Enduro Engineering Radiator Braces (Fits with Fans)

Customer Reviews for Enduro Engineering Radiator Braces (Fits with Fans)

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 25 Reviews

Return to Enduro Engineering Radiator Braces (Fits with Fans) Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Enduro Engineering Radiator Braces (Fits with Fans) Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great protection for a cheap price

Jake in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Mar 10, 2015:My biggest pet peeve is looking down at a bent radiator... I have had these on for a year now and while I don't let my bike roll down mountains on crazy trail rides, I have had some occasional tip overs and a nasty crash at the track that sent my bike tumbling. The braces did their job and my radiators are straight. They add a small amount of width to the bike (not notable while riding) but it makes getting the shroud bolts in a tough job on the ktm. With someone to help they go in fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Difficult to Install, offer little protection

TODD in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HUSABERG FE 390

Comments On Mar 09, 2015:Look guys, these are terrible. These are difficult to install (compared to other brands) and they barely offer any protection. Additionally they make your radiator slightly wider and screw up the fit of the radiator plastics. The radiator itself is stiffer in the crashing direction than these silly bent sheet metal devices which appear to be made of some very soft aluminum (not even 6061 quality). Thanks for reading!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Crash all the time and provides great protection

lynn in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Mar 08, 2015:I bought this after I had already partially crushed both radiators, It took about 15 minutes longer than it should have to install (due to damaged rads) but it works very well. I've crashed many times after installation, landing on the rads and they are just as they were when I installed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

neil in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Mar 04, 2015:These things are sturdy and well machined. very nice. Haven't crashed yet so don't know if they will hold up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good protection, needs improvement

Allen in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Jan 31, 2015:No doubt this protects your radiators very good. I have cartwheeled it and held up well. The instructions are terrible and it requires modifications to get shrouds back on. It also distorts them so they will break easily. If you are cool with that, this is good for you. I have since moved on to other brands I like much better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super, tough and sexxy

James and Katie in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 350 SX-F

Comments On Jan 30, 2015:These things went on without a hassle. The look great and are made of a 1/4 inch planting. And they have a crash proof warranty. I also have a skid plate from these guys, also great. They know how to build protective parts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Protection

Michael in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Jan 28, 2015:These offer good protection at a good price. Their might be better guards available but not for the price. Enduro engineering makes a great product and have great support.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have

DAVE in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KTM 500 XC-W

Comments On Jan 12, 2015:If you ride in the woods or the desert these are a must have , you do not want to left out in the middle of now where with a crushed radiator, easy to install. This is the 3rd KTM I've put this brand of braces on and the radiators still in perfect shape.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits perfectly

CHRISTOPHER in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KTM 350 SX-F

Comments On Jan 09, 2015:Fit great. Easy enough to get on. Just fiddle w/ the rads a bit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2nd set - best product out there

Angel in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jan 10, 2015:bought my first set for the 2012 model. it was a little bigger then and the fit was a little odd. the new version fits nicely over the radiators and the plastics go on without any problems as well. if you don't want to attach the plastics to the old holes, you are provided with rubber strings to pull them to the other side of the brace. it works either way and a bike saver in the Australian rocky terrain which is my new home.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2014 KTM 500 EXC Enduro Eng.Rad guards

Lee in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Jan 05, 2015:Good protection but you have to remove rad. to mount. The 2nd gen. of these guards will be able to mount without removing the rad. Should make a big diff in the installation. Otherwise another good product from Enduro Eng.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Guards

Robert in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jan 01, 2015:Cheap insurance easy to install well made. I just bought another set for my 2014 KTM 500 xc-w great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

enduro braces

Alan in CHC – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 350 EXC-F

Comments On Dec 13, 2014:great item took half and hour to fit easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The standard

Travis in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2014:cheaper than a new radiator and they take a beating.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Terrible Mounting

MICHAEL in NJ

Comments On Oct 10, 2014:Enduro Engineering makes top notch products in most cases but they came up short with their rad braces. Two things that need to be improved, stock shrouds will not line up after brace install and will require modifications to bolt back on correctly. The other big issue is replacing the front radiator mount bolt with a rubber strap, there is no reason to reinvent the mounting when other companies have braces that go on with no modifications. Returned and purchased another product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GReat product for money ... and tough

Helmut in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Jul 30, 2014:would buy again... great protection for the Bush

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just OK

TODD in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 SX-F

Comments On Jul 25, 2014:Guards were and easy install and fit the bike well. I realize nothing is 100% but was expecting more from these guards. Had a couple minor crashes and still did some minor side crushing of my radiator. Don't know if it was the flex in the guards or just and awkward crash. I am guessing if I didn't have the guards it would have been much worse.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not the best fitment...

Mark in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 HUSQVARNA TE 300

Comments On Jun 21, 2014:Installed on my 2014 Husqvarna TE300 and I couldn't get the radiator scoops back on without trimming the plastic to clear the guards. Being a new bike and all, I wasn't willing to modify the plastics to fit. Took them off and will just have to ebay them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Adds extra protection for the radiators.

Richard in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HUSABERG TE 250

Comments On Jun 01, 2014:I put these on prior to the bikes first ride knowing just how easily a radiator can get damaged from just a simple tip over. They have held up well but they are not as beefy as they could be. The KTM brand radiator guards that I put on my 2013 KTM XC-W 250 were much beefier and I am sure could protect better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On May 25, 2014:They fit right up & are designed well. Should provide good protection from radiator impacts. One note, you will have to drain a little bit of coolant from your radiators to pull them from the upper hose on install. This is easy to do. Its not as difficult as some reviewers make it out to be. Overall, great product at a great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Difficult to put on

Jason in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Mar 28, 2014:Since I switched to KTM I figured I would use a company that specializes in KTM parts. I received the radiator guards and they looked great. When it came time to put them on I realized I should of went with a different brand. In all their instructions they say you don't have to take the radiators off and they just bolt right up. Wrong!! You have to completely remove the radiators and drain the fluid in order to get them on. Plus you have to modify the mounting point on the shrouds in order to bolt them back up if you don't want to use the rubber strap that they provide, Good strong guards, but a pain to put on.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Small mods but easy install otherwise

KEVIN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:Does fit around fan. Drilled one small hole to help fitment. Relatively easy install. Feel good about the radiator having these guards out on the long rides.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Overall good radiator brace. KTM 250XC

Zach in IA

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:Overall a good radiator brace. I ordered two of these braces. There is now a new model that is 2 piece which makes installation easier, but requires the trimming of the radiator shroud to work.
The older 1 piece 11-108 model is a bit harder install and has tabs for mounting the radiator shroud. The 11-114 is the new model which requires trimming of the shroud. The 11-108 works great for RFS hybrid builds using the RFS radiators.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must.

Sierra in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Jan 23, 2014:My radiators were slightly bent and now the braces hold them in place perfectly! A must to keep the radiators safe and protected

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

DEREK in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:I researched all the guards and these are the best. They protect well against drops and side impacts. The stock plastic louvers do well against roost etc so getting types with big metal fronts are just extra weight and less air flow maybe...these do the job better.

Was this review helpful?