EVS Axis Sport Knee Brace Pair

Customer Reviews for EVS Axis Sport Knee Brace Pair

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to EVS Axis Sport Knee Brace Pair Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

EVS Axis Sport Knee Brace Pair Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Dont Buy. Disposable

Andrew in FL

Comments On Sep 30, 2013:This is my 3rd pair of EVS knee braces and the first pair of the Axis sport. All of my other braces lasted several years and kept me healthy through many motos. I rode all weekend with these braces and I was very pleased with the fit and comfort. I never noticed them while riding and that's how i like it.

Additional Comments On Mar 01, 2016:These are very comfortable and work well but they dont hold up. The liner began falling apart very quickly and the velcro on the straps wears out and your unable to buy replacements because they are always out of stock. I have called EVS and their customer support is awful. They dont stand behind their product.
Buy some braces from a different company with reliable product support.
This is my 3rd pair of braces over the last 10 years from evs and the axis have gone to crap very quickly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

decent knee brace

joseph in CA

Comments On Dec 12, 2015:i like the brace but at times rube inside my knees. seems to be pretty durable. would recommend to others as a good alternative to the other more pricy braces.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job.

Matthew in GA

Comments On Nov 09, 2015:These work fine, but I do have issues with them sliding down some times, but not all the time. I've had the velcro straps come loose while riding, but maybe I didn't get them one good. When they stay in place they work great and I hardly notice them. Must say I bought the largest size and i am 6'2" 230lbs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good but not extremely great

Nick in CA

Comments On Oct 19, 2015:they are certainly ok but the straps are starting to wear out and they get a little uncomfortable on the back of your leg

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sturdy but lacks fit finish

Doug in CA

Comments On Feb 02, 2015:Used these for about a year now. They make it really hard to hang onto the bike. I have broken the lower middle strap on both braces where it attaches to the aluminum frame trying to grip the bike. Pulled the little plastic piece right off the rivet. Evs sent me new straps but whats the point in using them if it will just break again. Wish I had spent the money on the asterisks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Junk

bob in Texas

Comments On Dec 23, 2014:The Velcro on the knee braces was falling off after one ride so the padding wasn't held down. Then after about 5 rides all the stitching started coming undone leaving half of my knee exposed. These are also very uncomfortable and pinch my legs and they dig into my shins.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great protection but lack of comfort

jesse in Washington

Comments On Aug 21, 2014:I have been racing with these knee guards for a while and they are very sturdy and feel like they can take a beating, however the straps dig into the back of my knee and thigh even with a neoprene brace guard and brace socks underneath. If you can look past the open sore after a vigorous ride these would work great.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great braces

Justin in CA

Comments On Feb 25, 2014:Used these braces for 4 full day rides of 60+ miles, and they are awesome. Very comfortable, more so than my old thor knee guards, and they seem like they would provide excellent support in a crash. I don't even notice them when I ride any more, and they don't even bother me walking around.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Best braces

Jesus in TX

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:Fit good, protect well

Was this review helpful?