The AMSOIL Snowshoe round of the AMSOIL Grand National Cross Country Series presented by Maxxis, an AMA National Championship was held June 21-22. Of all GNCC events in the year, Snowshoe is particularly notable for taking place in a ski village, complete with difficult obstacles and a challenging course. After Snowshoe, GNCC goes on break for the rest of the summer, resuming for round 10 in September.

XC1 Pro – Motorcycle Report

Now that Charlie Mullins is out of the running, no one was around to be a challenge for Kailub Russell at Snowshoe. In the end, he finished three minutes ahead of everyone else – a testament to the kind of rider that he is. Thad DuVall made a strong push for 1st – and even held the overall lead at one point – but ultimately succumbed to mechanical issues. He did not finish the race. Instead, Jordan Ashburn took 2nd place, followed by Andrew Delong.

XC1 Pro – Motorcycle Results

11Kailub RussellKTM30238
27Jordan AshburnYamaha25163
310Andrew DelongHusqvarna21123
4514Steward Baylor, Jr.KTM18119
53Chris BachHonda16119
64Josh StrangYamaha15176
79Jason ThomasKTM1498
85Paul WhibleyYamaha13146
9308Jesse RobinsonYamaha1219
10264Ryan SipesKTM11101
11300Nick FahringerHusqvarna1010
12989Thad DuVallHonda9107
1316Adam BonneurKTM886
14366Jimmy JarrettKTM77
15111Watnabe ManabuYamaha66
1612Takeshi KoikedaHonda5100

XC1 Pro – ATV Report

Chris Borich and Walker Fowler have been the leaders in the XC1 Pro class this season for ATVs, but both of them met unfortunate circumstances at Snowshoe. At one point, Borich moved into 2nd position, but due to several problems about halfway into the race, he dropped back and was only able to reclaim 5th. Fowler lead the pack by the second lap, but a snapped chain led to a DNF for him. Instead of a Borich vs. Fowler battle, Snowshoe was largely a Brian Wolf vs. Adam McGill battle. Both of them have previous Snowshoe wins under their belts, and in the end, both of them secured the top podium spots, with McGill taking 1st. Jarrod McClure took the final spot on the podium.

XC1 Pro – ATV Results

1521Adam McGillHonda30188
2341Brian WolfHonda25124
310Jarrod McClureHonda21153
44Chris BithellSuzuki18142
51Chris BorichSuzuki16219
6149Brent SturdivantHonda1598
711Jay ShadronYamaha14102
85Kevin YohoYamaha1394
916Landon WolfeSuzuki1297
106Braden HenthornHonda1197
119Brycen NealHonda10110
128Jeffrey PickensYamaha992
1320Joshua MerrittYamaha8102
14413Steven GoldenHonda757
152Walker FowlerYamaha6198
167Johnny GallagherYamaha587