Odi V2 Half Waffle MX Lock-On Grips

Customer Reviews for Odi V2 Half Waffle MX Lock-On Grips

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 23 Reviews

Return to Odi V2 Half Waffle MX Lock-On Grips Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Odi V2 Half Waffle MX Lock-On Grips Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They fit with a little grinding.

Michael in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 26, 2015:I have an after market pro taper bar so I had to file down the profile a hair but after that they slid right on and have never come off. Even hold up really well with how often I dump the bike in the hard pack desert terrain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great grip

Ben in WV

Comments On Jul 08, 2015:I like the feel of these grips, and not having to glue and wire on. The installation on new bars took a little work had to sand on the bars to get to fit. once on nice and snug!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pricey but worth it

AARON in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jun 25, 2015:I bought these because I was tired of all the messy glue and tie wrap headaches when installing new grips.
Yes they were 20.00 but man, no headaches and I don't have to worry about the grips falling off after a wash.
Well worth the money IMO.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Timothy in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Apr 13, 2015:good grips easy to install much better than gluing them on. only draw back is that the throttle tube seems to crack easy when impacted. So its a good motivation to stay upright.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Never buying glue on

ALEXANDER in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA WR426F

Comments On Mar 03, 2015:Grips went on easily after sanding down gnurling on Tusk Chub bars a bit, great product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ODI lock-on grips

DAN in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Mar 01, 2015:I had the first version on my thumper and loved them so I bought a set of the v2's thinking that they would be better. I was a little disappointed, I prefer the caps on the end rather than a thin plastic piece that cracked on the first crash. The old design seemed to be a little more durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My favorite grips!

JEFFREY in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jan 19, 2015:I have tried just about every grip style, material, thickness, etc. and have settled on these. They are a little more expensive but worth the added convenience of no glue or wire ties, and because you get a whole new throttle tube, the upfront cost cancels out. The only grips I use now.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Refund please!!!

Robert in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Nov 14, 2014:Utterly disappointed in these lock-on grips. 1) the plastic parts are cheap....2) you couldn't get the clutch side grip on with a jackhammer....even after having to file down my new EVOs. To ice the cake, the plastic insert cracked while sliding the grip on the bars (even after aggressive filing...... Honestly, I would gladly order 7 new pairs of spyder mx grips on this site if they simply credit me for the money spent on this product. the concept is great but, to me, the product is just poorly made... Save you money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

don in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Oct 30, 2014:these grips are the best. They lock on as advertised. no more clutch side twist. no glue mess. the feel of the grip is awesome. just wire brush the old glue from your clutch side bar knurling and your golden.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

No good

Dave in Queensland

Comments On Oct 01, 2014:The old ones were great, these are terrible. Everything about these new ones is cheap. I'm not going to take the knurling off the clutch side to get these grips on, that's ridiculous. Back to standard grips and wire for me. At least I know the quality of standard grips won't take such a nosedive. Cheers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So Good!!

GABRIEL in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jul 20, 2014:Say goodbye to grip glue forever!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good grips for the budget minded

Gabriel in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jun 30, 2014:These are great no frills grips.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Just buy regular grips

Jeremy in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On May 19, 2014:The throttle grip installed easily and worked fine. However, I wasn't able to get the clutch-side grip over my Pro Taper handlebars. I would've had to sand down the end of my handle bar. I didn't want to sand my handle bar, so I tried to force the grip on with a rubber mallet. The plastic tube inside the grip ended up splitting. I was able to tighten the bolt really tight and ride my bike with the new grips, but the clutch-side grip would move on big jumps no matter how tight I torqued the bolt down. I ended up removing the grips, throwing them in the garbage, and replacing them with regular Pro Taper grips, which work great! Don't do what I did, save your money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Robert in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Apr 12, 2014:Work great - the best solution available (I prefer the design that use the end caps - they have (2) locks on the left grip)

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Grips do not fit ktm

Robert in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Jan 17, 2014:The grips do not fit the ktm throttle side.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy installation, rock solid, long lasting

Owen in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jan 13, 2014:Installation is a snip. No glue and no safety wire. Is firm on the handlebar, does not move or twist at all. Lasts forever !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just the prduct I wished for.

Brian in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 05, 2013:I HATE when grips come loose. I used the old style ODI lock on grips in the past and really liked them, aside from the fact they had open ends to accomodate bark busters. They included plugs for MX riders like myself, but it worked oddly because the throttle bar end plug wouldn't rotate with the grip. These now work/feel just like normal grips, but I don't have to worry about them coming unglued.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Richard in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Sep 23, 2013:I love the odi lock ons, super comfortable grips, they look great to, I like the v2 more than the original version, just don't like that these are more expensive.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

grant in AZ

Comments On Aug 10, 2013:Sorry, but I like the original lock ons better. These v2 ones are a pain to cut.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Runnin Fun

Rick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 07, 2013:I don't know if this is the grips I bought Originally but these are great grips. you might pay a little more but won't be disappointed. Colors are limited(Black) but if your out there to ride and not to impress then you will be happy with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hate glue

Ryan in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:I hate gluing grips. My mountain bike has these type of grips and they work great, and the dirt bike is no exception. Ill keep buying this style of grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Tanner in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On May 31, 2013:easy install have a great solid feel! better than normal grips! and no need to wait for glue to dry! great buy!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

GREGORY in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Apr 28, 2013:Throttle tube matches the OE tube. Been using them for two years and they are still good. Do not have to mess with grip glue and they do not come loose. No need to safety wire your grips. I will not go back to standard grips.

Was this review helpful?