STI HD Beadlock Wheel

Customer Reviews for STI HD Beadlock Wheel

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 32 Reviews

Return to STI HD Beadlock Wheel Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

STI HD Beadlock Wheel Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent wheel .. Used with STI XTR Blackdiamond

JEFFREY in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 ARCTIC CAT WILDCAT TRAIL 700

Comments On Jun 18, 2015:First 160 miles up in the Utah mountains were fantastic. Big rocks, steep terrain did not even phase this tire and wheel setup. Best of all, the machine still fit through 50" gates (3 different sets of gates).
Total width in front ends up being 52.5 inches, but the gates are about that wide. We will see about the gates up out of Beaver, Utah next month, but so far it barely squeezes through.

Additional Comments On Jun 22, 2015:UPDATE: Make sure you check the beadlock bolts. After my first 160 miles, quite a few of them needed to be tightened. That's just the way it is with any off-road machine, bolts loosen up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great wheels, loose beadlocks

ALEX in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 4 900

Comments On Jun 19, 2015:I really like these wheels. They ride well, clean up nice and easy, and the beadlocks are a plus, at a great price point!
The bolts on the beadlocks seem to loosen over time. This may be because they are new, but a small dab of locktite helps solve the problem.
I'm satisfied!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great wheels

STEVE in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Jun 10, 2015:These wheels not only look sharp, but they preform perfectly. We couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look great

Tyler in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 ARCTIC CAT WILDCAT X 1000

Comments On May 19, 2015:Cant beat the price they fit good and look great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just buy these bead locks

Wayne in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 ARCTIC CAT WILDCAT 1000i H.O.

Comments On May 17, 2015:Great Wheel. I have beat them like a red -headed-step-child and they handle it fine. Walker River NV desert and mountains and lots of rocky nasties. Great rims I just wish they offered a two sided bead that would be even better. Great value, durable and look good. If your on a budget, Just buy em...Really!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Beadlocks!!

Taylor in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA Rancher 420 4x4

Comments On Apr 15, 2015:cant believe I found beadlocks for this good of a deal! nice looking wheels! can run really low air pressure without tire coming off of the rim.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Beadlock Wheel

NICK in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS SCRAMBLER XP 1000

Comments On Feb 16, 2015:I love these wheels. They work excellent and look great. The options for color and colored rings make this wheel highly customizable. As far as performance goes i could not ask for more. They are light and durable. I have put my bike in some serious situations and i have never had the tires slip once. I just ordered my second set today.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Damn Good Wheel

Abel in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 4 900

Comments On Feb 13, 2015:Best price for true Bead Lock and extremely easy to mount tires

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great wheels

John in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 ARCTIC CAT WILDCAT TRAIL 700

Comments On Feb 12, 2015:good rim at a good price...never used beadlocks before this is ,my first set and my first time mounting tires on beadlocks...very easy rim to mount tires on

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great wheels, tough and priced well

Shane in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800

Comments On Jan 27, 2015:I've slammed these wheels into rocks, run them through rivers, sand, mud you name it with no issues. the recessed bolts don't get damaged on rocks

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good wheels

Harry in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER 900 XP

Comments On Dec 08, 2014:I ride in rocky areas with mud, snow in winter. Have not damaged or hit these rims yet. They are protected by the tires from rock damage.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great wheels

Jake in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900

Comments On Nov 11, 2014:great quality and look for an excellent price!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good product for the price

Ryan in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 1000

Comments On Oct 27, 2014:For the price it's hard to be too picky but I do have a couple of gripes. First off it requires the use of their lug nuts and tool for removal/installation. The black coating is definitely more worn out than it should be after only 3 uses. Small rocks also tend to stick in-between the beadlock and rim and removal of the beadlock is required to remove them. It is a great looking rim and it is a reasonable weight but it is not without flaws.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Exactly what I was looking for

MICHAEL in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Sep 26, 2014:Wheels were a great fit. I installed them with wheel spacers but it looks like I could run them without the spacers. They look great and mounted right up.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Rim

Chris in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KAWASAKI Teryx4 800

Comments On Aug 22, 2014:Great rim for the price! I currently have 800 miles on them and they still look great and have held up well. Getting ready to order a set for my RZR 800.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best priced beadlocks

DAN in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI King Quad 750AXi

Comments On Aug 20, 2014:Very impressive beadlocks for the price and rm atv and mc mounted them for me and gave me a better price than individually ordered. Love the sti wheels and blackwater tires

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Look great and perform well

Mark in NT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On Jul 15, 2014:Just got these for my Grizzly 700. They are a heavy rim, especially when paired up with the STI Black Diamond XTR. But the Grizzly still has no trouble lifting the front up when needed. And still on the stock clutch setup. RMATV shipped thee over to Australia with the above tyres fitted as a package deal. Fast... they arrived within a week... thats amasing. Thanks guys, keep up the great work. Cheers Mark

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

love them

kevin in NY

Comments On May 01, 2014:amazing quality at a reasonable price I will definitely continue to buy these rims in the future

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

beadlocks

Lowrey in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER 900 XP

Comments On Apr 02, 2014:They look great and appear to work as stated. I tested them in the street and so far so good.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

super wheels

TERRY in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:ordered these with itp tires mounted really easy and no leaks like some other wheels i have seen. slick kote is great and looks awesome. fast shipping no problems.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good looking rims

JEREMY in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 750 4x4i

Comments On Jan 24, 2014:love these rims look amazing and hold up well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

EXCELLENT

SIDEXSIDESAFTY in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900 LE

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:easy to install excellent product excellent price!
Slik-kote 14x7
thanks again Rocky Mountain!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great again. Thank u RockyMountain!

Glenn in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800

Comments On Aug 30, 2013:I have brought wheels and tires online for others. RockyMountain got my business last year. and they will keep getting it. Great price on new tires and wheels. Delivery time killer. Thank u. Perfect fit.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

STI HD Beadlock Wheels

Brian K. in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER 900 XP

Comments On Jul 28, 2013:Very Tough really well made best for the money ! Slik kote ones clean up very nice ! Will use these again !

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great looking wheels

Mike in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800 LE

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:So far I really enjoy the tires and the look of the wheels are nice, plus they are beadlock. The tires ride smoother with less than 10lbs but that really depends on the type of riding you do. Looking forward to see how much wear and tear these take.

Additional Comments On Jul 22, 2013:Great of the price to get beadlock wheels. Be careful using the stock lugnuts as your socket will scratch the wheels. Looking forward to seeing how these nice looking wheels hold up.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

RZR bead locks

mike in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900

Comments On May 22, 2013:Very good fit and quality for the price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice looking wheels

Craig in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 CAN-AM Renegade 800

Comments On May 03, 2013:these wheels look good and the beadlock ring centers the tire and holds well. the only thing i didnt like is the back spacing that is available was one inch less than factory so it made my 4 wheeler too wide for some trails.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesome wheels , Just a pain to keep clean

CHASE in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On Apr 27, 2013:Love these wheels , head turners and a real pleaser , Only gripe i have is washing these wheels , sand and dirt gets trapped in the wheels bad " between beadlock ring and wheel , Just when you wash them spray in between the beadlock ring and the wheel , really good . You dont want dirt or mud staying in there . Wish they made more sizes and off sets , i would run these on everything i have .

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great looking wheel!!

Justin in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900 LE

Comments On Jan 16, 2013:Nice looking wheel, machine work is very nice! the finish is a dark almost Teflon looking grey not so much black, Looks good none the less and for the price you cant beat it! Ive had two trips with these over 200 miles and no issues, very durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great wheels!

paul in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Jan 05, 2013:Awesome looks and great price!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

not black

Shayne in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900 LE

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:Great product for the money....but the finish says black and they are actually dark metallic grey...wish this was properly described in product description.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Nice Product

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Oct 18, 2012:Fit and finish is great. Only issue. The BLACK is really gun metal grey.

Was this review helpful?