Neutron Brake Pad - Sintered Metal

Customer Reviews for Neutron Brake Pad - Sintered Metal

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 439 Reviews

Return to Neutron Brake Pad - Sintered Metal Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Neutron Brake Pad - Sintered Metal Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Priced Right

tim in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 50 SX

Comments On May 04, 2016:My sons 50 goes through brakes so I buy them when on sale. They last just as long as others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price

DAN in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On May 04, 2016:Are holding up well. Decent stopping power

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality!

Kevin in WY

Comments On Apr 29, 2016:Picked these up on close out. Good quality and Great Price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

josh in IN

Comments On Apr 28, 2016:cheap and worked. no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

ANDREW in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Apr 15, 2016:I bought as back up but when used I was surprised how well they worked. It is hard to tell any difference between high end pads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent product...

Jason in AR – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Apr 15, 2016:Nice pads....little tight once caliper was pushed back. Ground down some for clearance

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pads for the cost

stephen in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On Apr 15, 2016:pads perform good and cost is great!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap and Durable

Kevin in IA

Comments On Apr 13, 2016:Ive been running these for years. Great price, and they last over a year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Got these on sale, worked just like any other name

mark in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HUSQVARNA TXC 450

Comments On Apr 11, 2016:They were a good deal and bought as a spare set. I did use them and they worked just like any other good name brand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A little hard to stop

Neil in UT

Comments On Apr 11, 2016:I noticed immediately that it was harder to stop between the worn pads and these new ones but I'm hoping time will let them 'wear in' and prove me wrong that it's the pads....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stops great

spencer in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1992 HONDA TRX 250X FOURTRAX

Comments On Apr 04, 2016:These pads I purchased for my brothers quad because his stock ones were worn out and didn't work good before. These pads work really well in all riding conditions and they hold up well to use. Love these pads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work great, saved money!

peter in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Mar 31, 2016:after reading the reviews, i chose these brake pads, obviously you want to take care to keep grease, oil and contaminants off your pads and rotor. this job was straight forward and simple. they grab just as well as oem and seem to be lasting well. i ride desert and forest, so im hard on my brakes, they have been spot on. i personally cant see how they could have a bad review (unless the reviewer is Mr. greasy fingers) a few of the guys on our race team also bought these to save a little money, they are stoked!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Safe to say that these are safe

Josh in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Mar 28, 2016:What more can I say..? Without these great pads I probably wouldn't be typing out this review, or at least with my own two hands anyways... So I pulled the brake lever and bam would you look at that!? I stopped! Even with all the weight from the dough I saved you still kept me from careening off that cliff! Great work Neutron! Thanks RM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works for the money

CHRIS in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 25, 2016:Cheap but I did notice a huge amount of wear after 2 months of hard riding. Will do the Job for a quick cheap break pad set.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Set of Pads

Cody in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 COBRA CX50-SR

Comments On Mar 27, 2016:My daughter isn't an MX superstar by any means, but the pads have been consistent and have given us zero issues. They fit right in and had lots of meat on the pad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pads for the money

Kyle in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RHINO 700 FI 4x4 Auto

Comments On Mar 27, 2016:Very happy with these pads, especially considering the price. They have been preforming and holding up on my bikes every bit as well as EBC pads had.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Pads for the price

Robert in VA

Comments On Mar 22, 2016:Perform as good as stock at fraction of the cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the price

Christopher in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Mar 22, 2016:Basic brake pads. They work fine, and their durability was as good as any pads for me. Compared to OEM and more expensive choices, these seemed to have a little less "bite" but nothing terrible by any means.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

slow down

BRANDON in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Mar 19, 2016:This is my first time with this brand so well see how it goes, but its hard to beat $10 brake pads. Quick Shipping as always.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Squeaky Brakes

micah in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER 900 XP

Comments On Mar 13, 2016:Wasn't impressed they are very squeaky my worn down brake were better and not noisy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Trail rider

Shannon in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2016 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Mar 11, 2016:Excellent product and super fast shipping. Ordered on Sunday and at my house on Monday...Will buy more in the future

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Marc in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On Mar 11, 2016:These pads seem to work just fine. No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It stops

Jesse in ID

Comments On Mar 02, 2016:Pads work well.no unusual noise.will stop you

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

10 hours and down to the metal

Zach in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Feb 20, 2016:The pads wore out extremely fast. They worked well for 3 rides and are done! I put 10 hours of hard single track on them and they are totally shot. I would have guessed at least 30-50 hours before they wore out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Darren in ID

Comments On Feb 16, 2016:Perfect, works as advertised.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price

BRIAN in PA

Comments On Feb 15, 2016:For as long as ANY of them last a good DEAL

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

neutron pads for klx140L

Forrest in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KLX140L

Comments On Feb 14, 2016:pads fit with no problems & lasted as long as most brands on this bike, how could you complain about the price RM sells these for ?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pads

David in MS

Comments On Feb 13, 2016:great fitment and functionality, highly recomend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Neutron Brake Pad - Sintered Metal

David M in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Feb 10, 2016:Great price and work well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD

JORDAN in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Feb 10, 2016:Are a good pads for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake Pads

DERRIK in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 07, 2016:Good replacement pads. I have got a lot or riding with them on and they are holding up great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

Tracee in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Jan 30, 2016:These work great for the price. Using these for racing for years now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

CHRISTOPHER in IN

Comments On Jan 26, 2016:Ordered these cause they were on closeout, now i don't know why i've used anything else. These seem to go an extra lap or two before they start barking at me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brake pads

michael in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jan 22, 2016:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Neuton Pads

Dave in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 16, 2016:Decent quality for the price. Only complaint is sometimes the pads are squeaky.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Kenneth in NY

Comments On Jan 10, 2016:great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Break pads

Russell in GA

Comments On Jan 08, 2016:Very good in the sand and mud

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

neutron brake pads

Terry in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Jan 07, 2016:Wears a little quickly but quiet and good stopping power.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seem To Last

Robert in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Jan 05, 2016:I race Eastern XC in lots of mud and these seem to do the job and last the same as the high priced ones.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Stopy Mc stop stop

Owen in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Jan 04, 2016:Stop, drop, shut 'em down open up shop Oh, no That's how Ruff Ryders roll

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Functional

Jedediah in WV

Comments On Jan 04, 2016:I bought several sets of these to use. They work just fine and I have no complaints. They seem to last a while and don't make a mess either.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Neutron Brake Pads Sintered

Von in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 4X4

Comments On Jan 01, 2016:Replaced my worn out factory pads with these. they work as good and last as long as original pads. ride through mud and dust a lot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stop

Maria in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Jan 01, 2016:Decided to try due to the price, made a improvement and my KLR stops better now than before. Buy them before they are all gone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

they stop the bike

Tim in AZ

Comments On Dec 30, 2015:fit well and went in easy, will buy again for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stop on a "dime"

Spencer in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2016 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Dec 25, 2015:Awesome brake pads but they don't last long at all... Gave 5 stars because of price and how well they work even when they get hot you can still stop very well...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's cheap

Ben in AR – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR85R

Comments On Dec 12, 2015: These are okay but if you try to carry any speed and use your brakes going in to a corner you're in for a surprise. With my full weight on the back brake pedal I couldn't lock the wheel up. If you put these on a CR 85 it's like installing an imitation drum brake kit. The pads don't work well but I guess that's what you get when the cheap stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rear pads had to be Filed down to fit

ryan in British Columbia – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Dec 10, 2015:front pads went in fine, the rear pads had to be filed by hand to remove 3-4 mm in order for it to fit, once filed down they seem okay, but again front pads were fine. 2008 honda TRX 450 ER

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pads at a great price!

Andrew in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Dec 09, 2015:My forks leaked and ruined a brand new set of $$$ pads, bought these to replace and am very impressed with braking quality. Little fade and overall a great value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rear break pads

Chuck in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 1991 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Dec 09, 2015:Price is really good picked up a extra set have next time I need them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brakes

Hunter in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 50 SX

Comments On Dec 09, 2015:Works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worth it

Whitney in OH

Comments On Dec 07, 2015:cant beat the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price

Brian in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Dec 07, 2015:These pads work very well! I've gone through a couple sets front and rear now with no issues. The only complaint is that the pad material is thinner than oem pads so they dont last quite as long.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake pads

Charles in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Dec 01, 2015:These seem to be holding up well there isn't any brake dust build up that I can see.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price

Zach in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 01, 2015:great stopping power and no more squeak.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These pads work great out here in SoCal

Michael in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Nov 21, 2015:Have them on my Honda AF 500, they work exellent, especially on the big hills of Glen Helen

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the Price!

Zachary in IL

Comments On Nov 22, 2015:These are the best bang for your buck!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stopping power

Luz in WA

Comments On Nov 17, 2015:Installed super easy

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

You get what you pay for

Devin in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Nov 07, 2015:Not bad brake pads, but they did squeal on me and wore down extremely fast, I would recommend just buying a better quality pad if you race.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wears quickly

Rowan in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Oct 27, 2015:10 hours on rear pads, about half of what I got using other brands. Stopping power is decent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great buy

Brandon in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Nov 02, 2015:Cheap and easy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nothing beats the price

Michal in IL

Comments On Nov 02, 2015:and they are good for regular rider

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Pad

Kevin in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Oct 30, 2015:I've been using these pads for years and I love them they last better then a lot of the other brands and you cant beat the price. I was remined how much I like these pads last weekend at a race when I bought some ebc pads cause I forgot an extra set and the ebc's squeeked so much and were so loud I can wait to switch them out . You cant go wrong with these :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Priced right

Marcus in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KAWASAKI KDX220

Comments On Oct 29, 2015:I have been using these for free shipping fillers but they actually are very good pads that last a long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stopping power with no downsides

Hank in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2015:For reference, I am a little slower than a C MX rider. Maybe I don't know any better at this point but these brake pads work just as well as any other brake pad I have used with no adverse wear to rotor and normal longevity. I have them on several of my bikes with zero complaints so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Unbeatable.

Mike in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 300 EXC

Comments On Oct 25, 2015:Just can't be beat for the $$$ I go through a LOT of brakes doing single track. These make it ridiculously affordable.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wide open till you see God then brake

STEPHEN in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Oct 15, 2015:These pads worked just fine and for a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sweet!

WILLIAM in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR250R

Comments On Oct 14, 2015:Great Product on Clearance!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pads

ANDREW in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On Oct 13, 2015:Have run many sets, never had a problem. Maybe a little hard on the rotors but such a bargin..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stopping power!

christopher in MD

Comments On Oct 12, 2015:Stopping power is great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the Money

Wyatt in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Oct 10, 2015:If you are on a budget, these are a GREAT bargain. They aren't as good as EBC, they don't last quite as long. But brake pads for this price!!!!!! Cant go wrong!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake pad

Josh in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 525 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Oct 08, 2015:Decent quality, work well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD PRICE

Nate in IL

Comments On Oct 07, 2015:this is a great deal!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worst packaging

Tyler in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Sep 29, 2015:I've never had a problem with anything until i got these already opened and out of the package when i opened the shipping package.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seem to run hot, wear fast

jason in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Oct 04, 2015:Squeaky when they heat up, don't hold up very long

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just cant beat 'em

Carrie in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Oct 01, 2015:After buying a project bike, i had lots of other thing to worry about besides brake pads. But man, I'm glad i bought some as i was hesitant because i didn't want to spend a fortune to have good brakes. This item is a testimony to the fact that you can still get a good product for a good price. These pads are inexpensive. I'm going to be honest and say that i wasn't expecting much when they came because of how cheap they were, but these are well made and have a ton of pad on them! My bike stops on a dime now. I had a little trouble putting them on with my stock retaining clips, but a pair of tin snips solved that problem pretty fast. For $10, its an unbelievable price. If you are on the fence, just buy them. You will thank me later!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy this item

Bruce in Missouri – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KAWASAKI KDX220

Comments On Sep 22, 2015:We ride in very rocky terrain. Most brakes don't hold up. Very little wear after a hard weekend. 2 thumbs up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No complaints

chris in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Sep 09, 2015:You simply can't beat the price and performance. I'll buy them every time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great buy!

Scott in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KX100

Comments On Sep 01, 2015:Don't know how pad life will be but got these on clearance and they fit great, seem to have good brake feel.

Additional Comments On Sep 05, 2015:Fit great, no issues. As long as they have decent pad life I would definitely buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great deal

Richard in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Aug 23, 2015:Great price. Easy install. Stops great. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bang for your Buck

Anthony in PA

Comments On Aug 17, 2015:Bought these twice now and they've worked great especially for the price. I'd recommend these to anyone

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Bang for your Buck!

William in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Aug 02, 2015:For the price of these brakes, they definitely out preformed my expectations.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Clif in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA WOLVERINE 350 4X4

Comments On Jul 21, 2015:Everything was shipped fast and work perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for Raptor 660, not so much for YFZ

Cherylynn in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jul 13, 2015:I bought these pads for both a raptor 600 & YFZ450. They fit the raptor OK the YFZ, they were too thick and had to be shaved down to fit into the caliper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Joshua in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KLX450R

Comments On Jul 14, 2015:Slipped easily into the caliper and works great in all conditions. On closeout for the price, buy spares!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not as good as they used to be

JIM in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jun 26, 2015:They wear out REALLY fast now! I'm getting three rides out of new rear pads. Time to find a new pad. Used to love these, but now hardly worth it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brakes

DAVID in PA

Comments On Jun 30, 2015:Good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

this price dollars for brake pads!

AARON in NE

Comments On Jun 25, 2015:I mean really, this price for a set of brake pads. I am not racing pro and if I was I would probably get brake pads for free.
These pads work great in all types of riding, I use them in sand, mud, creek crossings. they last long and stop on a dime. what else could I ask for!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake pads

DAVID in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Jun 15, 2015:Same as OEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the price

MATTHEW in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jun 15, 2015:As others have stated they are quote "Grabby" and noisy, neither of which I mind. They provide excellent stopping, just easier to lock up. After approximately 6 rides they show no abnormal wear or wear on the rotor. At this price give them a try.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SQUEAK!!!

Dustin in WV

Comments On Jun 02, 2015:Great product but im at 300 miles on them and they still Squeak continuously and its about to drive me crazy!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

They are brakes and they work

joe in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Jun 08, 2015:Flew over the edge of one of my normal steep downhill trails. Got to the bottom and hit the brakes to prevent getting ran over by a log truck. Well I'm writing this review so you can probably assume what happened.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

they stop the bike

Andrew in VA

Comments On Jun 03, 2015:for the price i wasnt expecting much, but they have held up well so far. i ride in mud alot and they've always worked great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great pads!

jon in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jun 01, 2015:I have run these on the past couple bike I have had and have loved them. excellent stopping power and wear. I am hard on my rear brakes and these put up with the abuse. by far the best pads for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You get what you pay for in this instance

JAROD in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On May 19, 2015:I needed a new set of brake pads front and rear and the closeout pricing on these neutron brake pads was just too good to pass up so I figured I'd give them a try. Unfortunately, as soon as these pads got hot the stopping power was immediately reduced and after just a few hours of use they became very mushy and extremely loud and squeaky. If you are doing some slower paced and less intense riding then these pads might suffice for your needs but if you are doing any kind of racing either Motocross or Harescrambles then you need to spend the extra money for a high quality set of pads; these just don't provide the stopping power required.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not as good as they used to be

LUCAS in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On May 07, 2015:I've run these pads in the past with great success, but the last 2 sets I've installed howled from the beginning and wore super fast. Last weekend I installed a used set of neutron pads I've had in my toolbox for spares (for a couple years) and guess what? No howling and there was still pad left after the race.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price and performance

Eric in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On May 14, 2015:I ride my LTZ400 hard on the trails and have never had an issue with these pads. They last just as long as the high dollar pads and after countless hours I'm just now replacing them, and yes, I'm buying these again. I have these on all my quads and would recommend them to others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good as oem

SCOTT in TX

Comments On May 07, 2015:Very good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stops great

BRYAN in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA RHINO 450 4X4

Comments On May 07, 2015:seem to be good quality, holding up well, don't see why they're on close-out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price

blake in CA

Comments On Apr 27, 2015:high quality brake pads for a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

Scott in IN

Comments On Apr 23, 2015:Not bad, but you get what you pay for. A bit on the grabby side.

Was this review helpful?