Pro-Taper Universal Rubber Mounted Handlebar Clamp Kit

Customer Reviews for Pro-Taper Universal Rubber Mounted Handlebar Clamp Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 11 Reviews

Return to Pro-Taper Universal Rubber Mounted Handlebar Clamp Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro-Taper Universal Rubber Mounted Handlebar Clamp Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Kyle in AZ

Comments On Apr 03, 2016:Does its job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great!!

Dylan in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Mar 10, 2016:fits nice and looks good.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Big, Beefy, Solid, Requires bending of brackets

Bryan in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Dec 22, 2015:I bought this for my 2015 KX450f. The mounts themselves are beefy and solid, and overall fantastic quality. The mounts will sit a few mm higher than the stock mounts. I've docked a star because in order to run these mounts in the forward position in the triple clamps on a 2015 KX450F, you will have to bend the throttle cable brackets and clutch/start device/kill switch wire brackets infront of the steer stem out of the way of the bar mount stem. The stem on these mounts are longer than stock and will hit the wire brackets on a '15 KX450f. I recommend that rocky mountain let's customers know about this necessary modification.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bar Clamps

Paul in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 14, 2015:Best oversized clamps I have ever bought. Black looks great too

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sweet

Joshua in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KLX450R

Comments On Jul 14, 2015:I actually bought the solid mount kit, not rubber mounted. Changed from 7/8" bars to 1-1/8", these fit perfectly and look good too.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

happy customer

Scott in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On May 29, 2015:I bought these because we needed to put on a larger set of handle bars. Once they arrived we installed them and are happy we bought them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Jeff in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On May 13, 2015:I prefer to run the oversized Pro Taper bars, these mounts allowed me to do so. Bolted right up. Perfect fit.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bet mount

christopher in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Oct 30, 2014:Works great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

1 1/8 bars no problem

Thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Oct 13, 2014:Fit great and stay put. Very nice replacement for stock bars.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works great

ERIC in WV

Comments On Jul 10, 2014:bolted right up to stock clamp, excellent product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Mounts

David in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jun 16, 2014:A great way to go to oversize bars on a budget!! Great fit and function.

Was this review helpful?