The Desert Challenge took place on a 32-mile loop beginning and ending in Rosarito Beach, Mexico. While this was the 20th year of the Desert Challenge, it was the first time it took place in Rosarito Beach and traversed areas never before seen as part of a SCORE race.

Pro Moto Unlimited Report

Colton Udall emerged victorious, finishing nearly eight minutes of 2nd. He completed the race without a teammate serving as a second rider. Shane Esposito finished in 2nd. Max Eddy placed 3rd.

Udall remains in 1st in overall points, with Esposito in 2nd and Kevin Murphy in 3rd. Only one race remains in the series: the Baja 1000. Although Udall has a comfortable lead, the difficulty of the final course could lead to a DNF for anyone, meaning the championship is far from decided.

Pro Moto Unlimited Results

Pos.No.Rider of RecordBikePointsOverall
11XColton UdallHonda67221
245XShane EspositoHonda61203
346XMax EddyHonda5757
415XLarry SernaKTM54104
547XTroy VanscourtHonda5252
63XRay Dal SoglioHonda51179
737XKevin MurphyHusqvarna50184

Pro Quad

Javier Robles Jr took the win in the Pro Quad class, finishing 40 minutes ahead of Said Sanchez in 2nd. Andres Amaya was the only other competitor in the class, and he reported a DNF.

With three straight victories, Robles leads the class in championship points. Sanchez is still close enough to be able to pass him if Robles ends up with a DNF at the Baja 1000, however.

Pro Quad Results

Pos.No.Rider of RecordQuadPointsOverall
11AJavier Robles JrHonda65215
27ASaid SanchezHonda59193
DNF18AAndres AmayaHonda2020

Pro UTV and Pro UTV Turbo Report

Marc Burnett placed 1st in the Pro UTV Turbo class, ahead of Mike Cafro and Cody Rahders in the other podium spots. Gregory Row and Alonso Lopez were the only drivers in the Pro UTV class to finish the race. Impressively, Row didn’t only win the Pro UTV class, he also finished with a time that was fast enough to match the podium finishers in the Pro UTV Turbo class, beating out Rahders’ time by over a minute.

Burnett leads in championship points for the Pro UTV Turbo class, with Cafro and Derek Murray trailing him. In the Pro UTV class, only Lopez has finished all three races so far this season, giving him a large margin over David Nance and Thomas Graves (the next closest competitors) in overall points.

Pro UTV Turbo Results

Pos.No.Driver of RecordQuadPointsOverall
12905Marc BurnettPolaris68213
22975Mike CafroPolaris62200
32916Cody RahdersPolaris58133
42919Brandon SchuelerPolaris55185
52917Derek MurrayCan-Am53191
DNF2904Cory SappingtonCan-Am20155
DNF2921Johnny AngalPolaris2050
DNF2910Scott TraftonPolaris20146

Pro UTV Results

Pos.No.Driver of RecordQuadPointsOverall
11901Gregory RowPolaris6666
21949Alonso LopezPolaris60209
DNF1915Thomas GravesPolaris20109
DNF1909Roberto BalderramaPolaris2070
DNF1926Eddie PimentelPolaris2020
DNF1907Daniel ParkerPolaris2050