Tusk Clutch Kit

Customer Reviews for Tusk Clutch Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 326 Reviews

Return to Tusk Clutch Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Clutch Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TUSK

BRYAN in WI

Comments On Apr 30, 2015:Tusk is the clear choice when you are looking for value, with the same performance as any Big Brand name Manufacturer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All steel plates

Michael in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 18, 2015:The all steel plates had me a little unsure and seems as if the stack is slightly taller, but after reading up on using all steel plates it seems that most say it will last a good bit longer and increase the power spread with the added weight, which is never bad on a 2-stroke.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clutch

EDGARD R in AZ

Comments On Mar 28, 2015:Excellent quality at a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes the bike move

Wayne in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX100

Comments On Mar 22, 2015:Slapped it in and drove off. Works well no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

holding up well

KYLE in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Mar 13, 2015:installed with rekluse clutch, holding up well after the first race of my season.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No problems so far.

Dave in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Feb 25, 2015:Seems to be doing a good job. Bike is raced Hare Scrambles so it is not a easy life for the clutch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

talk about bang for your buck

Syro in Washington – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 13, 2015:Grabs real nice, money well spent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value

Matthew in IA

Comments On Feb 02, 2015:Good value over oem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Neikoli in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 KTM 300 MXC

Comments On Jan 14, 2015:Every plate, disk, and spring were in great shape and fit perfectly and now the clutch works awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk is AWESOME!

JUSTIN in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jan 11, 2015:Went through the stock clutch and a Hinson and so far the tusk is lasting just as long as either of them at only a fraction of the cost!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smooth

Michael in DE – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Dec 28, 2014:So far good install no problem. Soaked for over a day.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Michael in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Dec 17, 2014:Product works Great have purchased for multiple bikes. The last one has lasted for over a season

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Still in the bike

joe in TX

Comments On Dec 10, 2014:Beat on this clutch still keeps on working perfectly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

ZAK in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 09, 2014:Fit perfect with my bike. I have trusted Tusk before and I haven't been let down. Great deal and an awesome product for the price. I would definitely buy this again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk clutch kit solved the rm grabby clutch issue

DAN in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Dec 09, 2014:My 2000 rm250 had the typical rm grabby clutch issue and before doing the kx clutch swap I thought I would give this much cheaper option a try. I have to say I'm glad I did this option, the clutch was smooth and saved a ton of Cash versus some of the other routes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best economical clutch available

jon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Nov 19, 2014:Been using these a while. They work great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good.

Garret in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 1990 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Nov 19, 2014:Grabs good, no complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good springs

Mark in ON

Comments On Oct 28, 2014:Clutch kit went in easy and the heavier springs work well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent clutch with some flaws

Frank in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Oct 13, 2014:The original one I put in started fading really bad when hot after a few hours of riding. Contacted RMATV and I got a replacement sent to me. I concluded that you should only use the stock springs with this clutch, and when you break it in for the first hour or so you really have to baby it. My other one I used the tusk springs now I use the stock and it's flawless. I would recommend soaking in oil for at least an hour or more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice!

Thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Oct 13, 2014:Fixed all the clutch problems the Kawi had.holding up well to the abuse.Great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Clutch

Kyle in IN

Comments On Oct 02, 2014:I used these clutches as a recreational rider. They worked great. They don't quite stand up to race conditions though, but for the price it was great. You get what you pay for. Would recommend for the casual rider not a racer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome clutch kit.

Ross in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Sep 30, 2014:This kit went in really easily and my bike is shifting great. I would recommend this kit to anyone. The price was awesome too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't beat it

Nolan in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Aug 19, 2014:For the money this clutch has been great,my buddy had for it almost a year now and it still is working great. Clutch pull isn't any harder then the stocker

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best clutch for the pricing!

ANTHONY in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jul 29, 2014:Can't beat the pricing on this clutch. Some people complain the springs are to aggresive but I didn't notice to much of a difference in lever pull. So far so good gone through 4-5 races and seems to be holding up excellent!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

owen in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jul 17, 2014:Couldn't go past the price. Has good feel and is holding up well, will definitely buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Use oem

Brandon in TX

Comments On Jul 14, 2014:I used this on a yfz450r, your better off with oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

Brandon in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 250EX

Comments On Jun 26, 2014:My clutch no longer slips anymore. Cant go wrong with Tusk Offroad

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

Bob in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 85 SX

Comments On Jun 19, 2014:I was sceptical on the quality due to the price but worked great in my KTM and is holding up well still but only used for 3 races so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work great

CASEY in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:the clutch grabs a lot harder with these than it did with the factory plates and springs and it is no harder to pull the clutch lever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Happy with Tusk Clutch kit

Andrew in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On Jun 02, 2014:The clutch seems to be good quality. only 10hrs so far, but holding up great. Including some steep rocky climbs. Time will tell how they hold up, but so far so good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So good so far!

STEVE in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR500R

Comments On May 28, 2014:I've abused this kit in a couple of XC races and it's holding up. I'll report back after the season.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

paige in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR80R

Comments On Mar 28, 2014:Just as good as EBC

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk clutch kit

Lanette in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:Easy install. Feel a huge difference in my clutch. Doesn't want to jerk forward anymore when i shift into first. Really love it. Will buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good clutch kit well made

russell in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:Tusk is a good oem replacement part i just ordered a clutch kit but i recomined getting the springs with the kit to like i should of

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was worth it to me

CAMERON in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:I ruined my stock clutch, and replaced it with this. It wasn't necessarily an upgrade or anything, but it did the job I needed it to. Easy to install, but the gasket is a bugger.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

thomas in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:I don't race my quad but I do ride it hard. I wanted to replace my clutch with something fresh before my trip last year to Hatfield McCoys. I gotta say I rode all of the black diamond trails and climbing those mountains in "beast mode" was effortless. Since then, not one problem in whatever terrain I ride in. I would definitely buy one of these clutch kits again! Thanks again RM!!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Value!!

craig in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Feb 03, 2014:I bought these for my KTM with a Rekluse Z-Start Pro in it, and never had an issue. I was a little leery of the price, but decided to get the kit any way and I'm glad I did! I raced the bike all season long with no clutch issues and saved a ton on these plates vs. OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

Travis in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Jan 26, 2014:Good as oem thats all i could ask for

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Kit!

Rick in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Great kit and great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice!

matt in UT

Comments On Jan 14, 2014:I bought this clutch kit never having installed one before. It was super easy to install. The only reason I gave this four stars was that the X model has stock judder springs and the instructions for the clutch kit said nothing about removing them to install the new kit. Not a big deal and nothing a little interweb search didn't clear up. Removing the springs actually improved the feel of the clutch by getting rid of the brief lag that it had before. It feels even better now, gives the clutch a snappier feel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price.

David in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Dec 14, 2013:I've had good luck with Tusk. Their not the most expensive, but that's ok to me as long as it works. So far everything has been fine. Would recommend for others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

daniel in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 1987 HONDA XR200R

Comments On Dec 07, 2013:Product worked as intended. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clutch

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:great clutch. cant beat it for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stuff great price

anthony in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KX125

Comments On Nov 29, 2013:with magnum basket,,love it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product for a good price

JOHN in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:I put this clutch kit in my girlfriends bike that had a worn out clutch and it restored the clutch action to its original feel and hooked up way better than what was in it. So far its holding up good with no complaints. She doesn't race or ride very hard though just a casual rider. I have taken it for a rip around the track to test it out and it felt fine with no slip and I am way to big and heavy for that little bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grabs hard

jayce in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:awesome clutch

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Gary in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On Sep 07, 2013:grabs good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great clutch kit at a great price

Michael in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:Perfect!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

strong

DENNIS in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:two seasons or riding constantly and so many wheelies, no slippage yet.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good product for the price.

corey in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:I have the big bored out and the clutches hold up fine I rode once with them so far. If things go bad I will re-review them but they look of good quality and strength.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Clutch Kit

CHRIS in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Aug 18, 2013:Tusk Clutch Kit I replaced my clutch with this product it was the heavy duty tusk clutch kit it was not hard to install the key was to work neat and clean and be sure to soak the parts with the oil that was going to be used in the atv I soaked it for 3 days and it was all good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good clutch kit for the price

Danielle in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Aug 16, 2013:i would buy this agian for my sons new dirt bike and he was able to put it in him self with lil to no tools at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price

shawn in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Aug 09, 2013:When I bought this product I was nervous cause it was so cheap but I have no regrets this product works amazing holds up and takes the torture I give it I'm very hard on my clutches I race every weekend and this clutch last me a full season.. Very happy will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Arturo in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:Great product easy to install. very recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk clutch kit

David in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:Went in without a hitch. Seems of good quality. Rode several times and it seems to be performing well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked great

chris in PA

Comments On Jul 23, 2013:Got this as a cheap throw away and ended up getting more then a full seasonout of it. I still in the bike over a year later!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Kit!

Josh in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jul 15, 2013:Cheap, everything you need, and easy to install. Has been in the bike for a good 4 months and still feels new!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works just fine

Ryan in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:works just fine for less than half price of a hinson or other brands would buy again for other projects and would recommend to a friend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Kyle in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:This product is great I've had it for about 6 months and I have noticed there's been a minuscule level wear on the friction plates, these plates have been through a lot of stress and they hold up EXCELLENT. Always shop from Rocky Mountain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent product

justin in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Jun 16, 2013:Works great just a good as stock if not better seem to be holding up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clutch

jeff in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Jun 12, 2013:Great product and fast shipment

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap in price only

Alexandre in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:Yep, I was skeptical about this at the beginning staring at the price. But, after nearly a year of riding this clutch (without being destroyer, I'm not gentle with it), I can't really tell it worned a lot (2-3 adjustements maybe). I would definetly buy this clutch again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Clutch

Ryan in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:Tusk makes an awesome product. I have used these clutches in multiple bikes and quads and never have has any problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product at a great price.

christopher in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On May 30, 2013:Definetly skeptical of the cheap price at first but like many other people read a ton of reviews before actually buying. Discs installed easily and could definetly tell the difference after install. To tell the truth, I took my banshee out and clutched the piss out of it to try to burn up the clutch for acouple hours. After not blowing my motor and not getting arrested It surprised me that it grabbed everytime and continues to grab strong til this day.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy as Cake To Install!

Timothy in MI

Comments On May 29, 2013:Will buy these again if my present ones ever fail!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome clutch and cheap

Tevis in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On May 29, 2013:Works great even after hours of abuse and a great value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Clutch

Mason in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On May 21, 2013:Haven't had any problems with mine. Works fine in the woods. Havent had it fade or anything like that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great kit

Dennis in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On May 17, 2013:Will buy again next clutch change, bought with heavy duty springs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clutch replacement

Mike in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On May 09, 2013:Great Clutch kit. Went in with no problems and haven't had any problems with it.You wouldn't know if it was OE or not. My Son now owns the bike and still works great. Why buy OE when there's Tusk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice priced kit

ED in IL

Comments On May 05, 2013:Fit great and works awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Joshua in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 HONDA XR600R

Comments On May 02, 2013:works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clutch Kit

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Never had any problems with it, works good for the price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk is Great!

MARK in MI

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:Great clutch kit! Just as good as the more expensive brands. Do not hesitate to buy!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not good in our YZ's

Chris in MN

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:My son and I both ride and race YZ's offroad, 125 and a 250. Mine lasted about a month, one gnarly hillclimb and it was toast, swelled till the lever just hit the bar. My son got a couple months out of his, complains about having to constantly adjust it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

high quality low price

DOUG in NV

Comments On Apr 03, 2013:this clutch is as good or better than any high dollar clutch. desert worthy !! performs excellent in the extreme temps of the desert

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good clutch kit

DAVID in CA

Comments On Mar 29, 2013:I got this clutch kit for my old 1984 XR500R, it fits good and works fine, no problems after 2 years and 30+ good rides on it. A great value for the price. I will probably buy this kit again if needed in the future, but for all I know it could last 10 years or more because I don't slide my clutches very much. A satisfied customer, thank you :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

realy good quality

jean-sebastien in QC

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:for me , it is the bes clutch I never used on my bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

justin in ID

Comments On Mar 25, 2013:Worked well

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Unreliable

Zachary in UT

Comments On Mar 15, 2013:I purchased a tusk clutch for my YZ450f based on recommendations from a couple of friends that had good experinces with that specific part. I found the clutch to be extremely sensitive to engine temperature requiring constant adjustment. I got the clutch hot enough during a desert race that it would not release. My clutch basket and hub have no notching, and I have been running rotella oil. I have removed the clutch after 9 hours of operation, and will be replacing it with an OEM clutch. Upon removal, the clutch did not show any signs of damage. The only conclusion I can draw is that the friction material expands too much with temperature.
Further inspection revealed that the teeeth on the clutch disks are slightly nearrower than OEM, which will cause clutch basket notching sooner. I have been pleased with other tusk products, but This one is definitely not worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

still goin strong

paul in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ426F

Comments On Mar 11, 2013:excellent product for the price still holding up great even with a rekluse z-start auto clutch

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Quality and Simple to Install

Jared in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:This was my first ever clutch rebuild on a Dirt Bike. I watched the installation video posted on the RockyMountain website and found the install to be quite easy! Parts seem to work perfectly and you can't beat the price on the Tusk brand. A++

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

Travis in IN

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Bought this for my trx450r. I have bought numerous times and hold up as well as any other kit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked great and much less expensive!!!

Ian in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 450 SX 4-Stroke

Comments On Feb 22, 2013:I've never had to replace a clutch in my life. I let my friend borrow my bike and after 1 hour the clutch was gone (stock clutch). I replaced the plates with this tusk set and it worked great! Not sure on wear time as I sold the bike a year later but I never had any issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good oem replacement

Rob in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Feb 24, 2013:Easy to install, clutch performed nicely afterwards. I can't say how it held up long term as I sold the bike not long after

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk clutch kit

Matt in Michigan – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Feb 20, 2013:I bought this clutch kit for my 06 cry250r it was quick and easy to install. My clutch barely used to work and grabbed when i feathered it. This kit fixed it quick and simple. Well worth the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cant beat it!

Blake in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:Just like any other tusk thing on this site, it worked great. performed just as expected but at the cheapest price. I will definitely be buying these from now on when I need to do my other quads and dirtbikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

affordable replacement

JAKE in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:Clutches wear out fast on a 2stroke. i would rather buy 2 cheap clutches in a season than one really expensive clutch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good

Nathan in UT

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:Great kit for a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good clutches

ANTHONY in UT

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:all fit well and worked well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk clutch kit

GREG in AR

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:We put tons of miles on these clutches, they last as good as stock oem parts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid parts.

Paul in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:Maybe not as good as stock honda parts, but very good for the price. I will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent so far!

Bradley in VT – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 KTM 125 EXC

Comments On Feb 02, 2013:The clutch in my bike was whipped so I bought this for cheap and installed it myself and it made all the difference in the world. So far it has about 40 miles of abuse on it and it seems to be holding up very well! I am very impressed with the tusk clutch kit so far!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fades bad

AARON in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jan 30, 2013:The fiber plates swell with use/abuse and render the clutch useless. Not a viable product IMO.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Clutch

Wade in UT

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:This is a great clutch kit for a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great service life!

Reaves in PA

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:I run this kit on my YZ250 for single track, technical, gnarly terrain...has been great! Minimal drag and adjustment during the last two or three years! I run 10W30 oil and add 2 to 3 ounces of Lucas Oil Stabilizer...really works great for me!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clutch

Chad in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:fit great, worked great.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

friction plates

lee in OH

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:These work great and hold up well with a standard clutch. I have used them in 3 different Yamahas and a KTM. They do not hold up with a rekluse clutch I bought 2 different sets for a rekluse and both set lasted only 2 2-hour rides. Stock ones are currently going on over a year now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Andrew in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jan 15, 2013:can't beat the price and the quality each set gets me through a 5 2 hour hare scrambles and countless hours of training.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Great product would recommend these parts for any one to use on there ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Inexpensive clutch that works well.

Benjamin in MS – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 07, 2013:I was worried about buying a cheap clutch for a two-stroke, but this thing made a believer out of me. It held up great for some seriouisly abusive riding. I will definitely use Tusk again.

Was this review helpful?