES. Any time I don't have to be in the shop I can be riding. Love that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love

Shawn in UT

Comments On Jan 28, 2015:I love these my bike use to run hot made a few adjustments but these hoses help they flow of the coolent making it run better plus they look cool

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Hoses

John in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jan 17, 2015:Good quality. I had to trim one of the hoses as it was too long. You may need bigger hose clamps for the top tank crossover tube. These look great once installed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great fit

GINO in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Jan 12, 2015:these were a great fit and easy install. The blue hoses look great with my red plastic and retro blue seat cover.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Factory look hose kit

WILLIAM in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Jan 03, 2015:My oe hoses on my bike were feeling a little crunchy,so i decided to spend a little more & stepup to these silcon hoses . They fit well (i had to slice one to insert a heat sensor,they cut like butter),but i was bummed to read in the instructions they reccomend using a tappered type of hose clamps to reduce the chance of the hose getting cut by the clamp,during twisting or flexing. When i read about the hose clamps,i had the the bike completely disassembled ,so inspected the stock clamps & reused them. Spoke to a mechanic/riding friend who had these on his bike & he had reused the clamps as well with no leak issues. Over all nice quality custom fit product,but CV4 should just include the reccomended/required hose clamps.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

trick

Brent in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 HUSQVARNA TC 250

Comments On Dec 11, 2014:Good looking and fit well. Doesn't come with hose clamps.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look and work great

kimberly in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Dec 06, 2014:Love the looks and quality of this product

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

sent back. description vague

jeromy in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Jul 21, 2014:The item description, for my particular sku, was poor. The hose quality apeared to be that of most any other silicone dress up kit but I was not happy because it didn't include the major restricted hose point on my machine & the website item description did not let me know that this was a thermostat bypass kit. TECH NOTE: PRODUCT INFO HAS BEEN UPDATED.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

removed my theromostat

JIM in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Jul 24, 2014:Here in Texas, thermostats on a dirt bike are more trouble than a necessity. the hoses let me reroute and clean it up a bit. I have a Striker with the inline hose version of the temp gauge sensor. you can buy these hoses and that Trail Tech Striker for about the same price as the Striker with the Thermostat. Plus if there is a flow benefit, I received that as well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Better hoses and looks cool.

Jimmie C in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 525 XC-W

Comments On Jul 17, 2014:Put on in the heat of summer here in SC. Tight woods was making me overheat. Added it with the cv4 Cap and KTM fan. All in all made for a great combination.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

They look trick but you pay for it

Todd in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jun 28, 2014:These look awesome but the price is a little crazy. It's not RMATV's fault, they're expensive no matter where you look.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Look good that's it !!

WILLIAM in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:Bling is all it did . Didn't see any gains!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Look good

Aaren in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On May 11, 2014:look good, work good

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cv4 hoses

Lanette in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:Had $50 to spend here and i wasn't dissappointed. Fit right on and look great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Clean look!

adam in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:These hoses really give the bike a nice look, still holding up with no problems or leaking!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CV4 Hoses

aaron in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Nov 30, 2013:Excellent product--maintain shape regardless of temp. I live in the middle ov the desert and that quality makes them worth their weight in gold.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good hose kit

SCOTT in NJ

Comments On Nov 28, 2013:seems quality and looks good!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great fit and finish

Ryan in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Oct 30, 2013:These hoses seem to be made well. They grip the tubes really well. I cut mine too short and it only has about 1/4 inch of contact with the tube but it holds and doesn't leak. The exterior resists oil and dirt much better than the stock hoses. I'll be ordering another set right away but only because of my own installation mistake. (measure twice, cut once)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

100%

Joel in Massachusetts – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:Perfect fit, they've lasted a full season now and still look new

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On May 29, 2013:These hoses are great quality. A little pricey, but well worth it. They look great and so far are holding up great after about 10 hrs. No issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

THOMAS in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On May 14, 2013:The fit was perfect and it adds just little bling to your ride

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great pruduct

Fernando in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:i love it great looking hoses for racing motocross... and get your bike the factory look bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked fer me:)

TONY in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:These hoses helped alot with the bikes overheating problems,so did the myler rads!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pricey but worth the lower temps

CHAD in UT

Comments On Sep 12, 2012:And as a bonus your bike will look super factory! Used on an 08 450X. Highly Recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

kyle in HI

Comments On Sep 10, 2012:Easy to install. Nice looking.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks and fit great

Sebastian in NE

Comments On Mar 23, 2012:works just as it should. fit perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweeeeeet!

Scott in OR

Comments On Feb 17, 2012:GGReat product, color's don't fade or stain after numerous rides in the mud! dissipates heat a lot better than OEM. highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice!!!

Larry in NSW

Comments On Nov 14, 2011:Perfect fit and look trick on the LTR450.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rad Hose

Nicholas in KS

Comments On Nov 02, 2011:Very nice product, great color, and very flexible. Makes for a custom looking upgrade from stock. In addition, it is molded well to follow the stock design, so fitment is nice.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit...

DEREK in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2011:I thought I'd have to trim a little on this hose kit. To my surprise they fit almost exactly the same as the OEM hoses. They are definitely made with better quality than OEM. Plus, the blue looks sexy...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

THE BEST

nate in IN

Comments On Aug 29, 2011:simply the best quality and performance

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great

Beau in WA

Comments On Feb 19, 2011:Great fit and great look.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks trick, smooth interior.

LEE in NC

Comments On Feb 08, 2011:looks great on bike, smooth inner walls and preformed hoses fit great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job and adds a nice look

Austin in WY

Comments On Jan 03, 2011:Very pleased. I think these are as good as the oem ones and they look better for sure. Fit is good also, no problems on install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Performs as Good as they look

Greg in NJ

Comments On Sep 21, 2010:These Hoses not only look GREAT, they work GREAT also. Finished off my total rebuild nicley.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to install and look great

Jason in IN

Comments On Jun 04, 2010:They were a perfect fit on my 05 crf450. They lok great. Not sure if it improved cooling or not but they re holding up very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

QUALITY

Steven in CA

Comments On Feb 14, 2010:FITS NICE, LOOKS NICE, DEFINITELY GOOD QUALITY!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks sweet!

Roxey in UT

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:Adds really good look, sometimes you have to cut the hoses to fit but its easy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice product

Joe in WA

Comments On Nov 18, 2009:Hoses fit perfect and the bends were exactly the same as the oem ones I took off. Makes the quad look a lot better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just as described

STEPHEN in CA

Comments On Oct 18, 2009:The hoses fit perfect and look great. Have had them on for about 6 months now and no problems or fading. Just wish they were a little cheaper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product!

TYLER in IL

Comments On May 30, 2009:I had to replace my stock hoses on my Banshee and these hoses are thicker than stock. They also have a bigger diameter helping the fluid flow better. The only problem I had was getting the hose to fit on an aftermarket head and radiator. But no major problems.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product...

KEVIN in MO

Comments On Mar 10, 2009:Love the red hoses they look great on my 450er.. Fitment was great just used the factory clamps flawless install very good product...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Added security

Kevin in MI

Comments On Aug 03, 2008:These have to be the nicest hoses I have bought to date. They are strong and pretty all at the same time. Easy install with no cussing or bending. Will add them to all my atv's now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet Hoses

JASON in ID

Comments On Jun 18, 2008:I bought a pair of the blue hoses for my LT-R450 and they look great. They were very easy to install. Also, they seem to be working well and I have absolutely no complaints.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Every quad should have these....

KENNY in AZ

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:It's amazing how many comments I get on my bike BECAUSE of these hoses. They fit absolutely perfect. They appear to be stronger than stock and are EASILY the most talked about item on my quad AND I've got over $12K invested! These hoses are what brings people in to talk about the quad. Wish they made them for my KTM 525XC! Perfect product! Thanks CV Products!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great look

CARLOS in FL

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:gives a nice look and it brings my motor temp a couple of C down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

colored hoses

JOHN in UT

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Very cool product, a little expensive though.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

hosed

JEREMY in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:fit like factory and look great..

Was this review helpful?