Tusk Sure Grip Tire Iron

Customer Reviews for Tusk Sure Grip Tire Iron

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 19 Reviews

Return to Tusk Sure Grip Tire Iron Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Sure Grip Tire Iron Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love tools

CHRISTOPHER in NY

Comments On Apr 22, 2016:Does the trick 1 2 3

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like my Motion Pro short levers better

Adam in TX

Comments On Mar 22, 2016:I thought I'd like this - for the spoon and the grip/leverage; however, I find that I like the short set of standard Motion Pro levers much better - both for the end profile (I think I am much more likely to pinch a tube with this spoon) and for the size - much easier to tuck the Motion Pros under the brake rotor when removing the tire.
I expect this to sit in my toolbox unused, unfortunately...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

Bryson in ID

Comments On Feb 07, 2016:They make tire changing much easier. Good leverage and nice gripped handle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tire iron

Dave in CO

Comments On Jan 16, 2016:No matter the tire big or small these irons have been fantastic and the grips really help your hands out as opposed to the solid metal bars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They will get the job done, thats about it

ALEXANDER in NV

Comments On Jan 13, 2016:these tire irons do work as long as you are careful. With thick motorcycle tubes I don't really have an issue, but normal tubes I end up pinching all the time. These like to slip off the bead into the rim a lot. Worth the money if you are carful and patient, if not, I would invest in better tire iron design.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The work great

Ryan in UT

Comments On Jan 05, 2016:No matter the tire big or small these irons have been fantastic and the grips really help your hands out as opposed to the solid metal bars

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire Spoon

Matthew in IN

Comments On Dec 23, 2015:This is the #1 tire spoon I reach for in my tool box. Nice grip, wide bite, strong. I've completed probably 15 tire changes with and I will be buying a couple more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk does it

W. in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2015:Nice for replacing those tires. The grip is nice, the price is good. I would get again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Matthew in GA

Comments On Nov 09, 2015:good tire irons.....strong and durable

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great additional Iron

Nicholas in TN

Comments On Jul 05, 2015:I have a couple motion pro tire iron sets, but when I want a little more leverage and grip, this comes in great handy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Dan in OH

Comments On May 31, 2015:Works Great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tool

charles in IN

Comments On Feb 10, 2015:if your doing your own tires, this is a must!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tire Iron!

JUSTIN in MO

Comments On Jan 11, 2015:These are awesome and very durable tire irons. Go ahead and get a couple of them and you will have no problem changing your tires. I also purchased the Tusk tire changing stand which I highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great addition to toolbox

Adam in ON

Comments On Nov 15, 2014:Nice in combination with other iron

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool, great service from Rocky Mtn.!

Alan in TN

Comments On Nov 08, 2014:Just right for our team!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

For the money a great value!

Adam in UT

Comments On Nov 04, 2014:Great value and well made for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tool

Kevin in MA

Comments On Oct 11, 2014:Definitely a must for tire repair! Tried without and nearly destroyed bead. Bought 3: 12" and 2 10", went on Youtube and the rest was history. Was out riding within hours after replacing tube, rim lock, and reversing tire to even out the wear. My budget is limited, so I'm into DIY as much as possible!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Larry in TX

Comments On Aug 25, 2014:Gives you good leverage without being too big that it won't fit under your brake rotor to help hold the bead. Good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk is awesome

SCOTT in AZ

Comments On Jan 05, 2014:I have a ton of tusk stuff now and really like all of it. This tire iron is no execption, its better than the old version as the handle doesnt move on it. works great.

Was this review helpful?