Motion Pro Clutch Cable

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro Clutch Cable

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 278 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro Clutch Cable Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro Clutch Cable Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Derek in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On May 04, 2016:Exact fit for my bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD STUFF

Robert in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On May 03, 2016:motion pro makes real good cables

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good cable

josh in IN

Comments On Apr 28, 2016:motion pro stuff is pretty good. their std cables are good. their top of the line cables are EXCELLENT. Good either way.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect for a spare

Sam in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Apr 25, 2016:I purchased as a spare so I didn't have to experience down time when my existing old cable finally quits. I've used may Motion Pro cables before and never had a single problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok for the price

Shawn in CO

Comments On Apr 22, 2016:It broke within 2 years where the barrel sits inside the clutch lever. I was able to have a new barrel soldered on and am still using it, but bought a Tusk cable for back up this round. Not sure if it will be any better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Clutch Cable

Jon in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Apr 22, 2016:Excellent quality and value. Motion Pro doesn't make any bad product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work well

Jeremie in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Apr 14, 2016:I've had it on a full riding season and it is holding up perfectly. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice smooth pull

COREY in MN

Comments On Apr 08, 2016:excellent fit and finish!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Kyle in AZ

Comments On Apr 03, 2016:Just remember to lube it first

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

CHRIS in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 25, 2016:Clutch cable works great. I usually run OEM Clutch cables you can get them on Rock Mountains OEM Parts guide for cheap and they always feel so good when you put that new cable on!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Cable

Dustin in KS

Comments On Mar 24, 2016:Has decent feel, if you want perfect buy OEM, but still a very nice solution to rusted or seized cables, can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Maria in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Mar 21, 2016:Fit and finish where good. Fits perfectly and was easy to install. No defects or blemishes on cable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works as advertised

Scott in UT

Comments On Mar 17, 2016:best cables out for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good cable

Joseph in GA

Comments On Mar 15, 2016:Good simple product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked perfect.

brad in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 23, 2016:The cable worked and fit perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exact Fit

Timothy in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Feb 02, 2016:Simple to install. Perfect replacement for stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM Quality

Jeff in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Jan 29, 2016:Cable fits and works great. Good price and product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Correct Fit

Nicholas in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Jan 09, 2016:My last cable only lasted about 12k. But I will keep buying due to affordability. I always carry an extra.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good replacement

Raymond in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 1994 HONDA XR250R

Comments On Jan 09, 2016:Clutch action feels much smoother, fit well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellente communication, tres grande flexibilite,

REIMANA in - – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Jan 07, 2016:Excellente communication, tres grande flexibilite, commande jamais decu, colis et articles parfaitement emballes, conformes aux attentes, en excellent fonctionnement, je recommande vivement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement cables

Jedediah in WV

Comments On Jan 04, 2016:They work as well as OEM at a much better price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great cable

trent in UT

Comments On Dec 26, 2015:i use in all my bikes

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Could not adjust properly.

ROBERT in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Dec 11, 2015:I couldn't get enough adjustment out of this cable. I bought an oem and it had much more room on adjustment screw. Spend a little more on oem cable,you'll be glad you did.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Clutch Cable

Michael in AZ

Comments On Dec 12, 2015:Good quality and smooth action. Fit perfectly. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Fit

Ryan in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Dec 09, 2015:Motion Pro is the best. Never had problems with these cables in the past. Sized perfectly for my bike. Will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No complaints

Zack in CO

Comments On Dec 07, 2015:Worked as expected

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smooth

JASON in PA

Comments On Dec 04, 2015:Good OEM replacement/upgrade

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Replacement Cable

Cody in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YFZ450X

Comments On Dec 01, 2015:This was purchased to replace the stock cable which had snapped during a race. Easy to install and adjustment is simple. Much better quality over the stock cable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Butter smooth

Luz in WA

Comments On Nov 17, 2015:Works great highly recomended

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE OEM REPLACEMENT

michael in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Oct 14, 2015:The quality and fit are both good. went right on, works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it works

Nate in IL

Comments On Oct 07, 2015:I am happy with it .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Doing well so far

Don in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Oct 05, 2015:Replaced stock cable after it frayed at the lever end. I did not notice any difference in the amount of effort to pull, but it is consistent. The rubber moulding on the bar end (not at the lever, but down cable from the lever) could be better where it slip fits once the two nuts are snugged to each other. The factory one seemed better un that regard. At the clutch end, it has a domed rubber cap that is fairly open where the cable goes through. It wouldn't do much to prevent dirt going in, especially when pressure washing a bike. Fortunately at that end gravity should help to offset it a bit. Having some sort of rubber bellow that could seal the area up better would be an improvement, though I don't know anyone who is doing that. Only time will tell if it is an issue. The price is good, so if it holds up long term I will buy it again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits good

Christian in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Oct 01, 2015:fit perfect on my kdx

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good cable. Fitting... not proper size.

KELLY in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Sep 03, 2015:Clutch cable is good but the end that fits (supposedly) into the adjustment on the clutch perch was too large of diameter. I had to use a Dremel tool to sand the diameter down to get it to fit. When I found this problem it reminded me that I had to do this a few years ago with a Motion Pro cable on a different machine, a 2003 Yamaha WR450. TECH NOTE : INTENDED FOR USE WITH OEM CLUTCH PERCH.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit perfectly

Joshua in FL

Comments On Sep 09, 2015:Works well and fits just like OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Clutch Cable

BARRY in OK

Comments On Sep 09, 2015:This is a good product and a perfect replacement for OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Issue's

PATRICK in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Aug 07, 2015:I replaced my factory clutch cable. Very pleased with fitment and performance so far. and you cant beat the cost of it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Cable

Danny in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Jul 30, 2015:Fits perfect and lasts a long time!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit and function

James in NY

Comments On Jul 28, 2015:Good product, would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Austin in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Jul 25, 2015:I don't have any complaints with this cable. It works very well, the fit was good, and it was cheap. What more is there to ask?
I've put 300 miles on it and haven't noticed very much stretch at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

Lance in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Jul 19, 2015:price and fit are perfect. you cant go wrong with these!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

improves lever feel

Ben in WV

Comments On Jul 08, 2015:cable fit well, improved the feel of the lever, a great way to make your bike feel new

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit great.

Michael in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Feb 12, 2015:Bought as my stock cable was stretched. Fit great and was easy to adjust.

Additional Comments On Jul 07, 2015:Good replacement for a stretched stock cable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro clutch cable sheathing collapses

Dave in Idaho – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KLX400R

Comments On Jun 25, 2015:Bought this motion pro clutch cable to replace my broken OEM cable. Have boughten Motion Pro products in the past and they have never been an issue. However, after riding the bike for approx. 20 total miles and having to constantly adjust the cable at the perch I thought my clutch plates were going bad. I thought the plates/basket were bad because I could never get the bike to go easily into neutral when I stopped and the bike always wanted to creep along when stopped in gear and the clutch in. So I bought a clutch kit and installed it and still had to keep adjusting the cable at the perch and at the inline adjustment and could never get the creeping to subside...WHAT THE HECK?!?! Finally, near the end of a ride I lost total feel at the clutch lever and could not get any resistance with both adjusters all the way extended. I got the bike back to the truck by speed shifting and started doing a search on the WWW when I got home. I found one instance of a guy in the UK who had the same problem and found that his cable sheathing had buckled and collapsed near the motor end of the cable and this in essence made the cable to long to compensate for. This is not easy to see b/c the end of the cable is under the carb and behind the starter and header pipe. In short, I will not purchase another Motion Pro cable...sticking with OEM from now on. It caused a lot of wasted time and frustration until I finally realized the problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro = Quality

Zack in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jun 18, 2015:Good quality cable. Works as it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Brett in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jun 14, 2015:Fits like oem costs a lot less

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work Great

Carl in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Apr 22, 2015:Bought this for a friend of mine when his cable snapped and he says that his shifting is smooth and he has had it for some time now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works fine

Richard in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Apr 20, 2015:Still holding up after 2 seasons. Just what I expected out of a clutch cable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good construction!

Nicholas in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Apr 02, 2015:This cable has lasted one trip to the dunes so far with many hours of riding. No sign of failure yet. It is much better than the Tusk Cables which failed first ride every time! I will update my post if this cable fails prematurely.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

durable

katherine in OH

Comments On Mar 24, 2015:worked just fine and fit well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good part

Bruce in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 HONDA XR600R

Comments On Mar 17, 2015:No problems, easy fix and replacement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit and smooth operation

Will in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA TTR230

Comments On Mar 16, 2015:I used this on a 2008 TTR230 as a replacement for a worn out and frayed clutch cable and it improved the clutch pull tremendously and has held up well so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit the bike well

Charles in CA

Comments On Mar 17, 2015:Cable was smooth to install and has performed well for my son.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

ALEXANDER in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Feb 26, 2015:Does its job well and fells smooth

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Cable

Dave in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Feb 25, 2015:Fits like it was supposed to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for Replacing OEM

tyler in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 05, 2015:A great cable to replace the stock OEM Cable when it starts to ware. Its durable at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Inexpensive and a good value.

Joel in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Feb 03, 2015:Not sure about long term durability yet it seems to be holding up fine. Smooth pull and a great option for an OEM replacement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok cable

D in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Dec 30, 2014:This cable did not fit like it should. Smaller O-ring does not seal well in the case. I ended up ordering an OEM cable and it fit perfect. Will save this for a race day switch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good cable

Samuel in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jan 10, 2015:Motion pro makes some sturdy cables. The price was fair and i needed a cable. Works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Average cable

Zachary in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Jan 06, 2015:Average cable, still stretching and in need of adjustment after every ride, approx. 25hrs on it. To be expected for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Gage in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 05, 2015:This clutch cable is nice and works great and fit the bike well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

Steven in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Jan 04, 2015:Was a perfect replacement for the stock clutch cable. Has been working great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit and good pull

Jeffrey in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Dec 27, 2014:This part fit well and functioned properly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome cable

Jody in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA TRX 400X

Comments On Dec 21, 2014:Worked great, easy to install and it was smooth as butter...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smooth pull

WILLIAM in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Dec 15, 2014:I know it is just a clutch cable but it seems to give a smoother pull than the stock one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Frayed After One Month

steve in ND – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KX125

Comments On Dec 02, 2014:I installed the cable as a routine winter replacement and was surprised to find it extremely frayed after 3 weeks of riding. I bought an OEM cable and it lasted the rest of the season. I assume this was a fluke since I've had good luck with other Motion Pro products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid product

Michael in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 24, 2014:Reasonably priced and works as advertised.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PERFECT

James E. in AZ

Comments On Nov 21, 2014:FIT PERFECT. SMOOTH OPERATION. I WOULD SUGGEST.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PERFECT

James E. in AZ

Comments On Nov 21, 2014:FIT PERFECT. SMOOTH OPERATION. I WOULD SUGGEST.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great cheap cable

Codi in UT

Comments On Nov 16, 2014:very durable, highly suggested

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement, no problems

PRESTON in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Nov 02, 2014:Great OEM replacement, lasted a long time, was smooth.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Mike in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Oct 28, 2014:this cable is just as good as oem but half the cost. would recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good just be careful

CHERIE in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Sep 08, 2014:works good and smooth as long as you lube it before you put on the bike, just like any clutch cable. just be careful on the length. mine was half an inch longer than stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good cable

derrick in RI – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Aug 28, 2014:Just as good as stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

well done

Jeromy in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jul 31, 2014:Part was delivered a day early! love it. good solid part easily installed. thank you

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exactly what I needed

ANTHONY in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jul 29, 2014:I usually go through clutch cables on the regular until I installed the motion pro and have been using it for well over a year now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value, Perfect Fit.

JONATHAN in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Jul 10, 2014:This is equal to Kawasaki quality in regards to fit and finish. It was an affordable option that fit perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Good

Brandon in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 YAMAHA YZ80

Comments On Jun 26, 2014:This clutch cable is holding up very good. I see no tears in the cable. You can't go wrong with motion pro

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Shift it to ride it

Ramon in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On May 28, 2014:i love the motion Pro cause they stand all the way to there product. i had them snapped before but they also replaced them for me so i will stick with the pros.. bought this one as a spare with the Pro-Taper Profile Pro Clutch Perch Assembly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

trx400ex

KAREN in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On May 27, 2014:put this cable on and i race so i shift constantly it has held up the whole season without any rips or minor problems - its a very smoothe sift also highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great cable

Caleb in KY

Comments On May 20, 2014:I use motion pro for all of my cables, easy adjustment and they last

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smooth as Silk!!!

Chad in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On May 13, 2014:Although the cable is longer than the stock one, I was able to hook it up with know problems. Now my clutch feels like a knife cutting through butter and there is still plenty of adjustability.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement cable

Edward in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On May 12, 2014:I put this on my 2006 Honda 250x. The fit was perfect. The pull on the clutch is buttery smooth. I have used the cable for 1 year now, putting about 800 miles of off road riding with it, and it still pulling smooth. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wrong fit

charlie in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 YAMAHA YZ80

Comments On Apr 18, 2014:didn't fit my 95 yz80 total waste of money. more for me to send it back for a refund

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great cable for a great price

Shawn in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 1986 HONDA TRX 250R FOURTRAX

Comments On May 05, 2014:Always have good luck with motion pro

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wear item

Jake in UT

Comments On May 01, 2014:When they break its not the end of the world. But riding without is isn't as enjoyable, Its a wear item.. check em' i didn't and it cut our trip short. Great replacement, it hasn't stretched much...not much else to go wrong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than O.E.M

Joe in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:a good replacement cable, better than o.e.m in my opinion.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Tabitha in AL

Comments On Apr 03, 2014:good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion pro clutch cable

Lanette in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:Had it for over 4 months. Still feels tight and looks good. So far it has held up every race its been in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

alex in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 20, 2014:Reduced clutch pull by at least 20%

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Tyler in AL

Comments On Mar 16, 2014:I have been using Motion Pro products for years on all my bikes and quads and never have had a complaint.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works fine

leigh in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 02, 2014:Good replacement part. I will use again when needed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product, Great Price!

Mike in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:Motion Pro Cables withstands the tests and then some! I will buy Motion Pro Cables again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

made a huge improvement

Rick in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Feb 02, 2014:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oem fit

Brandon in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:Fit great, seems to hold up, even after I accidentally melted it onto the exhaust header. Still works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

motion pro clutch cable

Erik in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Jan 19, 2014:great cable. installation was super easy. fit perfect even with 30 mil bar risers.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great alternative to overpriced OEM parts

Jeff in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:I have been buying Motion Pro replacement cables for all of my toys for many years now. The quality is as good or better than most OEM cables but at a fraction of the cost. This cable is only the second replacement cable I have bought since I replaced the OEM cable after just 2 years on a 1999 Honda 400EX. The first time I replaced it with a Motion Pro cable and it has lasted for over 11 years! So it was a no-brainer that I was going to replace it with another one...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM is best

MICHAEL in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Dec 14, 2013:Clutch was getting a little stiff. Tried the motion pro cable, was a well built cable but was still stiff. Bought a stock Suzuki cable and it was noticeably better. SO in this case, OEM was best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I ordered, I installed, I conquered

Justin in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Dec 12, 2013:Very easy to install. works Great. Smooth operation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clutch Cable

Jefferey in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:Works fine. Is a little longer than stock cable.

Was this review helpful?